check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tom Wilson

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Bretton Woods slopeside condo with HDTV, free wireless Internet

10 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Bretton Woods Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms spread over 4 levels, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps up to 10

Perfect for 1-2 families. Intermediate slope is accessible out the front door and beginner trail is just steps away! Includes large living area with fireplace, deck with a Weber gas grill and views of Mount Washington, dining area with large table, complete kitchen, and separate lower living area (great for kids!). Free wireless Internet Access is provided in the unit and there are two new plasma HD TV sets (with DVD players and movies for all ages). Plus full linens, a washer and dryer in the unit, etc.

Bretton Woods: Bretton Woods is New Hampshire's largest ski resort with terrain for all levels and ages, including an expanded family center. In addition to alpine skiing and snowshoeing right out our front door, other winter activities include cross country skiing, ice skating, snow tubing, dog sleds, and horsedrawn carriages. Nearby attractions include the Mount Washington Resort and Spa, terrific hiking, and the Cog Railway. North Conway and Littleton, each of which have delightful shops and many other attractions, are both just a short drive away.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tom Wilson (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Bretton Woods slopeside condo with HDTV, free wireless Internet
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time using this website and booking a condo. Our experience was ideal from beginning to end. The condo looked exactly like the pics and the views of Mt. Washington were amazing. Our favorite part was sitting out on the deck and listening to the nearby stream. In addition, the owner, Tom was so kind. Tom is prompt with answering phone calls and email messages. Furthermore, Tom and his wife left us a very nice handwritten note, thanking us for staying at their condo. I cannot wait until my next vacation so we can visit again!! Highly, highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Braintree, Ma.
5

great stay

  • 5 of 5

just got home from our 5 day stay here, everything was great. The furniture was comfortable, the supplies were more than ample, and the view and activities were wonderful. Would gladly recommend a stay here.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect! Homey, comfortable, ideal location!

  • 4 of 5

The owner is an absolute delight and incredibly communicative! The condo is comfortable and provides all the amenities a family would need --bunk beds, keurig, games and DVDs, deck vie of a babbling brook and mountain fog, gorgeous! We loved using the pool pass and enjoying and exploring the hotel! Gorgeous and made wonderful memories!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay in this condo. It was very clean and we immediately felt at home. The owners obviously take great pride in the place, and anything we needed was there. The kitchen is pretty well stocked with pots/pans/dishes/etc. Plenty of dining space for all. Bathrooms were clean and nice touch with having soap & shampoo available. There were a total of 6 people during our visit (4 adults, 2 children) and we had plenty of room. Having 2 living rooms was fantastic - a place for the adults and a place for the kids. The kids loved the loft space, but I would not recommend counting on that space for younger children... the stairs are pretty steep, and there is not a good railing (this would be my one and only criticism).

Dealing with the owner was a great experience as well... a nice detailed email before we stayed with all the particulars made sure all my questions were answered before I even knew I had any.

As for skiing, it was quite convenient to get on the slopes.

You won't be disappointed if you choose this rental.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southborough, Massachusetts
5

Great location and very nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

Went up with my wife and another couple for some spring skiing on Easter weekend. We had a great time. I am not sure you would be able to find a better location on the mountain than this condo, as you can literally watch the skiers go down the slopes right outside the dining room window. The unit was large, in good condition and most of the furniture looked relatively new. I would not have a problem recommending the condo to anyone who was looking for a great place to stay at Bretton Woods!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place to bring the family....

  • 5 of 5

We found the listing description accurate, the property was clean and neat and the owner was very helpful and responsive to any questions we had concerning the rental and the other amenities at Bretton Woods. We enjoyed our stay and hope to go back again sometime.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Condo is slopeside at Bretton Woods, part of the Mount Washington Resort in the White Mountains. We're at the very end of 'Rose Brook Lane' in this picture -- the big green area is the ski slopes outside our door!

Easy access to skiing and riding for all ages. You can walk out the front door and climb a short incline to go directly on to an intermediate trail or cross a private parking area to enter a beginner's lift at the top of the Learning Center Quad. Then ski DOWN to the base lodge to get your lift tickets! Ski home for lunch or a break, then do the same at the end of the day. We are in the uppermost building of the Rosebrook Townhomes. Point-to-point shuttle service is available to take you throughout the resort. Hotel is directly across Route 302 and visible from the Living Room and deck.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bretton Woods Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/fall 2016
Jun 24 2016 - Oct 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter (except peak)
Dec 16 2016 - Apr 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$550
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning (+$50 winter) $100

Peak rate of $700 per night applies during Christmas, New Year's, MLK, and school vacation periods (with a six-night minimum for the Christmas/New Year's and school vacation weeks). Cleaning fee in the winter only is $150; includes firewood.

One-third of rental (plus security deposit) required to hold the rental. Balance is due 21 days before the period begins.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bretton Woods Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The loft area, included above, has two twin beds and a private bath (with tub, no shower). In addition to the bedrooms with the five beds described, the living room has a pullout couch and the lower living area has a futon.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
Free Wireless Internet Access is now available in the unit! Unfortunately, as of February 1, 2103, we have been notified that the pool and other facilities at the nearby Rosebrook Recreation Center (formerly the Bretton Woods Sports Club) is closed indefinitely for all.

Partner Offers