Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Russ and Janet Flanagan

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Entire summer is booked. Only 3 days open in July - Book now

23 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Alabama Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to our condominium at Gulf Shores Plantation. Gulf Shores Plantation is a gated, vacation community offering over 4000 feet of private, white, beach frontage, natural sand dunes, and beautiful landscaping. Activities available to all ages and perfect for family getaways.

This gulf-front, non-smoking condominium is fully furnished and well maintained for your comfort. Kitchen is equipped with all new major appliances to include refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, blender, coffee maker, and toaster. There is a TV in each bedroom as well as TV/VCR/DVD in living room. Each bedroom has a queen-size bed and living room has a queen-size sofa sleeper. Linens, iron, and all kitchen utensils are provided as

well as, a washer/dryer for your convenience.

This resort is next door to the nationally-ranked Kiva Dunes Golf Course and offers numerous on-site amenities. Perfectly situated, The Plantation is minutes away from the restaurants, shopping, and entertainment of Gulf Shores, yet you are away from the over-developed crowded beaches of the strip.

Keywords: Gulf-front Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Russ and Janet Flanagan (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Russ and Janet,



We had a GREAT time. Thank you for the use of your condo. We will be returning. Thanks again,
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.7
based on 23 traveler reviews

Entire summer is booked. Only 3 days open in July - Book now
average rating of 4.695652 based on 28 reviews
Loveland, OH
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at your condo. The weather was perfect, the beach was very nice and not too crowed. The indoor pool was great for our 3 boys who weren't done swimming even though they needed a break from the sun. The condo was great and the location is just far enough away to make it quite and private but close enough to make a quick trip to all of the restuarants and shops. We will recommend your place to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

midindiana

  • 5 of 5

Spent the month of Feb. Condo was as advertised and Russ and Janet couldn't have been nicer to work with. Though the area is out several miles from the city, it is just perfect for peace and quiet. The complex indoor pool

was just great. We would definitely recommend this condo highly!!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

relaxation

  • 4 of 5

The room was great. Quite, quaint, a close distance to a clean calm beach. Pools were great, AC worked, and the price was good. There was not a crowd at the beach nor was there a party atmosphere. White sand, clear water, and super sunsets.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My 40th Birthday

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the peace and quiet without our 6 children, 3 dogs, and 3 cats! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It sounds as though you do have a houseful. GSP is a great place for a getaway - with or without children. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you as our guests again soon. Thanks again, Russ and Janet Flanagan.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, TN, South
1

Terribly disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We were disappointed in quite a few things. First, I had asked how close things were and I was assured that we were 10 minutes or so away from the main Gulf Shores area but near lots of restaurants etc... Totally not true. If you are going to cook all meals in the room and never go shopping or to events this place could work. Secondly, the TV did not work all week. We called the first morning. We were told they were working on it. Since it rained quite a bit and we were so far from town or places we had some irate 10 year olds to entertain without TV. Lastly, there was no information about the fact if you are coming from LA (New Orleans etc...) that you need to be at the draw bridge BEFORE 6:00 or else you would have to drive clear out of the way up over and down. Overall, the price was reasonable but when you consider what you did not get it was not.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, let me say I am sorry you had a bad week. I am puzzled however, that you took almost a year to post your review. In the 11 years we have owned the condo this is the first review that was anything but a 5 STAR. I retreived our back ande forth emails - which there were 12 between Feb. 5th and March 15th. On Feb. 10th you wrote: " Can you give me an idea about the restaurants and the shopping in the area, including how far away. On Feb. 11th I wrote: The Plantation is out on the peninsula. It is 12-15 minutes back to Hwy 59 - which is the main drag. The outlet mall is in Foley which is about another 10 north up 59." At no time during our correspondence did I tell you it was "only 10" minutes. There are 4 restaurants within a mile of the resort and one of those you can walk to. As far as the television goes, i am sorry about that but the outage affected all 274 condos on the property not just ours. I do hope you took advantage of our personal video library containing over 40 titles, including everything from cartoons to Bambi to John Wayne shootem ups. I am not aware of any draw bridges in the area. Our confirmation letter gives specific directions to the resort. All of our guests coming from Mississippi and Louisiana (and we have a lot) travel east on I-10 and go south on Gulf Shores Pkwy. You can reach the resort by taking the ferry from Dauphin Island but no one takes it as it adds about 2 hours to the trip. Again, I am sorry you were disappointed. Hopefully you will have a better vacation this year.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Excellent amenities, excellent location...great communication...would definitely recommend

  • 5 of 5

My family of 3 adults, one teenager, and one toddler stayed 4 nights. Unit couldn't be closer to the beach boardwalk...it is right out the back door...also 2 outdoor pools right outside back door and an inside pool with hot tub infront of building. Weather was perfect. Condo bed's were super comfy. Condo had all amenities you could ask for including washer/dryer and iron and ironing board. Owners were extremely helpful and communicated fast. Would definitely recommend condo and hope to return someday.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie, thank you for such a kind review. We try to make our guests think of our condo as their "home away from home". One of the deciding factors when we purchased 10 years ago was the location - so convenient to everything. We are so glad you had a good time and hope you will come again soon. Thanks for staying with us. Russ and Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Mobile or Pensacola
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Car: necessary

Riviera Outlet Mall, Fort Morgan, Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge, Spa/Salon, Water Parks, Ferry to Dauphin Island

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 21 2016 - Aug 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,194
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 13 2016 - Nov 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$129
$774
 
 
Fall/Winter
Nov 5 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$149
$894
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Alabama Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Six Outdoor Pools, One Indoor Pool, Eight Tennis Courts (seven lighted), Volleyball, Indoor Hot Tub, Steam Room, Game Rooms, Beach Store, Lighted Basketball Court, Movie Rentals, Connections Cafe w/Starbucks

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote