Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Oceanfront! Quiet and Relaxing, Cute! Free Wifi & Parking. Kulakane 210

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom King, Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bath

Scroll to almost the end of this ad to see 30+ reviews from the guestbook and handwritten notes from guests.

Gorgeous condo, right on the ocean! We have extreme pride in ownership and care for it as if we lived there! Second floor!

* New HD flat screen TVs, with DVR boxes! *

* We subscribe to the HD cable package *

* New microwave, range and dishwasher *

* New drapes *

* New King bed *

* Secure free wifi *

* Internet phone, free long distance *

You will love it here as much as we do! Everything in this condo, from the art work, to the furniture, lamps and dishes, has been chosen to embrace the Maui feeling. The building won the Kahili Award - Keep it Hawaiian - and we strive to meet this high standard. We have completely remodeled everything... kitchen, bathroom, carpet, paint, light fixtures, front door, you name it, to make it as comfortable as possible. This is a small 42 unit, three story building named The Kulakane. Our condo is on the second floor, unit 210.

Relax on the lanai, gazing across at Lanai and Molokai, reading your book or looking for sea life... whales in the winter, turtles all year round, even an occasional seal! Sit by the pool, right next to the ocean, no problem getting a chaise. On either side of the property, you can access the beach, the snorkeling is great! You'll have fun playing on our boogie boards or swimming in the warm, blue water.

The king bed is as comfy as can be. The rubber tree on the mountain side of the condo keeps the bedroom nice and cool. Watch the LCD TV as you drop off to sleep. Store your things out of the way in the walk-in closet, complete with safe.

Sleeping in the living room on the comfortable sofa bed is a great option, you can really hear those waves!

Dining in privacy on the lanai is so romantic. Or, if you are single, think of the tranquility! The sunsets are gorgeous! You can barbecue on the property, there are great take-out places nearby... we'll tell you our favorites. Also, many excellent high-class restaurants nearby.

Close to everything:

- A block to the local coffee shop, shopping at the health food store and the farmer's market.

- A little less than a mile to the supermarket, restaurants and shops.

- Three miles to Kapalua for world class dining, shopping and golfing.

- A mile and a half to the Kaanapali Beach resort for more world class dining, shopping and golfing.

- Four miles to Lahaina Town for fun shopping, people watching, dining, movies and more.-

Near Maui's many award winning beaches to spend the day.

Equipped with everything for the beach:

- Boogie boards

- Beach chairs

- Beach umbrella

- Beach towels

- Coolers

- Assorted snorkeling gear

All stored out of the way in the walk-in closet!

(No surf board, sorry!)

New carpet, fresh paint in living room, new drapes, new range, new dishwasher, microwave, new comforters, towels, linens, chairs, very well maintained. Ceiling fans, floor fans.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions or for additional pictures.

Please scroll down to links to see videos of condo, turtles and swimmers.

Thank you for visiting!

Not air-conditioning, fans provided.

No smoking. Smoking allowed in "hut" by the office.

Hawaii Tax ID#: W40876522-01

(206 367-2849 or 808 280-3914) Debbie James, On-island contact

Keywords: Condo, ocean front.

More Details

Owner
Lanell
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About Lanell

We live in Lake Forest Park about two miles north of Seattle, Washington. Peter is a retired Seattle Firefighter. Lanell works for the City of Seattle in IT.

We have two children, our daughter has Autism and is adorable. Our son majored in Professional Golf Management at UNLV and is a golf pro in Pittsburgh. My husband and son love to golf. My daughter and I like to relax, sit in the sun and read. We all enjoy just hanging out and spending time together when we have the chance.

We love to snorkel in front of the condo and watch for turtles and whales.

Lanell purchased this condo in 1999

Why Lanell chose Maui

We have always loved West Maui. We used to stay in my husband's parents' timeshare in West Maui. We tried staying in Kihei once, but didn't like it as much. In 1999 we were lucky enough to purchase this little piece of paradise right on the ocean. We looked at many condos in West Maui and decided this was the one for us. The building is right on the water, has character and has been very well maintained. We really love it and think you will too!

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is close to the fabulous resorts and all they have to offer, but you pay a fraction of the cost. We stayed at a nice hotel at Kaanapali once so the kids could swim in the fancy pool. I think we paid three times what you'd pay at our condo! We figured out that our condo's pool and having the ocean right there is all that we need.

We really take pride in ownership! We enjoy finding just the right art work and furniture for the place. We like to pretend that we live there, so we like to make it nice. We also like to make it nice for our guests. We figure that if you are paying to stay there, it should be worth it. We love it when people return year after year.

Guestbook comments from the owner

You are totally correct the unit doesn't need air conditioning. We had a lovely stay and the temperature was just fine.



Cheers
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 35

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • No bathtub, just a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds(1), brand new!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free WiFi, beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella, coolers, boogie boards..

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Direct Oceanfront! Quiet and Relaxing, Cute! Free Wifi & Parking. Kulakane 210
average rating of 5.0 based on 51 reviews
5

ABSOLUTE Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5

I agree with all of the other reviewers, this place is the BEST and you don't need to look any further. My husband and I were looking for a getaway and WOW did we find it! :) Everything was incredible and we could not have been happier!

The owners, Lanell and Peter are wonderful and so friendly and helpful. They provided us with everything we needed and more and it made our stay extra special. The condo is beautiful, well stocked and so close to everything. We snorkeled, saw LOTS of turtles and fish, relaxed and ooohhh'd and aaawwww'd over the view from the lanai, bbq'd, swam in the pool and ocean, blew the Conch shell at sunset and that was all without leaving the Condo complex.

We are already planning on coming back here next year for at least 2 weeks (if not more...it was VERY hard to leave. :) ) It felt like a second honeymoon and we are really looking forward to bringing our kids, friends and family here to enjoy, relax and stay!

Thank you so much Lanell and Peter...you will definitely be hearing from us again VERY soon! :)

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alameda, CA USA
5

Couldn't be more Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this condo for 10 days over Christmas and New Years and it was absolutely perfect! First of all- Lanell and Peter were so great to rent from, making the process easy and seamless! The condo is just as described, oceanfront, with views of Molokai'i directly across the ocean. The condo is in the PERFECT location, with easy access to Lahaina, Kaanapali, and other main attractions. The condo was clean, well stocked, and very comfortable! We spent many mornings and nights just sitting on the balcony listening to the waves crash. It was relaxing, beautiful, and certainly a place we would go back to again and again. We saw turtles right in front of the condo, which was SO cool! And there was a rainbow almost everyday! You will not be disappointed in staying at this condo, I promise! Thank you Peter and Lanell for a wonderful honeymoon!!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anna, thank you so much for staying in Kulakane #210 and thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you had a great honeymoon and enjoyed the condo! We feel honored when such nice people choose our condo, especially for their honeymoon! As you said, it is nice to sit right there on the balcony (lanai) and listen to the waves, read, watch the turtles and contemplate how lucky we are to be on Maui! Sometimes we don't want to go anywhere all day, just stay "home" swim in the ocean. Please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roslyn, WA
5

Location is PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is our first stay in West Maui and we loved it. This was the perfect condo. Great location, well appointed and views to die for. This condo complex is small so it feels quiet private compared to the larger resorts down the road. We saw several turtles a day right in front of the condo. There is good snorkeling right out front and the lawn chairs and pool overlook the ocean. You have a fantastic natural market and coffee 2 blocks away. And that is just the condo itself, the owners Peter and Lanelle are friendly and accommodating. If you are in search for a condo in West Maui look no further you have found it!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Your Search Ends Here!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed here for 2 years in a row now. This Condo is perfect in everyway. All the other reviewers can describe it better then I can. The owners are the sweetest people and really go the extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect. I plan on coming back in the future, and will make sure I stay here again and again. Its got a nice pool, beach access, turtles, shopping close by, snorkel gear, boogie boards, and much more. If your looking to just relax on the lanai or using it as home base for your adventures its everything you want.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Beaverton, Oregon, USA
5

A Sweet Spot in Maui!

  • 5 of 5

Totally agree with the other reviews, this is a great place to stay in Maui and it is now one of my favorites in all of Hawaii! My friends and I have been to several of the islands and stayed at lots of condos and this complex is one of the best, especially for location. Right on the ocean and close to restaurants and shopping. It's a great coastal community! I especially loved staying in this condo. Great view, everything you need is there and available, very clean and well maintained. Lanell was so accommodating even after I had to change my dates, TWICE! I would definitely stay here the next time I'm in Maui.

Thank you Lanell and Peter!

Aloha!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Bit of Eden

  • 5 of 5

Hard to add anything to the reviews as it is everything... and more. A wonderfully well-kept small resort with gorgeous grounds, great snorkeling and whale watching right out the door. So enjoyed breakfasts on the lanai watching the waves and the whales.

The condo itself was remarkably clean and well-supplied with everything you could want or need in the kitchen and the huge closet, full of beach needs and toys. It is also nicely decorated with many mirrors to enlarge the space, and tasteful island decor

We actually chose to sleep on the new hide-a-bed in the LR so we could fall asleep listening to the waves. The hide-a-bed was a new model, and extremely comfortable. We would definitely choose this spot if we came again, and would highly recommend it as an alternative to the large resorts.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kahului (OGG)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Special 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
High 2017/2018
Dec 15 2017 - Apr 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Low 2018
Apr 16 2018 - Dec 14 2018
4 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
High 2018/2019
Dec 15 2018 - Apr 15 2019
7 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Low 2019
Apr 16 2019 - Dec 14 2019
4 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$149
$149
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90
Tax Rate 13.42%

We take Visa and Mastercard.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties