check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Southern Charm in a Tropical Setting Wi-Fi...

21 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to Kiawah Island, home to the #1 Tennis and #1 Golf Resorts in the United States. We have been vacationing with our entire family on this island for over 25 years and now we would love to share this experience with you.

This one bedroom condominium has modern yet traditionally elegant beach décor. From the moment you walk through the door and view the vaulted ceilings, gracious floor space and king size bed you will begin to relax. The interior beauty is equal to the exterior beauty that surrounds you at Kiawah. You won't want to leave!

You are conveniently and centrally located on arguably the most beautiful part of the island. Tennis is a one minute walk to the East Beach tennis club house, where clinics are held daily, and the club house pros play an exhibition weekly during the summer months. Jack Nicholas's Turtle Point golf course with three ocean front holes is only a 60 second drive in your car. Three other four star golf courses are just a short drive away. The five star Ocean Course eagerly awaits your best effort. The food court is a three minute walk, which serves delicious casual fare. The five star Sanctuary Hotel is a five minute walk, where gourmet food and evening tea anxiously awaits you. Ten miles of the cleanest, widest, pristine beach you will ever see is only a six minute walk.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Southern Charm in a Tropical Setting Wi-Fi...
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
5

Beautiful condo on Kiawah Island

  • 5 of 5

It's a beautiful property and very convenient to amenities on the island as well as to Charleston. We were very pleased with our stay. The owners were very helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lori, Thank you for your kind words. It was wonderful working with you as well. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay Vicky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good choice

  • 4 of 5

Quaint and conveniently located, close to everything

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon. Vicky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here! It was beautifully decorated and very clean, and it is in a great location on the island. The owner was great to work with and prompt in responding to questions during our stay. I would definitely recommend this!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It was a pleasure working with you and I appreciate all of your help. I look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norwood, North Carolina
5

Great Kiawah rental!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful and was as portrayed by the photos. It was also very clean and in a great location. The owners were very accommodating and helpful in every way! Our stay could not have been better and looking forward to coming back to this rental again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to renting to you in the future. Vicky & Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camp Hill
5

Hated to leave!

  • 5 of 5

So enjoyed our week long stay in this comfortable condo. The condo is so nicely decorated and the kitchen is equipped for meal preparation. Really enjoyed our time spent on the lovely screened in porch. It too is nicely decorated and overlooks a variety of palm and live oak trees. It is very private. We brought our bikes and did a lot of exploring of the island. Used our bikes for going to the beach which is an half mile away. We just packed our beach gear in our backpacks. If you feel you need to take a lot of things to the beach, you may want to make sure you have a way to get them there... And back!

Do want to return to this unit again. So enjoyed!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home and perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Vicki's place in Kiawah! The home is just as advertised; very comfortable and conveniently located to tennis and the beach. All communications were friendly and quick.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
our villa
Nearest Point of Interest
East beach tennis courts
Nearest Point of Interest
The Sancturary
Nearest Point of Interest
Town Center

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
september
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$170
$850
 
 
october
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
$750
 
 
November-december
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
$650
 
 
January-Feburary
Jan 31 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$105
$550
 
 
march
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$650
 
 
april
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$750
 
 
may
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$950
 
 
June-July
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,050
 
 
august
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
cleaning fee $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.5%

A $65.00 cleaning fee will be added to stays of three days or less

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kiawah Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties