check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Karen Lewis

Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Aloha Condos, Hana Kai, Condo 206 1BR 1BA, Sleeps 3

65 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hāna Condo Rental Photos and Description

Hana Kai, Condo 206 1BR 1BA, Sleeps 3

Hawaii License W30042552-01

Come drench your senses amidst stunning views of gorgeous Hana Bay and relax to the constant sound of lapping waves in our lovely Hana Kai 206. Don't be satisfied with a Hana vacation without the SIGHTS and SOUNDS of the ocean right from your living room, kitchen, and ahhh the lanai (balcony)!

• Romantic Oceanview Location

• Peaceful & Laid-Back Oceanfront Resort

• Walk to Hana town, restaurants & General Stores

• Walk to Red Sand Beach & Hana Pier

• On-Site Laundry & BBQ

• Free On-Site Parking

• Snorkel and Kayak in Hana Bay

• Minutes to the famous Hamoa Beach & Seven Sacred Pools

• Watch Sunrises and Surfers from Your Private Lanai

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Karen Lewis (Owner)
Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

“What a wonderful piece of Paradise you have here at ‘Awake To Waves’”Every corner shows the love you have put into remodeling. Shayla appears to be the ultimate Hostess- we lacked nothing in comfort or supplies….
Jun 2008
  • 1 of 13

Reviews

4.8
based on 65 traveler reviews

Aloha Condos, Hana Kai, Condo 206 1BR 1BA, Sleeps 3
average rating of 4.8 based on 78 reviews
5

Hana Kai, Condo 206

  • 5 of 5

A perfect place to stay, we had everything we needed, would of loved to stay longer.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ADORABLE CONDO, BEAUTIFUL VIEW, VERY RELAXING, EVERYTHING YOU NEED! =)

  • 5 of 5

Adorable and comfortable condo. Most relaxing and peaceful way to start your vacation. You are able to get into "vacation mode" from day 1 =)

Staying in Hana gives you the opportunity to explore, and REALLY enjoy this part of the island. Instead of rushing through the drive to Hana, you can spend much more time at a special spot that interests you. You are able to do a 2 or 3 hour leisurely hike through the bamboo forest up to the waterfalls, spend the day at the beach, go for a swim in the Venus Pools, spend some time at the beautiful Red Sand Beach, eat lunch at one of the many delicious food trucks in Hana, and enjoy a relaxing evening in peaceful Hana. I could go on and on with all the things to do.

The condo itself is so comfortable, and the view is breathtaking, you may never want to leave. I now know this is the only way to truly enjoy Hana! We visit Maui every other year, sometimes more, but are never able to make it all the way to Hana, especially with 2 boys. Now I can't imagine coming to Maui without a few days minimum in Hana. This part of the island is so beautiful and magical, it's a true piece of paradise. This is how I've always imagined Hawaii, but never experienced until now.

Thank you for sharing your condo with us, this was definitely an experience our family will never forget! =)

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Every detail perfect!

  • 5 of 5

12 days on Maui, and our absolute favorite was our 3 nights at Hana Kai! Perfect romantic spot for 2. This condo is tastefully appointed and decorated with paintings of local scenery; however the main attraction is the private lanai - spent hours on the huge papasan chair listening to the surf, reading, watching the showers pass over. Every detail, from espresso maker to lint brush , has been thought out and provided. THANK YOU for sharing your beautiful condo and allowing us feel it was ours for our first time on the island!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay in Hana

  • 5 of 5

From the minute we arrived we were in love with the condo. Prior to our arrival we received a very detailed e-mail with everything we needed to know including directions and the key. It is modern and up to date with lots of beautiful tropical prints, paintings, and decorations. It's well furnished, there were fresh flowers and a welcome note and gift. There are beach chairs, boogie boards, masks, fins, snorkels, beach towels, ice chests... In the kitchen there was ketchup, mayo, mustard, salad dressing, cooking oil, seasonings...The bed, bedding and towels were very nice as well. My favorite part was the view from the condo and the lanai. You will absolutely love staying here. We will be back again and send our friends! Thank you Karen!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking!!!

  • 5 of 5

Hana is very special place to our family and this amazing villa added such a touch of the Aloha spirit!!! We loved the island style art work and the location.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We didn't want to leave

  • 5 of 5

Ocean view, very clean, love the big lanai. Owner has beach chairs, paddle boards, cooler, etc... stocked in the closet, very convenient. There are two grocery stores about 5 minutes drive.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Visa/Mastercard Discover accepted, 20% down payment for reservations over 60 days from arrival, all others pay full cost upon booking.
  • Damage deposit: $100.00
  • From $239/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Rates vary from $239-$259 please visit our website for current calendar and rates
  • MINIMUM STAY is TWO NIGHTS
  • $35 CLEAN FEE waived for 3 nights or more- use PROMO CODE '3day'
  • $100 security deposit authorization required for all stays
  • All rates subject to HI state taxes of 13.41%
  • Three persons maximum occupancy
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hāna Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Other Sleeping Area(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) Select Comfort adjustable 'Sleep Number' bed- adjust two sides SEPARATELY for perfect personalized firmness, Double Beds (1) All cotton high quality full size futon in main living room, perfect for naps or sleeping next to the waves
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa ...
  • restaurants ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • surfing ...
Notes:
Huge granite breakfast bar and separate 8 foot granite desk offer unique spacious comfort for work or play

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties