Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Magnificent Mountain Fairway Retreat

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths2
Space 3,775 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

House - 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 6-8)

This magnificent desert retreat is located in The Citrus Country Club, a guard-gated private golf club community. Formally one of three model homes for this community which has been professionally decorated and landscaped to perfection.

This beautiful home has a large, 3775 square feet living area which includes three bedrooms (one king-size and two queen-size beds) all with cable TV, three-and-one-half baths, living room, family room with gas fireplace, office/den which includes a queen-size trundle bed/couch, formal dining room, utility room with washer and dryer, and finally a three-car garage.

It is situated on a large lot with the rear of the house facing the fourteenth fairway with breath taking mountain views as a back drop. It includes a large spa that waterfalls into the swimming pool, which is surrounded by a large lounging area for sun bathing, barbecuing, entertaining, or just relaxing in the shade of a covered patio.

We would be honored to to welcome you to our lovely desert home which has received many praises from families that have stayed there. We would be very pleased to make this your perfect vacation, retreat, or a very special romantic holiday, Winter or Summer. Give us a try, you will not be disappointed.

More Details

Ernest Burnett
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 9, 2018


La Quinta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3775 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double Shower Heads
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Den with Trindle Bed
    Half Bathroom -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Trindle Bed in Den
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Magnificent Mountain Fairway Retreat
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews


  • 3 of 5

We were 3 people who were rarely at the property. We never used the spa or pool. The gas and energy is prorated. You are paying 1/4 (one week stay) of the bill. If the family or renters use the home and heat the pool/spa you will end up paying for their usage. We did do one wash load but the dryer did not work. Water in one bath did not work. We replaced ceiling fixture in one bath. Carpets, furniture could use a good cleaning.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Actually, we offer to pay the first $100.00/month for the Electric usage and $100/month for the Gas usage, prorated for the length of the renter's stay. It's predominately set up in this manner to prevent renters from abusing the usage of gas and electric without any regard for the cost. This is a more accurate description of what we label as our Utility Cap. I've been renting our home for over ten years, and this is the first time anyone has complained about the way our Utility Cap is structured. In fact, this renter's cost for both their Electric and Gas usage was only $52.00 for an 8 day stay. Probably, for lighting and heating the house, since it was a December rental during the holidays. Pretty reasonable, I'd say. Thanks, Ernie Burnett Home Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Desert Stay

  • 4 of 5

wonderfully relaxing time in a beautiful home and at great locale in the desert

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed staying at our house and we would welcome you back any time! Ernie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Silver Rock Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 10
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Arnold Palmer's Resturant

Close to Restaurants, Shops, Golfing; 25 min to Palm Springs. Also very conveniently located to the Internationally televised Tennis Statium Complex in Indian Wells, as well as the Cochella Music Festival at the Polo Grounds in Indio.

Other Activities: Rock Climbing, Miniature Golf, Shopping


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250

* $1000 Security Deposit or 10% of Total Rental Contract.
* Fees are due with rental application
* Reservations must be prepaid within 60 days or guaranteed with a credit card.
* $250 cleaning fee on monthly or seasonal rentals
* Small pet negotiable
* No smoking in unit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties