Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beach Front Condo

Bedrooms 1
Space 820 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Villa Magna is a luxury beach front condominium development in the Vallarta area. Our one-bedroom unit is now available! You'll find that the beach and pools are second to none - and the Nuevo Vallarta beaches are renowned as the best in the Vallarta area.

Sit on the balcony and watch the waves break just right for boogie boarding or walk for miles along the soft sandy beaches.

The condo is finished with granite and limestone surfaces and includes everything that you will need to enjoy your stay in the comfort of your own home. We provide everything you need to ensure a memorable vacation right down to the boogie boards!

Villa Magna in Nuevo Vallarta is the perfect balance of secluded beach and pool atmosphere with access to all of the wonders that Puerto Vallarta and the rest of Banderas Bay has to offer. You have first-rate facilities but don't have the stress of a crowded resort.

You can play golf at one of the three great local courses, swim with the dolphins or go charter fishing. Villa Magna gives you easy access to the Nuevo Vallarta Marina area and to Puerto Vallarta itself.

We offer nightly and weekly rentals as well as monthly rates. We can provide mid-week or daily cleanings for an additional charge. Book now before it is too late and your affordable dream vacation slips away.

We are now connected to the beautiful Dreams Hotel. Food and drinks are offered in one of their many resturants as well as a full gym and spa. Tennis courts are to be added by the end of the year. These services are through the hotel for a fee. Reserve your space now.

Please contact us with any questions.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Maureen Beatty
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018


Nuevo Vallarta Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 820 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We have a hairdryer and iron board with iron, as well as games and books.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Beach Front Condo
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Kamloops BC Canada

Great beach; not all pools heated; pool area is shady.

  • 3 of 5

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the condo and Villa Magna. The owner was quick to respond to emails. The condo was well furnished and kitchen was well equipped. There were a couple of hiccups. There was no dishwasher detergent and only 2 rolls of toilet paper. I emailed the owner to request these items. They were provided the next day. However, she suggested in an email previous to them being provided that we should go to Costco and pick up the items. We were only staying for a week and were day 3 into our trip. I definitely wasn't going to make a trip to Costco for these products. My suggestion is to make it clear as to what will and what will not be provided. I do think dishwasher detergent and toilet paper would be reasonable provisions at a condo for a short term stay. The day before we left, the person who is responsible for organizing the cleaning, etc of the condo knocked on our door and told us we were have supposed to have checked out. It was sheer luck that we were even in the condo at this time as we typically would have been at the pool This was the day before our actual check-out date. I showed him our VRBO reservation which showed our check-out date to be the following day. I'm not sure how this happened. He was reasonable to deal with and that was the end of it, but we did find it somewhat disconcerting.

The grounds and buildings are very well maintained. The largest pool closest to the beach is not heated. As a result, there is very little swimming/playing in this pool. It would be okay if you were swimming laps but the water temperature is too chilly for lounging or for children to play. I saw maybe one or two people in this pool at any given time. The upper pool and the pool at Dreams is heated and much more comfortable to be in. It would be nicer if all pools were usable.

The position of the condo building is such that is shades much of the pool area. There is more sun in the afternoon but until that point a majority of the pool and lounge chairs are shaded.

The beach and ocean are fantastic. We enjoyed playing in the sand and the waves immensely.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately because of the busy week our Manager didn't realize we were out of those products. He brought them by soon but because you were not there and did not leave them. I asked him to go back the next day and leave them. I would not ask you to go to Costco 15 miles away. These items are available at Paradise village. There was soap to wash by hand until we could get the soap and toilet paper. Unfortunately I have no control over the sun. It moves behind the building in the winter. It is much nicer not to have the sun pouring in the window. There are 2 heated pools that were probably busy but it is the busiest week of the year and always a busy complex. Maureen Maureen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place on the ocean with great owners!

  • 5 of 5

We have been traveling to Puerto Vallarta for the past 23 years , and this place is truly a gem. We stayed in Michael and Maureen’s unit for a week, and everything went exceptionally smooth ....from check in to check out.

The unit itself is wonderful, with most all the amenities from home including a washer and dryer . We started each day with coffee on the balcony , enjoying the sunrise and views of downtown Puerto Vallarta spreading to Punta de Mita. The pool was great , but we parked ourselves on the ocean under a palapa each day , and this ol Grandma tried out the boogie board in the closet. Right outside you can walk the expansive beach up to Paradise Village, about 25 minutes, or head the other direction to Bucerias, about 1 hr 45 minutes by foot. Getting to food nearby is no problem with a snack bar with burger, tacos etc...that is extremely reasonable poolside or walk to breakfast about a 10minute walk to Mr Cream or dinner At Fajita Republic .a taxi into Bucerias is about 5 or 6 dollars. If you are not as lazy as I you could actually head to the grocery store and use the barbecue on the deck, or the kitchen which has everything you would need.

We did have a couple a routine questions that I emailed to the owners and they responded very quickly. I do plan to book here again! Thanks Michael and Maureen for sharing this place with us, we loved it. Sara and JIm, Kent WA

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad you had a great time. Happy Anniversary!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

Accommodations were more than adequate for my wife and I. We stayed in for several meals throughout our stay and the kitchen seemed to have all required cookware and utensils for decent meal preparations. All communication with Maureen before and during our stay was very clear and thorough. No unpleasant surprises or disappointments were experienced during our stay.

As expected, the resort is wonderfully suited to meet most guests requirements by lending itself well to large groups, families, and couples. Pool area and landscaping was carefully tended to throughout our stay helping to create a beautiful view from the balcony every morning. The sunsets were breathtaking every night.

Out in the common areas, everyone around the pool area seemed to enjoy themselves. I saw several people who wanted quiet and solitude who were able to relax and rest, while people who wanted to engage, converse or mingle with others also found plenty of willing participants. The snack bar was open several hours nearly every day which allowed everyone to enjoy their time around the pool area.

Access to the beach was as simple as walking straight down and finding an empty palapa and staying as long as we wanted. Several sellers would walk along the beach offering their items or services and would just move along when we politely declined. No further pressure from them during our time at the beach.

Kudos to the Security personnel who was very helpful in finding me a locksmith at a reasonable cost when I left my car keys locked in the car. They sent me back to my condo and called me several times to update me on the whereabouts of the locksmith who was coming in from nearly an hour away. In my book, that is service above and beyond.

In summary.... I expected to have a great experience and was not disappointed. A+++ experience all the way.

Thank you again, Maureen.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Juan for the wonderful review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope you come back again! Thank you, Maureen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a wonderful time: The view, convenience, and the quality of Comfort of our Room. Fabulous 😍

  • 5 of 5

All of our Family met from different parts of United States: California, Colorado, and Texas. We were so impressed by the Beauty of VillaMagna Dreams Residence. The upkeep of the facility, was impeccable. It was immaculately maintained.

The Facility Security made sure all of the guest feel Extremely safe, during, when venturing out into P.V., and upon our return.

But, our compliments go out to especially one pool server "Cirilo" who totally exceeded our expectations of the quality of Excellence he provided to make our Family Reunion filled with a Lifetime of Memories 😍

We all discussed returning again in the future to VillaMagna Dreams Residence for another Fabulous Family Reunion.

On Behalf of the Rodriguez, Matthews, and Rhodes Families...

We once again like to Thank you Cirilo for making our Family stay Simply Marvelous 🤗. 👍👍👍👍👍

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I lived in that condo 3 months. All was like described, very nice place, near all . Maureen is very

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo, nice view, nice site , villa Magna is very wonderfull place ,my stay was very pleasant. Thanks to you and i hope go back .

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, B.C.

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just rented Maureen's condo unit for two weeks and found it to be exactly as advertised. The place has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The beach and pool areas are amazing! Easy to get around by cab, no need for a car.

Thank you also to Marco for his prompt action in water delivery and his wife's delicious flan!

We hope to come back!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: November 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice comments. We appreciate great renters you are welcome back any time. Marco's wife is a great cook I am glad you got to enjoy some her treats.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Puerto vallarta
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties