check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

OCNFRONT,BUNK AREA, SEE VIRTUAL TOUR JAN 2017 OPEN HAD CANCELLATION

66 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Inlet At New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

LARGE ONE BEDROOM WITH SPECTACULAR PANORAMIC VIEW FROM BALCONY

Jenny's Cove (named in honor and remembrance of my twin Jenny), direct oceanfront one of a kind uniquely designed for my Grandsons. Small family of four, grandparents and their grandchildren. It is a large spacious one bedroom with alcove (surfer's den) one bath and two vanity areas, with balcony overlooking ocean, intracoastal, Ponce Inlet and Smyrna Dunes Park. I NOW HAVE WI-FI FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE THERE IS NO PHONE IN THE UNIT SO MAKE SURE YOU HAVE YOUR CELL PHONE . TO SEE THE VIRTUAL TOUR GO DOWN TO OWNERS INFOMATION AND CLICK ON VIRTUAL TOUR THERE AND YOU WILL SEE MY UNINT AND ALL THE SURROUNDINGS I DO NOT UTILILIZE THE INSTANT QUOTE FEATURE FOR THIS LISTING. YOU MUST EMAIL ME or call me 321 287 4188 (anni) for an accurate quote on rates They can vary due to holidays throughout the year and are subject to change. my total rate iscludes the tax (12.5%) and the cleaning fee.

This sixth floor unit is located at the prestigious Inlet Condominiums, part of the luxurious Minorca Community. 38 acre resort-like complex features heated pools, tennis courts, clubhouse, boardwalks, exercise room, beach and river pavilions, sauna, whirlpools, barbeque grills, and much more. Adjacent to 220 acre Smyrna Dunes Park. Other amenities includes: newly completely renovated with tile floor throughout unit, all new furnishings, and the designed surfer's cove with bunk, trundle bed, storage baskets, TV/DVD area especially designed for 'Little Surfer's.' Can be partitioned off with drapes for privacy for their own little area. This space was designed for my grandchildren when they were little. They are now the size of grown men but they still love this space!! The whole place is magical, and one of a kind. Truly unique THANKS FOR READING MY LISTING INFO,

Take a virtual tour located below owners info.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

CLINACAL MICROBIOLOGIST --A MOM, AND A 'MEMAW' YEP---IM STILL WORKING FULL TIME---LOVE WHAT I DO, LOVE OUTDOORS AND PHOTOGRAPHY AND MY GRANDBABIES WELL THIS WAS UP UNTIL AUG 2015 AND AFTER 52 YEARS I AM NOW RETIRED AND AM LOVING IT.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1986

Why The Owner chose New Smyrna Beach

MY BOYS WHEN THEY WERE YOUNGER LOVED TO SURF AT THE NORTH END OF THE BEACH IN NSB SO THAT'S WHEN WE SAW THE INLET BLDG IN 1986 AND IT WAS THE ONLY ONE AROUND-----LOVED THE PEACE, QUIETNESS AND THE SERENITY

What makes this condo unique

MY UNIT IS ONE OF A KIND---HAD IT DESIGNED 7 YEARS AGO FOR MY LITTLE GRANDSONS----THEY LOVED THE SURFER'S DEN----DESIGNED FOR A FAMILY OF 4, AND THE VIEW IS SPECTACULAR

Guestbook comments from the owner

stacy, i am overwhelmed by your review / it brought tears to my eyes----i cant express the joy i feel for your comments and you are so welcomed back----WHAT KIND,THOUGHTFUL, ENDEARING COMMENTS YOU MADE ABOUT MY HOME----I SIMPLY CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH OTHER THAN SAY THANK YOU SO MUCH AND YOU ARE SO WELCOMED BACK ANNI HUTTO
May 2012
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

5
based on 66 traveler reviews

OCNFRONT,BUNK AREA, SEE VIRTUAL TOUR JAN 2017 OPEN HAD CANCELLATION
average rating of 5.0 based on 74 reviews
5

Anniversary Getaway at Jenny's Cove

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just stayed at Jenny's Cove for a long weekend getaway celebrating our anniversary. First off, Anni is incredibly nice and accommodating. She really made us feel welcomed. The condo itself was beautiful with breathtaking views of the sand dunes, intracoastal way, and ocean. The balcony is very large and it was such a pleasure to sit out there and simply relax and take in the views. We very much enjoyed walking down to the jetties at sunset from the condo and were fortunate to catch some dolphins playing. My husband and I are already planning our next trip to Jenny's Cove .

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belpre, ohio
5

Short stay. But fun

  • 5 of 5

Love the inlet, as always.

Annie is so nice to talk to, and very accommodating. Will definately look her place up for future rentals, if it's available.

Thanks so much for the rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at this fabulous condo. We loved sitting out on the balcony enjoying coffee while gazing out at the ocean and the lighthouse.

Anni , the owner, was so helpful. Calling us upon arrival to make sure everything was okay.

The condo complex is beautiful. It is very convenient to the park next door. We were able to take daily walks.

We have been coming to New Smyrna Beach for many years and this condo is by far the best.

We had a fabulous time and look forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you guys so much for your fabulous review. it always blesses my heart when guests enjoy my home away from home. you took such great care of my home and you guys are always welcomed back anytime im thrilled you were able to experience "alittle of my peace and serenity"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frederick, Colorado
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED staying at this adorable condo! It was so beautifully decorated – just how I would have done it if it was mine. We loved the balcony overlooking the ocean, and everything was exactly where Anni said it would be. Perfect! The complex is just beautiful, and such a quaint little area to walk around downtown. We spent quite a bit of time down at the beach, and loved the little walkway to get over there.

Anni, thank you so much for allowing us to experience your little piece of heaven. My son really loved the bunk, and I enjoyed the beautiful bedroom as well.

I hope we can visit Florida again soon, and we will certainly book this beautiful condo if we do.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

Everyone should experience Jenny's Cove!

  • 5 of 5

We are so excited to have spent the month of January this year at Jenny's Cove! What a beautiful and peaceful spot! The view of the ocean and nature preserve below was simply stunning and such a treat to wake up to every day. The condo itself was very warm and inviting and had every amenity we could possibly have needed. The Minorca complex seems incredibly well maintained and was truly a quiet and friendly oasis the entire time we were there. Finally, we can't say enough about Anni and how welcome she made us feel. She couldn't be more friendly and willing to make sure we were happy throughout our stay. We can hardly wait to create more memories at Jenny's Cove! Thank you, Anni, for such a wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, Tn
5

John & Carolyn, Chattanooga Tn

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying at Anni's condo for several years. We are never disappointed. The view is beautiful. Loved the newly tiled balcony and furniture. Anni is one of the nicest people you ever hope to meet. She goes above & beyond the call of duty. Everything you need is in this condo. The whole resort is so quiet & peaceful. We love you Anni. Thanks for allowing us the pleasure of staying at your beautiful hideaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: you guys know how to give someone (me) goosebumps thank you so much for your incredible kind words. Having guests like you guys makes me want to continue to hold on to my place---your like my extended family in Chattanooga, ten, my birth place and home---I love you guys and if you ever want to do Disney land you can stay with me in Orlando. I think I should start marketing this ole place====thanks again, love anni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

ANTIQUES IN DELAND, MT. DORA, CANOEING WEKIKA RIVER, SPEEDWAY IN DAYTONA, DEEP SEA FISHING, WATER TAXI TO LOCAL.

RESTURANTS ON INTERCOASTAL RIVER CAPE CANAVERAL IS ONE HOUR CATCH THE WATER TAXI AT THE MARINE DISCOVERY CENTER OR CALL FOR DEPARTURE TIMES---MARINE DISC. CENTER IS REALLY SOMETHING TO SEE ALSO

AWAY, SEA WORLD, UNIVERSAL, DISNEY ALL ABOUT 1 AND HALF HOURS AWAY. KELLY PARK ORLANDO TUBING DOWN ROCK SPRINGS

Photos

Rates & Availability

Inlet At New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$895
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

RENTAL FEE AGREEMENT AND INFO SHEET ARE EMAILED TO GUEST UPON RECEIPT OF $100 DEPOSIT TOWARD THE RESERVATION IF THE RENTAL IS ONE YEAR IN ADVANCE THEN PAYMENTS ARE DIVIDED BY 3 AND THAT AMOUNT SENT TO ME OVER THE COURSE OF THE YEAR WITH FINAL PAYMENT DUE 60 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL IF YOU NEED TO CANCEL THE RESERVATION AND IT IS BEFORE 60 DAYS THEN YOU WILL BE REFUNDED YOUR AMOUNT RECEIVED . SEASONAL RATES START AUG 18TH THUR NOV 22 2016 CLEANING FEE IS NOT INCLUDED IN YOUR FEE. IF RESERVATIONS ARE A SHORT TIME OUT THEN THE FULL AMOUNT OF THE RENTAL MAY BE REQUIRED IF SHORTER THAN 60 DAYS NOTICE

CLEANING FEE IS AN ADDITIONAL $85.00

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Inlet At New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • THERE IS ONE BATHROOM BUT HAS TWO SEPARATE VANITY AREAS ONE HAS LINEN CLOSET IN IT
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) LOCATED IN THE ALCOVE (SURFER'S DEN)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
UNIQUELY DESIGNED FOR FAMILY OF 4, GRANDPARENTS,GRANDCHILDREN WITH SURFER'S DEN WITH BUNK/AND TRUNDLE BED -CAN BE SEPARATED OFF IN UNIQUE LITTLE AREA ALL THERE OWN WITH TV, DVD,GAMES, JUST FOR LITTLE OR BIG SURFER'S

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties