check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cove Cottage Oregon LLC

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Cove Cottage: Panoramic Ocean Views on Secluded Beach in Park

36 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Arch Cape House Rental Photos and Description

House - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, up to 6 guests

Cove Cottage is a luxury ocean view vacation rental home, managed by the owners, half way between Cannon Beach and Manzanita. Enjoy the entire house to yourself.

Relax in the Marquis 3-person hot tub while you enjoy the sound of the ocean and watch shooting stars at night. For your enjoyment, the tub is emptied, refilled, and sanitized before you arrive.

See pelicans and cormorants from the living room window as they roost on Castle Rock, part of the Oregon Islands National Wildlife Sanctuary.

Cove Cottage is perched on a hill overlooking Cove Beach, Oregon. You can see the Oregon Islands National Wildlife Sanctuary from the living room window and the area is surrounded by old growth forests of Oswald West State Park.

Cove Beach is one of the least known beaches on the Northern Oregon Coast. During low tide, a vast sand beach is exposed at Cove Beach. Because most people don't watch the tide tables, it is common to have the entire 2-mile beach to yourself -- a rare treat not only for Oregon, but for most of the world.

During high tide, there is not much sand exposed, but you can drive one mile to Arch Cape Beach where there is always sand. Or, within 7 miles you can visit Manzanita Beach

Cove Cottage was recently completely remodeled. The 1500 square foot home features a panoramic ocean view, a large great room, 3 bedrooms, an upstairs/loft with spiral staircase, all new appliances, gorgeous wood floors, and an 1100 square foot deck made from sustainably harvested Red Balau Mahogany.

When you arrive you will find that the house is absolutely spotless. A thorough 5-hour professional cleaning is performed after every rental and a cleaning inspection is made shortly before your arrival.

We are sure you will love your stay here and we look forward to hearing your comments after visiting Cove Cottage. ~ The Aebi-Magee's

See Our Web Site: Please see our web site for many more photos and lots of information about the area around Cove Beach Oregon.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Cove Cottage Oregon LLC (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Guestbook comments from the owner

Three families united for their first Thanksgiving together. From Grandparents to grandchildren a wonderful time was had. Sunny Skies and low afternoon tides supported beach walks in between a lovely Thanksgiving meal. Cove Cottage was the perfect location for our holiday. Thank you!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 111

Reviews

5
based on 36 traveler reviews

Cove Cottage: Panoramic Ocean Views on Secluded Beach in Park
average rating of 4.9722223 based on 147 reviews
Rockville, Maryland
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for offering your georgous retreat for rent! We spent some of the most memorable vacation days in your lovely cove cottage. The location is ideal for our family. It allowed for rest and peace as well as for adventure. The beach is absolutely stunning with its many marvellous tide pools, the kids as well as the adults never tired exploring the many wonders we found here! And then we discovered many other points of beauty in close proximity to your home. Our days in the cove cottage remain unforgettable and we are looking forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
26 3
5

Lovely house in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

The house was exceptionally clean and the kitchen was very well-stocked. We had fantastic weather so we spent hours watching waves from the deck or living room, walking the beach at low tide, hiking in the area, and just thoroughly enjoying our entire week. I had hoped for all of those experiences, but what I had not expected were the stars. There was no moon and no nearby town or street lights, so the Milky Way was clearly billowing across the sky. We saw several meteors while soaking in the tub. A truly dark sky is so rare and I treasured my evenings on the deck even more than the sunsets.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Views on the Pacific Ocean from a Great House

  • 5 of 5

We (family with three children) spent a week at the Cove Cottage and we enjoyed every single day! The sun deck, the deck chairs, the sounds and views of the nearby ocean, the BBQ, the Hot Tub were just marvellous! Our children loved the beach and the water (though not really warm ..). We can definitely recommend the Cove Cottage! Show me a kitchen with a better view..!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This place is such a gem! We liked the sounds and looks of it from photos, but everything was even better in real life! The cottage was spacious yet still cozy, comfortable, clean and updated tastefully. The kitchen was well stocked & you can even enjoy the view & sound of crashing waves while cooking or cleaning. The wall of windows meant we could enjoy the ocean and forest even when the weather wasn't the best or when we were inside cooking. Being slightly off the beach was ideal, as we were nestled into the trees and had so much privacy. We loved visiting the beaches in Manzanita, Arch Cape, Hug Point and Cannon Beach; but each time we returned to our secluded and peaceful cottage we were so thankful for this special place. Cove beach was lovely and we often had the WHOLE beach to ourselves! Its just a 2min walk directly downhill from the cottage. We had a couple campfires on the rocks above the beach, with nobody else in sight. Wonderful! We will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location, beautiful house...everything for one's comfort. Third year back and counting!

The description was accurate, the property was clean and well maintained and the owner provided excellent customer service.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Skaneateles, New York
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My husband and I flew from upstate New York and met our son and his girlfriend from San Jose, Ca. Only I had been to the Oregon Coast and the others just marveled at the diversity and beauty. The house is beautifully situated with and incredible view of the ocean and beach out the massive front windows. The house was very clean and seemed quite spacious considering it was only 1500 sq ft. The deck was sturdy, and comfortable--loved the Adirondack chairs--could have used a couple more on occasion. The large grill worked well. Our younger members enjoyed the hot tub experience both day and night. The kitchen is small, but well lit with windows that open, and adequately supplied with kitchen equipment. We cooked a lot of meals there! The beds were comfortable and plenty of towels and linens were supplied. It was great having a washer and dryer also.

Easy and difficult hiking is close by--trails can be muddy so bring appropriate hiking stuff. As a 63 yo with some balance issue, I really appreciated having my hiking poles. We enjoyed the Manzanita grocery store with very fresh produce. The Manzanita deli had great fresh fish. Our best chowder was from Ecola seafood--we also got fresh crab there that was spectacular. We brought it all back to Cove Cottage to enjoy.

If you are the first out on the beach during low tide, you are almost guaranteed to find intact sand dollars.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ecola State Park
"Great hiking and beautiful beaches"
Hug Point State Park
"Wonderful beach and waterfall"
Oswald West State Park
"Fabulous hiking. You can walk from the house to one of the main trails. Just follow Ray Brow..."
Arcadia Beach State Park
"Lovely beach long beach and tide pools. You can park here and walk all the way to Cannon Bea..."
Oregon Islands National Wildlife Sanctuary
"The islands you can see from the house are protected bird nesting areas."
2 mile long Cove Beach
"Cove Beach is accessible from right in front of the house. Just walk toward the ocean and yo..."
Manzanita
"Great little beach town with some restaurants, pizza, ice cream, and miles of beach."
Nearest Airport
100 Miles
PDX
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Cove Beach
Car: necessary

7 miles south of Cannon Beach, 7 miles north of Manzanita, and 2 hour drive from PDX

Photos

Rates & Availability

Arch Cape House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 11 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$365
Fri,Sat
$2,355
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$286
From
$326
Fri,Sat
$1,796
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$231
From
$271
Fri,Sat
$1,466
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$286
From
$326
Fri,Sat
$1,796
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
December
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$231
From
$271
Fri,Sat
$1,466
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$286
From
$326
Fri,Sat
$1,796
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
January and February
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$211
From
$272
Fri,Sat
$1,376
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$261
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,636
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
April and May
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$339
Fri,Sat
$1,849
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
June 1-15
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$314
From
$361
Fri,Sat
$1,972
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
June 16-30
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$335
From
$385
Fri,Sat
$2,444
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
July 1 - Sept 10
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$380
From
$437
Fri,Sat
$2,775
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Sept 11-30
Sep 11 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$335
From
$385
Fri,Sat
$2,102
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$339
Fri,Sat
$1,849
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$261
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,636
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$339
Fri,Sat
$1,849
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
December
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$261
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,636
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$339
Fri,Sat
$1,849
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$205
From
$264
Fri,Sat
$1,336
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120
Hot Tub Cleaning and Use $79
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.3%

Our house will be spotless when you arrive. A thorough 5-hour cleaning is performed for every rental.

Minimum Stay: 2 night minimum, summer 6 nights, some holidays 3 nights.

Hot Tub:
If you do not want to use the hot tub, simply let us know now or before you arrive and we will promptly refund the fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Arch Cape House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both the master bath and the second bath are on the main floor. The master bathroom has a large shower with built-in bench. The second bathroom has a small shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen Room - 1 queen , Upstairs queen room
    Twin Room - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs bedroom with two twin beds
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Master bedroom on main floor with private full bath
  • The master bedroom is on the main floor and the other two bedrooms are on the second floor. There is a spiral staircase to the second floor.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
newly remodeled, 1100 square foot deck, down comforters, washer & dryer, flat panel TV, new appliances, secluded beach, excellent tide pools, abundant wildlife including elk, deer, eagles, pelicans, whale watching, seals, sea lions, nesting birds, view Oregon Islands National Wildlife Sanctuary from window.

Partner Offers