Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled


Bedrooms 2
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Hot Tub


About the property

CONDO, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to Casa Dario, an oasis close to the beach. The awe inspiring ocean views from this property of Langosta beach and estuary are among the best in the entire area. If you what you seek is privacy and amazing ocean views, yet you want to be close to downtown Tamarindo (15 minutes walking ), then look no further than this beautiful Condo.

Casa Dario is located on the 5th floor of the Naxos building. This is a luxury Condo featuring 2 bedrooms and 2 baths with over 1900 SF of space. There is a common pool, large covered porch areas with outdoor seating to relax!

The property has an outdoor kitchen area with gas grill, located at the pool area, tropical garden, 24-hour security on site. Kitchen features wood cabinets, plenty of countertop space and large dining table area. The kitchen is equipped with coffee maker, toaster, blender and all utensils and cooking supplies.

Casa Dario sleeps up to 4. There is 1 King Bed and 1 Queen bed. All linens provided. There is free High-speed WiFI (bring your laptop) and cable television. Inside utility room with washer/dryer. Casa Dario is a NON-smoking property, however, smoking is allowed outside on the 2 large terraces ONLY.

Casa Dario counts with an exclusive private wooden "Sauna" located on the second large covered terrace.

Also available one underground parking space and one above ground parking space.

Wildlife abounds just outside your door at Casa Dario! It is a common scene to see howler monkeys, exotic birds, friendly iguanas, and Pizotes in the nearby trees that surround this property.

Let us help you with your Tour reservations, fishing charters, rental car reservations, in home chef services, and real estate assistance at NO additional charge. We receive preferred corporate rates on transportation and tours. Private, professional pick-up and drop-off service available for an additional fee to and from the Liberia International Airport or the San Jose International Airport.

If you see we do not have availability for the dates you would like, please email us--we manage several other properties in the area and may be able to assist. We look forward to having you as our guest at Casa Dario in Langosta Beach,Tamarindo.

Keywords: Condo, Ocean View, Estate

More Details

Property Manager
Hans Millefanti
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 2, 2017

About Hans Millefanti

My company manages properties for clients who own at the beach in Guanacaste, Costa Rica. While I was born in Italy, I have been full time permanent resident in Costa Rica since January 2000 and love the area. I am happy to help you plan your next Costa Rican vacation! Feel free to call or e-mail me.

Hans Millefanti purchased this condo in 2016

Why Hans Millefanti chose Guanacaste

Tamarindo is a great town with a beautiful beach. Great for surfing and swimming. Tamarindo has all the services one would want--shopping, great restaurants, banking and nightlife. There are so many great outdoor activities: Canopy tours, catamaran tours, ATV, horse back riding, surfing, scuba diving, volcano day trips, white water rafting to name a few!

What makes this condo unique

The location and views cannot be beat. You have the benefit of an amazing vacation property, ocean views, yet only 200 meters to the beach and 15 minutes walking to downtown Tamarindo.


Tamarindo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With Jacuzzi Tub
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 bicycles
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews

No running water, power outage, no discount

  • 1 of 5

This is beautiful location and a decent home. However, given the rate, you would expect basic conveniences.

The water didn't work for three days! The power also went out. How do you like flushing toilets with buckets of pool water? How about no showers. No ability to do the dishes. No operable filter on the pool.

This all happened to us, and I understand it's not the first time it has happened at this house. I give Hans and the staff credit for attending to the problems while we were still in the house, but it took a while to fix and half of our vacation to Costa Rica was inconvenienced by all of this.

We still had a good time, but one would expect some discount on the house during these unfortunate days, but quite the opposite. The property owner could care less. He has his money, and no desire to refund even a small proportion of the stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This e-mail was sent to you from the owner of the property on August the 14th. 2016 as a response to your request to get a discount: Dear Mr. Scott L., I trust that you had a wonderful stay at my home in Tamarindo, Costa Rica. I understand that the water pump failed some time on Saturday Aug 6th, 2016. I will assume that the water on the day you check in early, Aug.4 was functioning properly. I also believe that we sent a service man out Saturday to make the repair, however, found out that we needed a new pump motor. I believe we were successful in acquiring a new pump and installed the motor on Monday. I am sorry that this event happened and I am willing to compensate you in any way possible to your satisfaction. Please let me know what would please you. Maybe the fact that you occupy the residence early on Thursday was some help to you. Please, if possible write a recommendation on our VRBO or Home away web site. Also please let me and the managers know about your stay at Casa Catalina and what we could do better to make our home your home. Thank you James P.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Donegal, PA (55 miles from Pittsburgh)

Beautiful Home and Incredible View

  • 5 of 5

Just spent a week in Casa Catalina and it is one of the most incredible, beautiful homes that I have ever rented for a vacation.The views are unparalleled and really spectacular. The home itself is spacious and inviting. The infinity edge pool is the place to be! The onsite staff of Miguel and Manuela made sure you were kept safe and that the home was always in perfect condition. Breakfast is provided complimentary on your first morning and Lacey, the guard dog, was a real sweetheart. We vacationed with our niece and nephew (first trip to Costa Rica) and my sister-in-law and we were anxious to share many of Costa Rica experiences, favorite activities, and tours with them but they literally didn't want to leave the house! The road to the house is quite steep as it is with many of the homes in the area, but when you arrive you are rewarded with the most incredible views. In addition to the Living Room television, all of the bedrooms each have their own television with cable. I was even able to watch American football on Sunday. We also enjoyed the great sunsets on the Pacific ocean, the family of Howler monkeys in the trees right across from our front door, the iguanas feasting in the nearby bushes and scurrying across the yard, and a menagerie of birds. The home is absolutely perfect for several couples, a family, or a group of friends. Hans, the property manager, is a real delight and very helpful in greeting you upon arrival and giving you a tour of the home and property. He is always there to answer a call if you have any questions. It is possible to walk down the hill to town; I ventured out every morning to get some fresh baked goodies at the bakery at the bottom of the hill. The walk back up the hill is fine if you are looking for some exercise! Although not required, if you are renting a vehicle I do recommend a 4 wheel drive. We have been vacationing in Costa Rica for over 20 years and I must say that the road conditions have drastically improved in many areas. Views of Playa Grande and the Estuary are the absolute best form the pool area and you also have great views of Tamarindo beach on the deck with the outdoor bed on the front side of the house. Great place to relax on the outdoor bed and enjoy your coffee in the morning with the sunrise or in the evening with the sunset! Casa Catalina is the the best!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. Hans, Property Manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX

Peaceful Oasis in Bustling Tamarindo

  • 5 of 5

Although fantastic, the pictures simply don't do it justice. The rooms were large and inviting. The infinity pool was the centerpoint around which the house was designed. Though just a short walk/drive from Tamarindo, the property is perched high up above the town affording us with the most amazing views and glorious sunsets. The onsite caretakers were kind, super attentive, but never intrusive -- and Lacey was the sweetest "guard dog" you'll ever meet. And Hans, the property manager, was available, generous and helpful every step of the way. Our family of 5 (3 kids, 10-14 yrs old) can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much indeed for your nice words Colin!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Incredible Views and wonderful staff!

  • 5 of 5

I was concerned that the picture in the review would be more spectacular than the real thing, I was pleasantly surprised that in fact the view was even better than the photo. We booked this trip for Spring Break to meet our college age kids as it was geographically ideal to meet in Costa Rica from both the West Coast and the East Coast and the house was perfect for the 4 of us. Hans was a pleasure to deal with and the house staff were very nice and helpful. In particular we felt right at home with the house dog, Lacy. We wanted to relax in the pool and look at the view, which is almost all one needs to do as it really is that interesting. My son and I hung out in the pool and bird watched for hours and was amazed at all the species and activity. The house had everything one needs to feel at home. I highly recommend the property as an ideal location in Tamarindo.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, In behalf of the Owner and Staff of Casa Catalina, I thank you very much indeed for your nice words!! Your comments make us very proud of our job! Sincerely, Hans.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Florida, USA

Perfect And Private With All The Amenities

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with 3 others for 4 nights. I wouldn't pick anywhere else to stay, even after seeing all the other houses nearby. The views were priceless. A short walk uphill takes you to the tallest point of Tamarindo which was awesome for sunsets. The interior of the house was very authentic, clean, comfortable, and homey.

As part of renting a house (as opposed to a villa or hotel room), we were worried that we wouldn't have all the services and amenities; however we were provided everything we could ask for and more: Upon arrival the property manager, Hans, met us at the house and drove me into town to show me where the ATMs and best places to go were (this was before we had access to a rental car). He couldn't have been more helpful.

We were also put in touch with Margarita, who organized a full day of activities for us and even cooked dinner at the house one night (upon request). She was great-- we told her what kind of activities we wanted and she put together everything and had further ideas for us, such as setting up masseuses to come to the house for massages.

The awesome local couple and their young son who live near the house provided maid, cleaning, laundry, and security services. They would see us coming up the hill and open the gate to the house for us every time with a big smile. Also, the morning of the day we left, they cooked a Costa Rican breakfast for us which was simple but by far the best breakfast we had the whole trip.

Then there was Layce, the "guard dog." What a sweetheart she was. We couldn't get enough of her company.

There were added bonuses that weren't mentioned in the listing description, such as an electric, full-body massage chair in one of the rooms. Another bonus (I think is mentioned briefly in the description) was a large, outdoor, covered bed that was perched behind the house; it casted an excellent view of Tamarindo, the ocean, and Langosta.

Book your stay at Casa Catalina and you won't be disappointed. There's nothing we would change about it!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My wife and I were very pleased that you gave all our hard work the reconnection and you enjoyed your vacation. Melissa & Jim (Owners).
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kruibeke, Belgique


  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Villa Catalina only for a few days with our family. Guess what? We really were dissapointed we had to leave so early! In fact we have very little to add to the previous reviews... the house is gorguous. Ata first sight, when you get there you have a feeling of gertting into a fully equipped vintage (in th egood sense of this word!) villa. The villa is great, the conciereges are so nice and helpful, but being honest, nothing compared to the scenic view from the terrace and infinity pool. This was a unique experience!!

Last but not least, the Manager, Hans, was always at our service, what ever needed. In a nutshell: worth every penny, and honestly to come back here I would be prepared to pay even a bit more :-)

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sir for your nice words! Your comments make all of us at Casa Catalina very proud of our job!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Liberia Daniel Oduber International Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Cala Luna Restaurant Bar
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
Hacienda Pinilla
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Cala Luna Restaurant Bar
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Car: not necessary

Famous canopy tours, ATV, nearby Rincon de la Vieja volcano, nearby!


Rates & Availability

Tamarindo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 17 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 4 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Complimentary maid service Monday through Friday.
For every stay longer than 4 nights, free welcome typical Costa Rican breakfast for the party for the first morning!!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

You might like these similar properties