check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Lowell & Donna Avery

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Luxury home, 10 minutes from Disney, Completely fenced backyard

17 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Davenport Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps up to 10 people

Fully Furnished, Large Executive Villa with 5 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths in a peaceful community, 10 minutes from Disney World and 1 mile from the world famous Champion Gates Golf Course. Enjoy swimming in our large heated pool or relax in the Spa. This home features an entertainment center, internet access, game room, fenced back yard, and your pets are welcome.

Area: Located in Ashley Manor Estates, a community of executive style homes on a quiet cul-de-sac. This is in a peaceful setting surrounded by woods and lakes, but with easy access to shopping, golf, and all the major attractions. Disney World is only a short 10 minute drive on a low traffic route. Interstate I-4 is only minutes away giving you access to the attractions in Tampa and Orlando. World renowned Champions Gate Golf Club & Reunion Resort is only a mile away. There is a Publix supermarket, ATM, pharmacy, restaurants, and fast food outlets only 5 minutes away. If you like golf, there are 4 courses within 5 minutes and over 25 courses within a 20 minute drive.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Lowell & Donna Avery (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have checked in, my family and I just think the home here is is just great. We thank you. Over all couldn't be happier you have a great place here. Thank you again. I will be sure to recommend this to everyone.

Apr 2011
  • 1 of 23


based on 17 traveler reviews

Luxury home, 10 minutes from Disney, Completely fenced backyard
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 40 reviews

Nice Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 7 stayed here two weeks with our 3 dogs and it was absolutely perfect, plenty of room for all of us. With the fenced in yard we didn't have to worry about walking the dogs and they loved to be able to run! The home is in a nice location, away from congested areas but close enough to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. The swimming pool was very nice to relax in after a long day at the theme parks. We would stay here again and recommend the home to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

We arrived hoping to jump in the pool could not do this it was freezing. Temp outside was 62 degrees. Called management was told that when the temp is 65 or below the heater does not come on. Was not told this when we decided to rent all they wanted was the money for heat. Requested a refund for the pool heat since we were not able to use the pool for the entire 5 days we stayed there. The game room had 2 video games that were not working. There was only enough hot water for 2 people to take a shower then none for at least 4-5 hours. We stayed out of the house for most of our vacation due to these conditions.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient Location to Theme Parks

  • 3 of 5

Lots of space for the family to sprawl out. Easy access to theme parks.

The property was clean and overall well maintained. Plenty of towels and great to have a washer & dryer.

Dryer should be checked or replaced, it does not dry well at all! Suggestions would be to purchase new coffee maker

and blender ( very old). Maintenance should check batteries in smoke alarms. The last two days were quite

annoying with the beeping of the smoke alarm outside my bedroom door. Air conditioning was at a minimal.

We were not pleased with that. There should be written instructions on which remote to use and how to watch

a movie on the large living room TV. The front outside light was not working. We had to use a flashlight to unlock

front door. Whoever handles maintenance could definitely improve by taking care of these issues.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious and private

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. There was 8 of us and we had more than enough room. I really liked that the master king bedroom was on the first floor away from the other rooms. The game room was a nice bonus that I never had at any other home I rented. The pool and hot tub were wonderful especially after walking the parks all day. It was a great way to relax and unwind after the kids went to bed. It was very easy to access the property. They were also equipt with pack and plays, strollers, and a high chair which were great if you had kids. We had a very nice family vacation!

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

House is dirty

  • 1 of 5

The house was the dirtiest house I ever rented , not only that owner had aa nerve to keep my deposit over some extra garbage , I go every year never had a problem with other houses this one completely sucked pool was dirty , bathrooms had to cleaned with clorox and dryer was junk. Never again. Then the owner holds your deposit for 30 days and try to blame you for someone else stuff it doesn't take 30 days to check the house. Horrible

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a highly rated management company that maintains our house to the same high standards as other Disney area properties. If you found a housekeeping issue you could have notified us and it would have been corrected immediately. We have been renting this house for 9 years and have never received negative review until now. You were sent a list of fourteen reasons why your deposit was withheld. The overflowing and scattered trash and garbage was only one reason. Among the other reasons were the several items that were missing after you checked out. .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Comforatble, clean, relaxing

  • 5 of 5

House is filled with everything you need to take care of the necessities (eat, sleep, and stay in touch with work) as well as an abundance of fun stuff to do (TV, pool, large yard, and lots of games in the garage). We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves with our 2 dogs, especially watching them become comfortable and then have fun with going up and down the stairs! Fantastic family room with plenty of natural light when it got too hot outside to relax and read around the pool. We will definitely be back and hope to bring our daughter and her husband to share in the rejuvenating experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Ashley Manor Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $30
Tax Rate 12.0%

$115 cleaning fee is required for reservations less than 6 nights

Pool Heat is an additional $25 per day, minimum 4 days. Recommended November through March

Pet Fee is $30 for the 1st pet and $25 for each additional pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Davenport Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 11 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
  • Master suite bathroom has dual vanity and walk-in shower and garden tub.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • Air Hockey
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 10 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers