check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Joe DiBiase

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

NEWLY RENOVATED Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse A/C -Wifi

13 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bonaire Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhouse, 2 Bedrooms + 3 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Diving 100 feet from our townhouse. Each bedroom has a private balcony with ocean view. Our unit has 3 bathrooms

Our living room has all new furniture, dining area, full kitchen with all new appliances, Refrigerator, Dish Washer, utensils and coffee maker, microwave, and toaster. The unit is 1950 sq. ft. with Air Conditioning in bedroom suites. NEW Living Room Furniture, New painting in and out. New drapes and linens. Free WiFi, cable TV and radio. ESPN, CNN, NBC, CBS, TNT, AMC, Disney and more. Daily maid service available.

When you are ready to book a reservation, send a $500.00 deposit to Joseph DiBiase, 80 Essex Rd., North Kingstown, Ri 02852. You can pay by Visa, Master Card, Personal or Bank Check by CALLING: 401-4821-4797. Balance is due 30 days prior to departure.

Each bedroom suite has a walk in closet, full bath and shower and a sitting areas on your own balcony.

The kitchen and dining room is clean and spacious. All utensils and appliances are at your finger tips. Toaster, Microwave, CoffeeMaker, Barbeque Grill and Electric Can Openers, etc.

Tours are available from Lighthouse Beach to the Donkey Sanctuary, the Flamingo Sanctuary, the Slave Huts, Washington National Park Tour, Island Tours and Mangrove Tours.

We accept MasterCard, Visa

Special rates for Car Rentals @ $232.00 and Dive Packages @ $152.00.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Joe DiBiase (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Joe DiBiase

Joe DiBiase has been an owner on the island since 1998. He is the builder on the island for the past 10 years. Kings Beach Resort with 3 story townhouses that have been built in the past 4 years. If you are interested in renting or building your own townhouse, contact Joe at 401-481-4797

Joe DiBiase purchased this townhome in 2000

Why Joe DiBiase chose Bonaire

Best Location, Best Diving, Best Beach, Best Snorkeling, Best Food and Peaceful and Quiet.

What makes this townhome unique

Private Pool, Private Beach and so much more.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What can you say when everything comes up "Roses". We love Joe's Unit 29. We've stayed there before and again it was quiet, warm and comfortable. The kitchen is new since we last stayed and love the ice maker. You can never have too much ice. Bertica is the manager and was there when we needed a phone. She got one from Digicel and brought it to our unit. Love her. Thanks JJ
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

3.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

NEWLY RENOVATED Lighthouse Beach Resort -Waterview 2 Story Townhouse A/C -Wifi
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 15 reviews
5

EXCELLENT VACATION RENTAL

  • 5 of 5

This unit is located at the lovely, peaceful Lighthouse Beach Resort which is situated right at the water's edge. It's a few minute's drive to the airport and an easy drive to Lac Bay where there's world class windsurfing awaiting you. Also very nearby are excellent snorkeling sites and a little further south is the area for kite boarding. Although distances aren't large, a car is essential.

If you were put off by some reviews written a few years ago, disregard them for things have changed... much for the better. The living room furniture is new, very attractive and comfortable. A new 40 inch flat screen TV has just been installed and a brand new charcoal grill was added while we were there. The walls have been painted and the place was very clean thanks to the efforts of Sue who manages the unit. She is right on site and any requests you might have are always taken care of with a wonderful warm smile. She's the best! The kitchen is very large and functional and it is stocked with all the plates, silverware, glasses and gadgets that anyone would need.

Being able to walk out the sliding door and have a beautiful swimming pool and large deck area right there was a special treat. The pool, unlike at other resorts on Bonaire, is large enough to actually swim laps something that we did almost every day.

An extra bonus was seeing groups of Loras (Yellow-shouldered Amazon parrot) fly over the complex and land in the bushes behind the pool. They are really beautiful birds and not usually encountered.

Having visited Bonaire for over 25 years and having stayed at different places on the island, I can say that this was one of the best (other than the high end properties) and certainly was most price worthy. We definitely plan to return and have already recommended it to some of our friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. I am so happy your vacation was a success. Sue does such a great job taking care of all the needs of our vacationers.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good value in a nice setting

  • 4 of 5

Owner Joe is responsive and easy to work with. Onsite manager Sue is outstanding, helpful and attentive. Poolside location was a big plus for the teenagers and the fact that this is a private condominium and not a hotel meant no noise and few residents or other renters present even during Christmas week. Having your own vehicle is a must since this property is well out of town. Only negatives were the lack of an advertised ice maker (only ice cube trays in the frig), the dishwasher was broken and the old style maybe 30" TV seemed like an antique to folks used to 60" flat screens. Good value for families or 2 couples.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WOW - PEACEFUL PARADISE Gorgeous Sunsets Daily!!! Oceanview unit exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous Sunsets Daily!!! Oceanview unit exceeded our expectations

This was a first time renting on VRBO and the experience was terrific all around. The owner of the property was friendly and easy to work with, the condo is located in a spectacular location within the complex overlooking the ocean, beach and a slight look out the door and you can see the pool..... The community area with pool was good planning.

The updated kitchen made cooking a pleasure. The walking closet that opens the master bedroom is great for storage of our clothes and the balcony view from the second floor is magnificent.

Upon our return I have already recommended this condo to some friends and family for future travel.

Also, we visited some of the other condos in town and feel that we made the right choice. Some of the other condos were located ocean front but the beach was eroded and rocky.

Jerry

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Concord, NH USA
5

INCREDIBLE HOUSE AND BEACH

  • 5 of 5

INCREDIBLE HOUSE

Highly recommend!! this place was amazing. Everything we expected and more. the house has everything, and its all first class. the pool and lounging area were awesome, the kids loved it. Joe were so incredibly nice and so easy to deal with. Everything was perfect. Plus the location was perfect for whatever journey you were doing and grocery stores and restaurants were minutes from us. I highly recommend this place especially for families.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Quite - Peaceful - Paradise

  • 4 of 5

"We have always dreamed of a trip to Bonaire, and envisioned ourselves staying in a beautiful hotel. But after doing extensive research, we decided that we wanted an experience more authentic and private. We found Lighthouse Beach and I knew instantly that this was where we wanted to stay for our dream trip. I booked the property for 14 nights. We were a bit nervous since we had never been to Bonaire, and we weren't sure of logistics, the location, etc. We are both boaters and divers, so the thought of having a small boat as our primary transportation for vacation was very exciting to us. Joe arranged a boat for use to use for the 2 week vacation. All of our communications with Joe, the owner, were gracious, and any questions we had prior to our arrival were answered promptly. We were greeted at the airport on arrival by A young woman named Bertica. Bertica was a pleasure to meet, and she gave us our initial introduction to Bonaire, and a quick tour of the area, pointing out restaurants, markets, places to dock our boat, etc. We arrived at the Villa, and she gave us an extensive briefing on the property. Pictures don't really do this property justice - it is huge, and there are beaches, tables, eating areas and pool. The main living area has a view of the pool. There is a kitchen/bar area with seating around the kitchen. There is a stove, refrigerator, sink and a full supply of cooking utensils. The living room area is also very large, with 2 couches and 1 recliner. There is beautiful artwork all around, shells, carvings, and other island art. The sleeping accommodations are in 2 bedroom suites with walk in closets and private bathrooms and balconies overlooking the ocean. One has a lovely king size bed and bathroom with air conditioning, and we had no problems sleeping. One of the most memorable things is waking up at sunrise and hearing the waves breaking on the reef just outside the door. The small boat provided was adequate for trips to dive off Clien Bonaire and we took the boat in town for shopping as well as circling the island. If you crave adventure this is the place for you!"

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
1

Not what we expected

  • 1 of 5

#1 The unit is for sale

#2 The negative comments posted by others are completely accurate

#3 The new tile job stops short of the front door so unless you block the 2 inch gap under the door at all times the cockroaches and lizards walk right in no matter how much you spray

#4 We asked several times how to access the apartment before arrival and Joe never told us. So when we arrived there was no one to meet us, we went to the apartment and there was nobody there. We had to drive back to the airport to ask the car rental agency to call the property manager for us to be told the keys were hidden in front of the unit

#5 There is no hot water. The property manager had a technician attend and he turned it up so after 15 minutes the water would be hot but then there was no water pressure, just a trickle of water that didn't even rinse the soap off. We showered in water that was not even as warm as the ocean for two weeks

#6 There is no phone, a cell phone was located a few days into the trip but there were no minutes on it, no BBQ and no beach access to the beach in front of the resort (key required).

#7 The ceiling fan in the kitchen does not function and when you open all the windows on the main floor there is no breeze and it is very hot.

#8 Once there all three e-mail addresses I had for Joe were no longer worked. Bertica tried to contact him as well as she had a 4th e-mail address and he did not respond to her e-mails either. We had no phone and the public phones on the island were not working so we could not call Joe direct.

#9 The main floor was very dirty. I had to SCRUB the kitchen table, fridge, stove and kitchen cupboards. I also had to wash all dishes, pots etc as they were dirty. There was a dead cockroach in the coffee maker carafe along with leftover dried up coffee.

#10 Most towels and bedding are stained and very old. The master bed mattress is very uncomfortable.

#11 As to the comfortable recliners the do smell and are dirty. We had to put clean sheets over them in order to sit comfortably.

#12 I could not stand to be out on the master balcony as the AC unit is there and it is very hot out there when the AC is running.

I was very disappointed in my stay and when I looked over the reviews I realized that after the negative reviews there were several all posted within a couple of days that were very positive. Suspicious to me now that I have actually been to the property. I would never return and warn others to not either

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about your issues but Bertica is on island 24/7 to take care of your needs. As for directions or keys, that is mailed to all our renters 1 month before departure. if you wanted so many amenities, you should have stayed at the Harbor Village for $850 per night. We only charge $850 per week.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Bonaire Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Belnem
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Lighthouse Beach
Car: recommended

Best Scuba Diving in the Caribbean

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bonaire Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
May 30 2016 - Oct 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$950
$3,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2016-17
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
$3,400
 
 
Spring-Summer 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
$3,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 6.6%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bonaire Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Walk in Closet with Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , Walk in closet and balcony
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private Beach

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties