Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled /updated in Clw Bch #423 with ocean view,walking distanceto EVERYTHING

Bedrooms 1
Space 386 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Full Bath, Sleeps 4-6

Why stay on the 'bottom floors' when you can have an oceanview top floor room for the same price! Pelican Pointe is a Newly Remodeled Resort, located directly across from the updated World Famous Clearwater Beach! Our unit is a top floor unit featuring Spectacular Ocean Views! This Non-Smoking unit sleeps up to 6 people with 2 FULL Beds and a Sleeper Sofa. Amenities include Mini Kitchen with Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Sink, Table with 2 chairs, 2 tvs,2 flat screen,,blender,toaster Internet Access, In Room Safe, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Outside Amenities include Large Heated Pool, Elevator, Ice Machine, Vending Machines, Laundry Facilities and Outside Parking. Resort is located within walking distance to all Major Beach Attractions including Pier 60, Dinner and Fishing Cruises, Many Restaurants and Water Sports. Also have properties available in ST Pete Beach,unfortunately we are PET FREE:(

Dan Rosensteel
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Dan Rosensteel

own a local a/c &refrig. business

Dan Rosensteel purchased this condo in 2005

Why Dan Rosensteel chose Clearwater Beach

Location Location Location!!!

What makes this condo unique



Clearwater Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 386 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • daily maid serv.,continental breakfast,a/c,WI-FI
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Daily Maid Service is included also.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled /updated in Clw Bch #423 with ocean view,walking distanceto EVERYTHING
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews

Not as expected

  • 3 of 5

We had a girls' weekend at this condo. This was our 1st time at Pelican Pointe Resort. It is in a great location. The resort staff were friendly and very accommodating.

Having said that - Dan was quick to respond that the date was available. He then sent a quote which was a higher nightly rate than stated on the "Rates" section of the site. I went ahead and booked the room, and the rate was again higher than the quoted amount. I emailed him twice and called/left a message once. He never replied as to why the nightly rate ended up being higher.

Also-there are a few discrepancies on the site - there is no continental breakfast (hasn't been for several years according to staff). There is no blender and only a mini fridge (site states Refrigerator and mini fridge). The site states "Housekeeping included" but further down the page it states a $5/day charge for maid service.

These are minor things - but annoying when you expect things to be as stated.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie,thank you for bringing to my attention about the continental breakfast,I actually was not aware that they stopped it and have since took it off the website,the description of my property say's" it has a mini-kitchen with a refrigerator which I will change that tomorrow to a mini refrigerator,and in one of your emails to me you did state that you were aware of the 5.00 a day maid fee,In the notes on the rate page it does state that prices are subject to change,there has always been a blender there,have know idea what happened to it but I have bought a new one,and I was out of the country with out email service and that is the reason I did not respond to you.If you consider staying in my place in the future I will give you a 15% discount to make up for the 20.00 dollars,Dan R
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Clean, compact, friendly atmosphere.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here 5 nights. It is close to restaurants, stores, the beach and a short walk to the pier. The description is accurate. The condo is clean, the cleaning crew organized my son's stuffed animals in a different configuration each day. He was excited to come back from the pool or beach each afternoon to see who as sitting next to whom. The kitchen was compact, but had everything we needed. It has a flat screen in the main room, so we used the shelf above the microwave for our snacks. The people at the front desk were nice and helpful. Dan got back to me right away with all of my questions. The complex has extra beach chairs that you can borrow each day and sand toys. My only complaint is that the shampoo seemed very watered down, the conditioner seemed like body wash. We would definitely recommend this to family or friends. We are considering a return trip. Thank you! We had a great week!! Playing in the waves at the beach was fun, as well as the pool. We went to see Winter (and Hope) at the Clearwater Aquarium from the Dolphin Tales and Dolphin Tales 2. Frenchies both had good food (we went to two different ones) and the greek place had good pizza.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I will look into the shampoo and conditioner situation,I am pleased you enjoyed your stay,thank you,Dan R
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great value for a relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

The unit has everything we needed and were expecting; Great location, clean, well appointed. The hotel staff and property owner are friendly and most helpful. We have stayed in this unit for a week every year since 2011 and have never been disappointed. We park our car for the week and are able to walk to a multitude of reasonably priced, good food restaurants. There is a grocery store and a Walgreens and CVS nearby. The pool is perfect and the top floor gives a great view of the ocean. Access to the beautiful Clearwater beach is nearby. We have made reservations to go back again next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great View!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time here. This room was updated. It had two full size beds and a great view. The pool was really nice. This was the first time I stayed somewhere that had pool toys for guest to use. I thought that was a nice touch. I emailed the owner last minute and he got back with me right away. He was able to get us in and we got a great deal! He was awesome!! The staff was very helpful and nice!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had an awesome time and was able to help you out on short notice,tahnk you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great room, Great View!!

  • 5 of 5

This room is updated with pretty pastel beachy colors, 2 full size beds and a great view. The room was very clean and stocked well. Pool was great as many kids seem to stay here. Good walking distance to anything in Clearwater Beach. If I wasn't moving to the area soon I would stay here every time!!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristie! Everyone seems to have a nice time in Clearwater Beach,glad you enjoyed your stay,Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Ft Collins, CO

Clearwater Beach

  • 4 of 5

Property as advertised. Easy to get-to from the airport and close to many restaurants. Next door is a nice family restaurant with a childrens menu which caters to visitors at the Pelican Pointe.The beach is across the street and takes about 5 minutes to walk to. We were on the 4th floor and the ocean view was very lovely.

The accomodations are not lush by any means but serviceable. The air conditioning was barely adequate. Management was quite accomodating and had a complementary breakfast each morning. The pool was perfec tfor our little ones and we could hardly get them out in the evening. If you're looking for an economic vacation with lots of possibilities~ book at Pelican Pointe.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
32 1


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport
Car: not necessary

Clearwater Beach, Pier 60, Sand Key.Clearwater aquarium home of 'WINTER' THE DOLPHIN




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning per day $5 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

holidays and special events have rate increases
Holiday and special events rates have increases
prices subject to change at any time

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties