check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cheryl Pannell

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Renovated Folly Beach Condo

40 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Folly Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Luxury 2nd floor condo in Pavilion Watch complex with pool, hot tub, tennis courts & elevator. The interior features hardwood floors, spacious rooms, wireless internet, and a 50 inch plasma TV in the living room. The large deck has outdoor table and chairs with an unobstructed view of the ocean. 3 bedrooms, each with private bath. Master bedroom has king bed and French doors opening to the balcony The second bedroom also has a king bed and the third bedroom has two twin beds. Flat screen TVs in all bedrooms and all new mattresses and bedding. Fully equipped kitchen and a washer & dryer. Located in the heart of Folly Beach across the street from the beach, and within easy walking distance of pier, shops and restaurants. Only 20 minutes to historic Charleston where visitors can enjoy a variety of activities, great restaurants, and shopping. Golfers have many courses to choose from in the Charleston and Kiawah areas. Long term rental inquiries welcome.

Great location!: There is paved beach access directly in front of the property. You can park your car in a covered space and walk to some great restaurants and shops in Folly Beach. Also within walking distance are the post office, bike rental sites, the Folly Beach fishing pier, and mini-markets where you can buy most food items or that toothbrush you forgot to pack! It is only about a 15 minute drive to Charleston where you can experience all that this wonderful, historic city has to offer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Cheryl Pannell (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for letting us stay there. It was really nice and such a GREAT location. We will have to see about booking again for next yr or later in the summer.
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.8
based on 40 traveler reviews

Renovated Folly Beach Condo
average rating of 4.85 based on 43 reviews
Seneca, SC
5

Great layout

  • 5 of 5

The condo was in good condition and had a great layout. The 3 bedrooms each with their own bath was nice. Also, a television in each room was a plus. The view from the balcony was great.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We choose this condo because of the great view and the private baths for each bedroom. We are glad that you enjoyed it, too!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
2

Just an okay place

  • 2 of 5

We rented this condo in the middle of September 2016 for 5 nights. The condominium itself is just fine, nothing amazing but the location is great to downtown Folly. When we entered the condo, we were met with an overwhelming smell of bleach (was there a crime scene here?). So much so, that we had to leave the condo because we were getting headaches (so we had to keep the doors open to air it out). The smell lasted for a few days and we could still smell the bleach when we left (we stayed for 5 nights). The layout of the condo is nice, it allows for kids to sleep in a separate area from adults. The kitchen seems original from the date of construction, as does most of the condo (no updates in this place). We were told to bring extra paper products, so good thing we did because there was only one roll of paper towels. The kitchen had no pot holders or a sponge, so that was interesting. There was nothing to keep the counters clean (no kitchen spray and not enough paper towels to do so anyway). There were no beach towels. We were told to remove all bedding before we left and wash all the dishes (why did we pay a cleaning fee again?). We wouldn't recommend this condo and we won't be returning.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seabrook, Tx
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for several days in August. This is a beautiful property! The kitchen was very well equipped with everything we could possibly need. The bedrooms are roomy and very comfortable. We spent most of our time on the deck enjoying the amazing view! Thank you, Cheryl, for sharing this wonderful property with my family!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Love to hear that our guests have a great experience! Look forward to hearing from you on your next trip to Folly Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Renovated Folly Beach Condo - 156383

  • 5 of 5

We have vacationed at Folly Beach for 20 years - after staying in this unit around 10 years ago, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The unit is constantly being upgraded, always cleaned and well supplied. My favorite aspect of the unit is definitely the great view you have of the ocean, beach, pool, and the pavilion. Without paying the "beachfront" prices! Never a problem with parking either is a plus! This unit has two reserved spots and then there is the overflow parking.

The unit is very spacious with a bathroom for each bedroom and hot tub. The living room and the master bedroom both have ocean views.

Would highly recommend this unit!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We do try to keep our property in great shape and Folly Beach is a fantastic destination. Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place in perfect setting

  • 5 of 5

My family & I had the most wonderful stay!!! Folly was new to us & we found it just a perfect setting to meet our needs. The view was FABULOUS !!!!! Just a skip to the beach and the restaurants. Can't say enough about how easy the owners were to work with!!!! We hope to come again soon!!!! My husband of 41 years said, other than our Hawaii trip this is by far the best trip we have ever taken😄򑀼󝌴😎򓠊The condo was clean & very nicely decorated. I will definitely tell my friends about this place!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful vacation! Folly Beach is a great place to visit and we are glad we could provide a comfortable place to stay. We look forward to hearing from you for your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, TN
4

Nice condi

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very comfortable. The front porch overlooking the beach was used a lot. The only glitches was confusion over the gait code that did not change as scheduled and the elevator not working. The location and condo were great.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Charleston international
Car: recommended

Closest beach to Charleston, SC where you can experience historical tours, great restaurants, shopping, live theatre, and a wide variety of cultural and sporting events. The condo is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Folly Beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Folly Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 21 2016 - Oct 13 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
Oct 14 2016 - Nov 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$240
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
Winter
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 6 2017 - Mar 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 10 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 16.0%

1/2 weekly rental due 5 days after reservation For all rates, please add 15% taxes plus $150.00 departure cleaning. Weekly rentals are Sat. to Sat. June through August. Monthly winter rates available upon request. Rates are subject to change. Please read the rental agreement before making payments. Ask for a discount on stays of 7 or more nights excluding late May to mid September.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Folly Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1375 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Master bath is spacious with bathtub and separate shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Master bedroom has balcony access and view of beach, ocean and pier. All bedrooms have a private bath,
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Gated Community
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers