Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Clean, Convenient, Roomy & a Good Value!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom condo close to Beach and Economical!!

First floor condo, A little over one block from beautiful Clearwater beach. Walk to shopping,fishing, restaurants.entertainment, and beach bars. Playground and beautiful in ground Communal Pool in season (one block from Condo) available to all guests. Fully equipped new kitchen, living room with TV in each of the bedrooms. Newly remodeled Bathroom and New A.C. Unit! New laundry center in Condo. WiFi in Condo and New HD TV in Living room.


Owner
Michael DiGiacomo
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, any language (with the help of Google Translate)
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

About Michael DiGiacomo

When we purchased our condo, we wanted a place that was functional, clean and above all a great location! We named her 'Beachy Keen' and we have been well pleased. We decided to share our experience with other guests so they could create great memories as well!

Michael DiGiacomo purchased this condo in 2004

Why Michael DiGiacomo chose Clearwater Area

Roomy, close to all activities (Best Beach USA Today 2013) and affordable!

What makes this condo unique

Location, Location Location!

Amenities

Clearwater Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Living room has pull out (Queen )Sleeper Sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kitchen has breakfast bar with seating for 2 and dining area with seating for 6. We have Free Library one block from condo with internet,free cds,dvds and books! Rec. center also has available work out foom,Tennis courts,Basketballcourt and Pool Center(in season) with Life guard and snack Bar.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

Clean, Convenient, Roomy & a Good Value!!
average rating of 4.4883723 based on 43 reviews
5

Perfect Clearwater Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Beachy Keen was exactly what we wanted out of a Clearwater Beach rental. The beach is literally a block away and we did not have to rent a car to get around. Everything is accessible by foot or trolley. As a group of 2 couples, it was difficult to find a condo rental with two large beds and Beachy Keen was one of the few locations that fit the bill. The rooms are spacious and clean, the kitchen has all you need for breakfast cooking, and the "porch" is great for a relaxing nap. Be sure to check out the bars in the area and sign up for any tours at the marina! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone else interested!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
5

The perfect winter getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this condo on several occasions and could not be happier with it! The condo is perfect for us- clean, comfortable and well maintained- love the location- and the owner is great! Cannot wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

2.5 Stars - great location but bathroom needs major work

  • 3 of 5

Can sleep up to six, but has one bathroom. Great location. Bathroom was dingy, and I felt dirty even getting out of the shower. Overall, it provided for our needs. Living room and kitchen furtniture super great!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was sorry and disappointed to read this review. We actually had Bathfitters come in 4 years ago and remodel the bathroom. The bathroom is professionally cleaned before each new tenant arrival. We tell all of our prospective guests that we offer a spacious, economical, clean condo in a great location but we are not Hyatt or Hilton. We have many pictures of the condo and as advertised, we only have one bathroom. I am not sure what else this renter expected.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Place for Family and Couples Getaways!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience here. It was clean. well decorated and in a safe neighborhood. We loved the location and the fact that so many things are in walking distance. There is even a park across the street and a trolley stop nearby.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and great communication!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great location, in walking distance to everything you need while on vacation. We loved this little place that felt like home for the week when we needed a vacation home. Everything we needed was included; even beach chairs and a beach umbrella. We loved the living room and dining room furniture and decor. Owner was great with communicating with us, even before we made our reservation and had several questions.

The only thing we had a problem with was that we personally did not find the beds very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janet, I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Beachy Keen Condo! Our goal is to take all of the guess work out of things like logistics,what to expect, and other questions and to be as comfortable as possible upon arrival. Thanks for the review!! Sincerely, Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Happy With Our Stay

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this unit with myself, 24 year old son and his girlfriend. We were very happy there. It was one block from the beach in what I though was a great location. We walked to everything we wanted to do. The air conditioning, washer and dryer, and internet all worked very well. It was very clean and stock with the basic supplies. It had enough towels, beach chairs etc..

I spent as much time as possible on the beach but my son and his girlfriend enjoyed the beach and public pool.

Seemed like a good price for the location.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, Thanks so much for your review. It means a lot to us to know that you were happy with Beachy Keen!! Sincerely, MIke
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Clearwater Beach
"Entertainment every night and Outdoor movies on the weekend!! Seven minute walk from our con..."
Pier 60
"Entertainment every night! Rides and outdoor movies too, Great for the kids!! 8 Minute walk ..."
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Palm Pavilion Beachside Grill & Bar
"Great place for the best sunsets and entertainment, One block from the condo!!"
Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach
"Come as you are place that is rustic and has great Seafood!!! A 7 minute walk from our condo! "
Frenchy's Saltwater Cafe
"My favorite out of the 4 Frenchy's. Open air restaurant with a Caribbean feel. Order the Bu..."
Sunsets At Pier 60
Clearsky Beachside Cafe
Frenchy's South Beach Cafe
Shephard's Waterfront Restaurant
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa Bay International
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Palm Pavillion
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt. 60
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Palm Pavillion
Nearest Ski
50 Metres
Beach
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Clearwater Beach
Car: not necessary

Condo is conveniently located to Beach in quiet area but walking distance to entertainment, restaurants and shopping. A multitude of water activities practically at your doorstep including Boating, Fishing, Jetskiing, Parasailing, Snorkeling and more. Inexpensive trolley rides can take you to anywhere on the Island. Pier 60 offers nightly free entertainment, food and shopping. Clearwater boasts of one of the top ten Beaches in the country. St. Pete less than 30 minutes south and Tampa only 30 minutes east.

Other Activities: Dolphin Watching!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
Apr 29 2017 - Apr 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $130
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 13.0%

We have negotiated rates for stays longer than 14 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties