check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Zen Yoga Nicaragua

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxurious Residence in San Juan proper - No Car Needed!

49 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

San Juan del Sur House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Casa Miramar is "IN TOWN" on the south side of San Juan Bay. It takes just four minutes to touch the sand (really) and maybe four more to reach the center of town, allowing for easy access to all town has to offer. Amazing views of San Juan Bay, back-up power and water, privacy, pool, AC, bluetooth portable speakers, extra surfboards...the house has it all.

Most groups book with us primarily due to our location and then are always pleasantly surprised by all that Casa Miramar has to offer. Casa Miramar is a spacious and private compound that contains two Villa's situated around an amazing courtyard full of lush landscaping. Both of the Villa's are situated to fully maximize the excellent ocean and town views. The front doors of each Villa open up to your private pool oasis and BBQ veranda. Upon your arrival you will be stopped in your tracks by the breathtaking views of the entire bay and beach. The exterior of the property is surrounded by tropical plants, flowers, and trees. No detail has been overlooked for your comfort. Well furnished and impeccably maintained. This is your home away from home.

Each bedroom has whisper-quiet A/C units and ceiling fans to keep you cool while you sleep.

All bedrooms are located on the upper story.

Bedroom Breakdown:

1 over sized King Bedroom with en-suite Bathroom (view & balcony)

1 over sized Queen Bedroom with en-suite Bathroom (view & balcony)

1 Queen Bedroom with en-suite Bathroom (view & balcony)

1 Queen Bedroom with shared Bathroom (view & balcony)

1 two twin Bedroom with shared Bathroom (no view or balcony)

Living areas in both Villas are downstairs with two complete kitchens, two living rooms, two dining rooms and two half bathrooms.

The outdoor area consists of a beautiful pool with two small waterfalls and a spacious patio with a built-in BBQ, Pizza oven, and outdoor kitchenette. Out back and in the courtyard, there are plenty of areas to lounge and relax amidst the tropical landscaping.

With such a location, surfers can check the wind and conditions by glancing at the direction of the boats moored in the bay, and the size of the San Juan Beach Break. Boat trips for surfing or fishing can be booked by request on a modern and fast boat with a knowledgeable Captain for an excellent price.

And, for those interested in polishing up the Spanish, with advance notice we can have experienced teachers come to the house to conduct private classes.

We also have a meal plan or cooking service if groups want to leave that detail to someone else. Just let us know.

Casa Miramar is laid out as two separate Villas surrounding an open courtyard, each with it's own kitchen so it is possible to rent a single unit for groups of six or less or the entire compound for groups of up to ten.

Come enjoy this beautiful and luxurious home and make it a place you bring your family and friends time and again.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Zen Yoga Nicaragua (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Zen Yoga Nicaragua

We (Vanessa & Will) moved to San Juan in 2005 from Ventura, California, bought the land and built a house because we love it here.

We had our son, Max in 2006 in Managua, Nicaragua and our second son, Dante was born right here in San Juan del Sur. Raising two boys here is a true pleasure. Keeping it simple and free.

Will builds custom homes, coaches soccer and surfs as much as possible. Vanessa loves yoga and built and opened Zen Yoga in 2012, she is also very active in the community and at her children's school. Vanessa is also a doula.

We enjoy the simple and easy pace of life in San Juan. It is a great place to live and the temperature is always nice, so we are outside a lot...at the beach surfing, swimming, or just lounging by the pool.

We have all the connections here for any excursions, spa services, etc to make the perfect vacation.

Zen Yoga Nicaragua purchased this house in 2008

Why Zen Yoga Nicaragua chose Nicaragua

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! The house is in San Juan high enough for awesome views but walking distance to everything. The neighborhood is safe, friendly, and you can purchase fish, shrimp lobster, or beer on the way home.

What makes this house unique

Since Casa Miramar is IN town a vehicle is not needed. And, any beach for surfing or visiting is only a boat/car ride away. Additionally, the house keepers can shop and cook as well as their usual duties of cleaning. They make amazing ceviche, salsa, guacamole and fresh chips as well as natural juices.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to send a big thank you for everything with the house last week / 10 days.

We had a great time. Ingrid and the services were amazing & the big house fit our group so perfectly.



Thank you so much again, we hope to be back next year !
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 49 traveler reviews

Luxurious Residence in San Juan proper - No Car Needed!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 51 reviews
5

Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5

Our group traveled to San Juan Del Sur for a week-long vacation. Upon arriving at Casa Miramar, we were given a tour of the home by the owner. On our first night, Vanessa and Will left a delicious snack of homemade Ceviche and fresh guacamole- not to mention a case of cold beer in the fridge! The house was generously appointed with amenities that you would expect to find in at high end boutique hotel, not a vacation rental home. All of the comforts of home were available, such as high speed wifi, cable TV, air conditioning and heated water. There are breathtaking views of the entire town and the beach from the rooms and the pool deck. The staff of housekeepers went above and beyond by thoroughly cleaning the house each morning, offering to cook meals and even doing our laundry. Needless to say, we felt spoiled. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to experience the best that Nicaragua has to offer.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Fabulous home with incredible hospitality, views, and location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed one week at Casa Miramar in San Juan Del Sur and it was an amazing stay. From the beginning, communication with the owner was great and once we arrived the rental manager, Ingrid was SO helpful with everything from booking day trips to recommendations in town to helping us with any questions regarding the home. The outdoor area is unreal -- fun pool with beautiful views and lounge areas. The bedrooms are large and definitely enough space for families. MUST MUST get the meal plan which including breakfast every morning, a few lunches and dinners --- fresh produce, juices, meats, etc. It was definitely the highlight. Also, the staff is so sweet and helpful. The housekeepers cleaned every day and Ofel helped with any issues -- light bulb out, etc. The home is also only a 5 minute walk to town -- convenient yet you get privacy all at the same time. There's two villas on the property -- 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom. We stayed in the 2 bedroom and the other villa was occupied as well. But, we had no issues with them and the outdoor space which we shared was big enough for all of us to enjoy. LOVE LOVE.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas
5

Great home away from home!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family certainly enjoyed our stay in San Juan with these luxurious accommodations. Vanessa was quick to respond to all our questions, and needs. It was a little difficult for us to find the home, but thank fully we had family that had a Nicaraguan cell so we were able to get a hold of the rental manager Ingrid. She sent her father to escort us to the home since we were lost. We loved having a pool to cool off in everyday!! Plenty of pool toys for our little one, we were traveling with. Felt like a small resort, except without all the crowds. :) The views from our rooms were breathtaking! Walking to town wasn't a pain, it wasn't far from the main strip were everything was happening. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this home away from home to anyone wanting to stay someplace beautiful. Our family had a great time, wish we could've stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Reunion Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The best word that describes this house, is spectacular! We had an amazing time. Our family of 10 traveled to San Juan Del Sur and rented both Villas at Casa Miramar. We included the meal plan as well and we enjoyed waking up every morning to a delicious home cooked breakfast. The banana pancakes were delicious. We started our days with excursion to different parts of Nicaragua. Ingrid was very good of giving us Ideas as to where to go as we had no idea. When we got back to our oasis we had a delicious dinner prepared by the staff. We didn't get to meet Vanessa as she was traveling to in the USA. The staff did an amazing job during her absence, we were well taking care of. We really enjoyed the pool and it was used daily. The view from the bedrooms were beautiful We are all planning our next trip, but this time it will be more than 8 days. Thank you Ingrid team , we miss you!

Vanessa thank you for your accommodations, you made this so easy!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Casa Miramar

  • 5 of 5

Awesome house to stay in while visiting San Juan deal Sur. This house has an amazing view and is one of the few houses that is walking distance to the city.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Guys trip and 2 of the 7 had been to SJDS before, yet they were the most thrilled with the quality of the furnishings, the close location to town and THE VIEW! Beds were very comfortable and the A/C's in the bedrooms were efficient and quiet to sleep by. There is also a water filter in the kitchens that everyone drank from with absolutely no issues. We had some meals provided and all were on-time and delicious. Vanessa goes out of her way to make sure you have everything you need and you can email her anytime before or during your trip. She even got us champagne glasses!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Free Yoga Classes & Discounted Massage services!

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Juan del Sur House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,440
$4,320
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $60 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Cancellation Policy:
90% if canceled more than 90 days in advance of stay
50% if canceled more than 30 days in advance of stay but under 90 days
20% if canceled more than 7 days in advance of stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

San Juan del Sur House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties