About the property
- Condo386 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay0 - 4 nights
1 Bedroom, 1 Full Bath, Sleeps 4-6
Why stay on the 'bottom floors' when you can have an oceanview top floor room for the same price! Pelican Pointe is a Newly Remodeled Resort, located directly across from the updated World Famous Clearwater Beach! Our unit is a top floor unit featuring Spectacular Ocean Views! This Non-Smoking unit sleeps up to 6 people with 2 FULL Beds and a Sleeper Sofa. Amenities include Mini Kitchen with Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Sink, Table with 2 chairs, 2 tvs,2 flat screen,,blender,toaster Internet Access, In Room Safe, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Outside Amenities include Large Heated Pool, Elevator, Ice Machine, Vending Machines, Laundry Facilities and Outside Parking. Resort is located within walking distance to all Major Beach Attractions including Pier 60, Dinner and Fishing Cruises, Many Restaurants and Water Sports. Also have properties available in ST Pete Beach,unfortunately we are PET FREE:(
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 16, 2018
About Dan Rosensteel
own a local a/c &refrig. business
Dan Rosensteel purchased this Condo in 2005
Why Dan Rosensteel chose Clearwater
Location Location Location!!!
What makes this Condo unique
Close to EVERYTHING
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Central location in Clearwater Beach
Unit is in a small 4-story hotel set in among the high-rises just off the beach. This means you are within walking distance of just about everything. I parked my car when we arrived and didn't touch it again until we left. Staff at the hotel is friendly and helpful. Hotel is a favorite of families so expect a lot of happy noise from the pool and walkways. Unit has two double beds and a futon.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay
Great location, great service, great people; wonderful place
So glad you enjoyed your stay,thank you very much,Dan R
Just what I was looking for
We really enjoyed our stay at Pelican Pointe. The location was within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The beach was across the street and beautiful. The condo itself was clean and comfortable. It is an older place, so don't expect the Hilton. I have no complaints.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing my place
Rust in bathtub. Futon uncomfortable to sit on. Woodwork needs repair. Dish cabinet needs improvement to be able to reach dishes easier.
Good view. Convenient to the beach.
Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention,unfortunately I rely on my Mgmt company to inform me about matters like this,I will be happy to give you a 15% discount on your next stay and will attend to these matters immediately.
Not as expected
We had a girls' weekend at this condo. This was our 1st time at Pelican Pointe Resort. It is in a great location. The resort staff were friendly and very accommodating.
Having said that - Dan was quick to respond that the date was available. He then sent a quote which was a higher nightly rate than stated on the "Rates" section of the site. I went ahead and booked the room, and the rate was again higher than the quoted amount. I emailed him twice and called/left a message once. He never replied as to why the nightly rate ended up being higher.
Also-there are a few discrepancies on the site - there is no continental breakfast (hasn't been for several years according to staff). There is no blender and only a mini fridge (site states Refrigerator and mini fridge). The site states "Housekeeping included" but further down the page it states a $5/day charge for maid service.
These are minor things - but annoying when you expect things to be as stated.
Hi Julie,thank you for bringing to my attention about the continental breakfast,I actually was not aware that they stopped it and have since took it off the website,the description of my property say's" it has a mini-kitchen with a refrigerator which I will change that tomorrow to a mini refrigerator,and in one of your emails to me you did state that you were aware of the 5.00 a day maid fee,In the notes on the rate page it does state that prices are subject to change,there has always been a blender there,have know idea what happened to it but I have bought a new one,and I was out of the country with out email service and that is the reason I did not respond to you.If you consider staying in my place in the future I will give you a 15% discount to make up for the 20.00 dollars,Dan R
Clean, compact, friendly atmosphere.
We stayed here 5 nights. It is close to restaurants, stores, the beach and a short walk to the pier. The description is accurate. The condo is clean, the cleaning crew organized my son's stuffed animals in a different configuration each day. He was excited to come back from the pool or beach each afternoon to see who as sitting next to whom. The kitchen was compact, but had everything we needed. It has a flat screen in the main room, so we used the shelf above the microwave for our snacks. The people at the front desk were nice and helpful. Dan got back to me right away with all of my questions. The complex has extra beach chairs that you can borrow each day and sand toys. My only complaint is that the shampoo seemed very watered down, the conditioner seemed like body wash. We would definitely recommend this to family or friends. We are considering a return trip. Thank you! We had a great week!! Playing in the waves at the beach was fun, as well as the pool. We went to see Winter (and Hope) at the Clearwater Aquarium from the Dolphin Tales and Dolphin Tales 2. Frenchies both had good food (we went to two different ones) and the greek place had good pizza.
I will look into the shampoo and conditioner situation,I am pleased you enjoyed your stay,thank you,Dan R
Clearwater Beach, Pier 60, Sand Key.Clearwater aquarium home of 'WINTER' THE DOLPHIN
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
holidays and special events have rate increases Holiday and special events rates have increases prices subject to change at any time