check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

SEALANE CABARETE

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, spanish

Luxury Beachfront Residence in the best location, center of Cabarete Bay

20 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cabarete Condo Rental Photos and Description

Luxury Caribbean vacation rental in OCEAN DREAM

It’s time your dream becomes reality in this 2,200 square feet tropical paradise. Infused with warm, earthy tones, this impeccably decorated 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom sanctuary epitomizes island living at its finest. Ocean Dream offers a contemporary, elegant dining and living room for those who love to entertain while vacationing; gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances; master bedroom with majestic king size bed; 2 bedrooms, one with queen size bed and the other with two full size beds; 3 full bathrooms; and a spacious porch with sofa lounger and hammock for optimal relaxation. Live the dream!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
SEALANE CABARETE (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, spanish

About SEALANE CABARETE

With a passion for nature, animals, salsa and water sports (windsurfing, surfing and kitesurfing) it was just natural , after 20 years of intense NYC tech-corporate life , to fall in love with the boutique village of CABARETE.

A dream place I could easily travel to, while staying well-connected and enjoying all the activities this amazing place has to offer.

As a father, it was also imperative there be the utmost security for my 3 children.

I love being able to combine in one day so many activities without having to spend any time driving, which leaves more time for social life and a perfect balance of work and play!!

My priority in life is now to share the experience of such an extraordinaire place with my guests.

Addicted to kiteboarding (since 1999!!), I am developing internationally an emerging kitesurfing brand and CABARETE is the best showroom I could possibly find …. I also love to organize A+ downwinders to Encuentro for our kitesurfing visitors.

SEALANE CABARETE purchased this condo in 2005

What makes this condo unique

My guest manager Sonja and I can be found right in the beachfront residence where the condos are located and take great pride in being responsive to any of our renters' needs. Since we are local, we deal with our guests directly – from all guest services to maintenance and anything in between. All of our properties are fully furnished and have all the amenities to make you feel right at home!

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

Luxury Beachfront Residence in the best location, center of Cabarete Bay
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
5

Great place Great location, Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

I loved the unite had at Ocean Dream. It was super clean and confortable. Huge living room and kitchen with terrasse on the pool. 3 bedrooms plenty of space!!!

Location is fantastic as it is only a few minutes from the beach, from the kitesurfing spot, from restaurants and nightlife, so you do all you need by foot or moto-concho!!!

The owner, we met, is a cool guy and knows perfectly Cabarete,. He gave us plenty go good tips about kite surfing downwinders horseback riding surf restaurants etc...

We came for a week with friends and kids and we all had a blast!

Next year we come back to Ocean Dream Cabarete!!!

AN

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartments and insane location

  • 5 of 5

This place has it all, amazing kite spot, great beach, amenities and all sorts of restaurants, bars and clubs. This is my all time favourite place to travel.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dominican Republic
5

Wonderful Cabarete getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This is our third stay in this condo and we have loved it every time. Sonja is absolutely excellent to work with and the condo is spacious and beautiful. I love that is has 3 bed/3 bath and even with our 5 children we never feel crowded. You can walk right out the sliding doors to a pool and the beach is 5 minutes away. My kids spend most of the day outside riding the waves at the beach and we love Gorditos, which you can walk to in 4 minutes (best fish tacos ever, my husband says). We have stayed at other locations in Cabarete and find this one by far the best for its location. It is also amazing to see all the kiteboarders. We watched them for hours. I would highly recommend this condo and this location and Sonja!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful holidays

  • 5 of 5

Our holiday in Cabarete was a joy from start to finish. Sonja promptly answered all of my e-mails before the trip which allowed us to plan our visit.

The condos itself made a great home from home, was comforatbly furnished with a spacious living room, a kitchen with all the facilities, 3 luxurious bedrooms and a great and a cozy porch.

The condos are only few meters from the beach which was ideal for relaxation. A beautiful swimming pool with sunbeds and table tennis was perfect for spending the afternoon hours.

I throughly recommend this wonderful apartment to anyone who needs a great holiday!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed in this place several times. I love the place, very spacious, clean and a short walk to the beautiful cabarete beach, bars and restaurants.

Place has all the amenities needed and is very centrally located. The owner and administration are very good people as I have never had a problem here.

Will always attempt to stay here as long as the owners will have me!

Look forward to my next vacation in October 2012!

Thanks again!

Ken

  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

We were delightfully surprised to find ourselves upgraded at no additional fee to this 3-BR condo when we arrived. We had booked a 2-BR condo but were upgraded because we were part of a group of family members attending a wedding. The public areas and grounds are maintained beautifully. Security is very effective and the personnel are friendly. The property manager, Sonja, was a phenomenal source of information. She was always responsive when we had questions and made sure that the few problems we had were resolved promptly and thoroughly. The weather was uncharacteristically wet for the season so we were unable to take advantage of the pool. The beach was quite near so we could enjoy a walk when the weather permitted.

Ocean Dream is located within a very easy walk to a small grocery store (which delivers), a pharmacy,a wonderful Belgian bakery, and several good casual restaurants, one of which was located directly across the street.

If we were to return to Cabarete, we would definitely stay at Ocean Dream again, particularly if Sonja was still there.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
puerto plata
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Cabarete Bay
Car: not necessary

Until the late 80s, the town of Cabarete was virtually non-existent, but it's spectacular features ensured it's growth as a place that now hosts an amazing array of vacation, sports and adventure opportunities. The Eastern Trade Winds and warm, turquoise ocean waters, make it an ideal playground for windsurfing and kitesurfing enthusiasts from around the world. Even if you don't participate in these sports you'll find the colorful sails and kites flying in the Bay an amazing sight to see!

The action doesn't stop here when the sun sets. Restaurants and bars lining the beach beckon you with candlelit tables, culinary treats, and views of the ocean Bay and star filled sky. The nightlife heats up when friendly people from all over the world, gather to share refreshing cocktails and dance to world beats. Sleep is a must for the next day's activities, but it will be hard to tear yourself away from the fun!

Other Activities: Kite surfing, kayaking, boating, biking, rock climbing, health/beauty spa, basketball court, miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cabarete Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Aug 1 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
 
 
Christmas Season
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$370
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

End cleaning fee $75

Upon reservation, a non-refundable deposit of 50% is due by wire transfer (add. 20 USD local bank fees) or via online payment with your credit card (add 8% credit card fee). The remaining balance must be paid in cash upon arrival, or via credit card online 1 week prior your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cabarete Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • designer, stylish
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Sofabed/futon is also available.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties