Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 1st Floor Oceanview Myrtle Beach Condominium

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 7 - (8 Units from the Beach!!)

This beautiful first floor condo is a 2BR, 2BA unit that has a great Ocean view. It is only 8 Units back from the Beach! This condo has a beautiful tile foyer, with 2 recently renovated bathrooms. The condo sleeps 7 with one queen bed in the newly remodeled master bedroom, 2 single beds and a full bed in the guest bedroom, and one pull out sofa bed. The unit is equipped with 3 televisions - all with cable and DVD players, stereo system, clock radios in each room, microwave, iron and board, and many other amenities you enjoy at home. In addition, the entire resort has wireless internet. This condo is located in a 33 acre gated oceanfront resort with 6 swimming pools (2 indoors); 4 whirlpools; steam rooms & saunas; 6 lighted tennis courts; putting greens; basketball and volleyball courts; shuffleboard; exercise rooms; picnic and cook out areas; playground; oceanfront cabana bar; snack shops; convenience store; new lazy river; and 24 hour security. Just footsteps from the beach!

Joseph Domagala
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Dialup Access
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms recently updated.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , 1 Bunk Bed with 2 single beds and an additional single bed.
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa located in living room area.
  • 2 Bedrooms - Sleeps 7. Master bedroom has one queen bed and guest bedroom has 3 single beds (bunk bed). The living room also has one queen sleeper sofa. Both Bedrooms are equipped with TV's with cable and alarm clock radios. In addition, both bedrooms have been recently updated.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
1 queen bed, 3 single beds, and 1 queen sofa bed, newly opened lazy river located within the resort, kiddie pool, oceanfront snack bar, basketball, volleyball, playground, convenience store, oceanfront deli, oceanfront cabana bar with nightly entertainment, tennis courts, 6 pools (2 indoor), saunas, game rooms, exercise rooms, 24 hour security, Wireless Internet service


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 1st Floor Oceanview Myrtle Beach Condominium
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great stay, super close walk to the beach. The pools were never crowed. Would recommend and would stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay. The unit was clean and was able to accommodate our large family comfortably for the week. The unit was centrally located between the water park area and the beach which was great. Unloading and loading our vehicle was pretty easy especially when we were able to get a parking space near the unit which is located on the first floor. The owners, Barb and Joe, were really nice and easy to contact. We look forward to being able to stay there in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
prosperity, s.c.

great condo

  • 4 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed in this unit and really like it. It is comfortable, clean, and we like were the unit is situated. We are close to the beach and pool. Thank you Jo and Barb for making our vacation an enjoyable one.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place to unwind......

  • 4 of 5

The condo was neat as a pin......had everything we needed......loved that it was on the first floor.....we never heard any regular traffic and we were there during bike week.......we needed more sheets and the owners took care of that right away.........the condo slept 6 and there were 5 of us on this trip (1 being a 4 year old) so the only inconvenience we had was that there was only seating for 4 at the dinner table, a bigger dining room table or more chairs would be awesome........I would also recommend finding out from the Homeowners Association if there is any scheduled maintenance for your building during the week you are there....they were replacing the carpet on the ground floor our week there and limited our access to the condo for a bit and they started rather early so with the bedrooms being on the inside, we could hear the maintenance people talking and hammering........other than that, I would highly recommend staying at this condo!! We hope to go there again next year!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
prosperity, s.c.

Wonderful accommodations

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very nice and clean and Jo and Barb are very helpful a d acc

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice stay but don't expect your deposit back

  • 2 of 5

The resort was great! Main problem was that we had to wait one day for a plumber for the guest bath sink (who of course did not come until the next morning) and the pest control people kept us from going to the beach one morning. I emailed and spoke to the owners who, at the time, were very apologetic. After we arrived home they kept most of our deposit for a broken drawer in the refrigerator (not done by us), and burnt spot in the microwave (???) and staining on the carpet (there was both carpet with rugs on top - so there was excessive staining already). We will go to this resort again. I would suggest this resort for travelers with families, however if you rent this condo be prepared to pay the rental plus your deposit for the unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate receiving your feedback. Obviously, our goal is for each and every guest to have a safe, relaxing, and enjoyable stay in our "home away from home." We have a great number of returning guests each year, many that have been staying in our unit for 5-plus years. We have rented our unit for close to eight years, and fortunately have only had to hold a portion of a security deposit for less than five guests (in total over 8 years). Our goal is always to return a full security deposit, knowing the guest simply took care of the unit while they were using the condo. This obviously helps our cleaning company to efficiently clean the unit and allow guests access to the unit as quickly as possible, while at the same time, providing for an enjoyable stay in the unit. When we have reports from our cleaning company, we always ask for photographs as documentation to show a guest if something was deficient in the unit. We provide these photographs to guests. Unfortunately, when the unit is not left in the same condition it was found (beyond typical wear and tear), we have no other option to ensure we keep our condo as nice as possible. There was a plumbing issue reported in this situation after 4 pm on Saturday. An immediate call was made to the plumber, and because the issue was deemed as a non-emergency, service was provided the very next morning. Pest control is a routine service that is done once a month in every unit in the resort in order to maintain the cleanliness of the property. This guest provided a very nice hand-written note about how nice the unit was along with an indication of her desire to return next year when the condo keys were returned. We regret your desire to post this feedback, however, please know our goal is always to provide the nicest unit to guests so they can enjoy the condo while they are away from their own home. Extra carpets and other amenities are used in the condo as a way to add "touches of home" not to hide stains as suggested in the feedback. We always welcome feedback and look forward to our returning guests each year.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Business 17 and Hwy 544

The Resort is located minutes south of downtown Myrtle Beach away from the busy streets of the city in a safe family environment. Numerous restaurants, beach shops, Grand Coastal Mall, Broadway at the Beach (providing both shopping and nightlife), miniature golf, theaters, and amusement parks are located within a short driving distance. Small beach communities including Murrells Inlet, Pawleys Island, and Georgetown are also a short drive. If golfing is your specialty, there are over 130 golf courses located throughout Myrtle Beach. The Resort also offers daily activities during peak season for children ages 5 and up. Activities include face painting, pool games, shell searches and more. If you want to just relax, don't forget the beautiful Atlantic Ocean just a few footsteps away, and enjoy your favorite drink or burger at the oceanfront cabana bar located within the resort. No matter what age, Myrtle Beach and the Myrtle Beach Resort have something to offer everyone!

Other Activities: jet-skiing, shopping, dining out, museums, amusement park, miniature golf


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Parking Permit $10
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates include linens and departure maid service.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties