check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Owner

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Vacation Villa With Golf Overlook

17 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 90 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pinnacle Peak Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 full Bathrooms (both en suite), plus Sofa Bed, Sleeps 5

Beautiful fully furnished condo in the high desert area of Northeast Scottsdale near Carefree and Cave Creek. This top floor corner unit overlooking the golf course fairway is a gem. It is a quiet desert retreat away from it all (you may hear a coyote at night), yet it is just minutes from numerous upscale shops and restaurants in Carefree, Cave Creek, and North Scottsdale.

In addition to the public golf course onsite, there are numerous public golf courses within a 10 minute drive from the vacation unit, including Troon North, Dove Valley, and Rancho Manana.

The community center is steps away, featuring 3 state of the art exercise rooms, 2 large outdoor pools (1 heated), spa tub, tennis courts, ping pong, and library.

Our Condo unit features an extra large balcony with an outdoor dining table for 4 and a cocktail table for 2. Relax on this balcony and take in the stunning views of the desert and fairway in the foreground and mountains in the background, including Pinnacle Peak. Inside amenities include kitchen with granite counters and breakfast bar, deluxe stainless steel double oven range, gas fireplace in living room, hidden washer and dryer, 3 cable TV's (all HD), Free Wireless Internet, stereo with 5 disk CD changer, 3 DVD Players, ceiling fans, and private garage.

Taxes, Utilities, Fees, and Parking: Our Rates already include all Taxes, Utilities and Cleaning Fees (NOTE: Most other rentals add these charges to their rate. Consider this when comparing rentals in our area). Utilities include HD Digital cable TV, gas, water, electric, and Internet access The unit includes one enclosed garage with an automatic garage door opener. There is also ample parking in the lot in front of the condo building.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

"The entire experience from start to end was pleasant. Larry was very accomodating and responded to any of my questions and /or concerns without delay. The unit was very clean and anything you could want or need was there upon arrival. perfect."



See original tenant review at: http://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g31350-d2413683-Luxury_Vacation_Villa_on_Golf_Fairway_Great_Views-Scottsdale_Arizona.html
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Vacation Villa With Golf Overlook
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 19 reviews
Gap, PA USA
5

Terrific condo in an excellent location.

  • 5 of 5

This condo is all that it is advertised to be, and more. We moved in with our clothes & personal items, and that's all we needed. The location is excellent. It's located in the far northeast corner of the valley, away from the crowds & the traffic. But it is very close to Carefree and Cave Creek, and all the amenities of Scottsdale are only about 20 - 30 minutes away. Being next door to the Community Center is a plus; we used the fitness center almost every day. The second bedroom, with its bathroom en suite, was a perfect arrangement when we had company. We loved being close to several outdoor venues: Bartlett Lake, Pinnacle Peak, and Cave Creek Recreation Area. We stayed for three months this year, and we've already signed up for three months next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You. We feel the same way about the condo. We just love it when we get a chance to stay there ourselves. We will continue to upgrade the amenities to make the experience better and better - after all, we stay there too!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
chester springs pa
5

Legends Trail Condo

  • 5 of 5

Wonderfully furnished and beautifully decorated condo overlooking Legend Trails golf course. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Looking forward to 2016 and beyond.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patti. We love providing a great desert vacation venue for couples and families. Looking forward to your return in 2016 and beyond.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Outstanding Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Very impressws with the details of this property... Truly an outstanding community with very nice pool, tennis courts and of course a beautiful golf course... The rear views from the balcony are beautifu... Even being on vacation the short drives into Scottsdale were enjoyable... Great restraunts everywhere!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A wonderful winter!

  • 5 of 5

About four years ago, we started going south for the winter. This condo was our third place we stayed at and by far the best. In fact, we've already re-upped for next year for another two months. My wife and I are crazy golfers and this place was great. It was on the 17th fairway of The Legend Trail Golf Club, a very nice course. The condo is located close to a number of other nice courses. We found the condo to be warm and comfortable. We had company twice during our stay and the size of the condo with the nicely furnished second bedroom were more than adequate. The deck was spacious and overlooked the 17th fairway, where we could have lunch and watch golfers come through. The owners, Larry and Julia were more than accommodating, although we had very few issues during our stay. Other reviewers commented on the pair of owls that nested close by. They were back and we enjoyed watching them. Can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Reno, Nevada
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We rent vacation homes at least 3x a year and have been doing so for 16+ years all over the United States. We found this condo to be outstanding. From the initial contact thru checkout the owners are very accommodating. Loved the condo-layout, view, appliances, furnishings, kitchen (we are foodies), electronics, location-it was all great. Here are the things that we think make this unit really stand out:

-love having the pantry-so often rentals never have a place for our food

-sharp kitchen knives, we love to cook so its nice to be able to slice a tomato :)

-updated electronics TV, hd cable, speedy wifi

-lots of basics provided: salt and pepper, detergent, trash bags. We are believers in leaving things for others so even though we used a few of these items we contributed too-part of being a good renter.

The big bonus was the great horned owl nesting in front of condo with daddy owl hanging off the lanai every day-we really got a kick out of them. Truly we loved everything!

Close enough to enjoy Scottsdale, but removed enough for peace, quiet and beauty.

We are golfers - and golfed 5 out of 6 days - awesome. Highly recommend and we will be back!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation Condo Rental

  • 5 of 5

This is a first class unit with every amenity you could ask for!!! Great views, close to many shopping areas, short drives to local attractions, golf courses and restaurants', and very quiet at night.

The owner provided everything and more that might be needed to live in the unit and was available for any questions or concerns. He even went out of his way when we were late arriving into the Phoenix area. We definitely will try to rent the unit the next time we visit the area.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Sky Harbor International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Brix Wine Bar
Nearest Golf
Legend Trail
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
Loop 101 and N Pima Road
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Lariat Grill
Car: recommended

The condo is located in the extreme northeast corner of the city of Scottsdale very close to Carefree and Cave Creek. This is a relatively undeveloped and unspoiled area, which means it is also nice and quiet. The natural desert surroundings and adjacent mountains are lovely. It is at a higher elevation than most of Scottsdale, which means the temperatures generally run 5-10 degrees cooler compared to central Phoenix. Bartlett and Horseshoe lakes are just a short scenic drive from the condo as well.

Other Activities: Desert and Mountain Hiking, Fishing, Scenic Drives Nearby, Lakes nearby with Marinas, Boat Rentals.

Golf: Condo is just a short walk away from the Legend Trail Golf Club.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pinnacle Peak Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Rates
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,040
$2,970
 
 
Peak Season
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
90 night minimum stay
$3,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,040
$2,970
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Base Rates are for April through September 2013. Rates always include all taxes, utilities, and cleaning fee. No extra or hidden charges.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pinnacle Peak Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1256 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom has king bed with HDTV and DVD player, Ceiling Fan, and Large Walk-in closet. Second bedroom has queen bed, HDTV, and a portable AM/FM/CD player. Both bedrooms have bathrooms en suite, one with standard tub and shower, one with large glass shower and double sinks. Additional queen sofa bed in Living Room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Living Room has a 46 inch HDTV with 70+ HD channels and a DVD player. In addition, there is a stereo with a 5 disk CD player. Amplifier has front audio jacks for plugging in your i-Pod, etc. Bedrooms have 40 inch HDTV's.

Partner Offers