check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beach View Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Great 2 BR w/bunkroom~Gulf Front~9/30-10/7 Week Available~Huge Discount!

16 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Last Minute Specials at Silver Shells Resort & Spa inside Destin, Florida!

Luxury 2 Bedroom Gulf Front Destin Condo - Summer Breeze

Kick back and relax at this beautiful, gulf-front condo at one of Destin`s most beautiful resorts located directly on the Gulf of Mexico! It features 2 spacious bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a bunk room and so much more! Access the patio from either bedroom or the beautifully decorated living area and enjoy a glass of wine or sweet tea along with the beautiful ocean view.

This condo features a split bedroom plan for added privacy during your stay. The spacious master bedroom features a king size bed, patio access, a huge master closet, television, and a large private bathroom complete with double sinks, a Jacuzzi tub, and shower. The second bedroom features a queen size bed, patio access, television and private bath with walk in shower.

The condo also has a fantastic added bonus! A bunk room with two twin beds, perfect for little ones or extra guests! It also comes complete with a full kitchen, queen size sofa sleeper, washer/dryer, and beautifully appointed living and dining areas.

The property amenities for this condo are unparalleled. There is a 7500 square foot lagoon pool, hot tub, kiddie pool, beach front tiki bar, outdoor grills, fitness center, indoor/outdoor spa pool, tennis courts, basketball court, playground, on-site spa, on-site dining at Ruth`s Chris Steakhouse, on-site lounge at East Bar, and so much more!

Spend time with friends and family, enjoy the sun, sand and waves, and truly get away from it all when you stay at this lovely gulf-front condo in Destin, Florida!

Conveniently located across the street from the most extensive Family Activity Complex in Destin. Big Kauna Waterpark is a short walk as well.

All information contained herein is deemed reliable. Rates, minimum stays, policies, and availability subject to change without notice. Advertised rates exclude applicable taxes and fees. Age requirement 25. Please contact one of our Vacation Specialists for the most accurate and up-to-date information. We look forward to helping you plan your dream vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beach View Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Beach View Vacation Rentals

BeachView Vacation Rentals...managing many homes and condos along the beaches of Destin and Santa Rosa Beach. Started 9 years ago recognizing a need for 'Personalized Service' and a team for 24/7 service to our vacationers for their peace of mind during their stay. BeachView staff takes pride in our everyday work ethic and the properties we manage are premium properties our guests will enjoy during their vacation. From the knowledgeable reservations staff to help you with the right fit for your vacation to the Concierge Service to the Operations team that welcomes you upon your arrival to the time you depart Destin, you will be well taken care of. 'Exceptional Vacation Rental Services Focused on You'

What makes this condo unique

Lanai level, bunk room, panorama view, steps from white sand beaches

Reviews

3.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Great 2 BR w/bunkroom~Gulf Front~9/30-10/7 Week Available~Huge Discount!
average rating of 3.875 based on 16 reviews
4

Great unit for family vaca

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked this unit for a week for a family vacation and it worked out great. The kids (aged 4 and 7) loved the "monkey" theme of the place and the bunks beds plus 2nd bedroom really came in handy. The pool and beach access are wonderful and easy to get to. Also not too crowded at least when we were there. Bring your own towels though as there are no onsite facilities for this except for one beach restaurant / bar and beach chair and umbrella rental. Only downside to this place is that there is no staff on the premises to speak of - we had a few minor glitches like no extra toilet paper and one of the access cards didn't work but there was no one around to talk to about this onsite and calling the management company or reporting it via their mobile app would have been rather painful.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greetings Peiris Family, We are so happy to hear that "Summer Breeze" worked out well for your family. The bunk room is always a BIG hit with children! We provide all linens, with the exception of beach towels and beach accessories. Keep in mind, this is a privately owned condo, much different than staying at a hotel, where you may have daily room service that provides toilet paper and other paper products. Our office is not onsite at Silver Shells however, we are local and just a phone call away. We take pride in knowing that we quickly address any housekeeping or maintenance issues. We offer several ways to reach our Guest Services team, including our office phone number, the Guest Service phone number and you can always submit a maintenance request through the Mobile App. We work diligently with our Property Manager and team to make sure our guest’s are able to reach us and their stay is very comfortable – after all, you’re in one of the world’s most beautiful places! We hope you will return to Destin again real soon. Regards, The Reservations Team at BeachView
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Navarre, FL
5

206 St. Maarten

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great stay!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Beachview Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Naomi, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Summer Breeze. Please be sure to refer your friends and family to BeachView! Regards, The Reservations team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loudon, TN
4

My stay at summer breeze

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my second time staying at this location it is a very nice place and each time I learned something new however there were a couple little issues the patio furniture was in horrible condition the furniture was rusty and very uncomfortable to sit. In, the queen bedroom door would not open and the bathroom door handle needs replaced as my friend was locked in the bathroom for awhile but then it was ok the next time but must have some issues.. However it is a very nice place to stay and I will be comming again.but I do enjoy sitting on the patio to watch the ocean and would like to be comfortable while doing so.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Beachview Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review, Donna. We really appreciate any and all feedback that we receive from our guests. For future reference, we are available for any maintenance issues that may arise during your stay. We would have gladly sent someone from our maintenance team to adjust or replace the door knob in the bathroom and check the bedroom knob as well. We will also review the condition of the patio furniture and do what is necessary to replace it or possibly add cushions. Thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention as we strive to make each guests stay a relaxing and most enjoyable one. Regards, The BeachView Reservations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

What a great week!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had the best week with my family! The resort was amazing, very clean and family oriented. Everything we needed was provided in our condo. Only downfall was the furniture is old, and the mattresses on our beds hurt our backs really bad.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Beachview Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Greetings Marci - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so pleased that your overall satisfaction was 5 out of 5. The kitchen has been completely remodeled and I know the owners are working on other updates as well. Thanks again! - Beachview Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Summer Breeze

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The kitchen needs updating. The unit is dark. It's confusing if you have never stayed before. A better explanation of the grounds to new renters would improve things.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greetings Belinda, Thank you for submitting a review on your recent stay at St. Maarten. Our property manager will be working closely with the owner of this condo to ensure updates are completed during the slower season. I hope that you found the information on our mobile app that gives detailed information about this resort and amenities located close to the condo. Please make sure to mention our Loyalty program if you decide to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, BeachView Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New market, TN
2

Beach, weather & pool were great

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Poor offsite directions to pick up access cards delayed check in by almost 2 hours. Access code to our door did not work,stained towels,hairs in bathroom floor, lack of toilet paper, beeping smoke detector causing one to move out of bedroom,faulty access card locking us out causing us to lose our last evening of our stay

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greetings Jay, I wanted to take a moment to go over the review that you left for us about your stay. After confirming with Guest Services, you were trying to use the code 3 hours prior to the original 4pm check-in time. That is the only reason why you weren't able to access your condo. We even gave you a new code and let you check in early, free of charge. Our Rental Manager came down to bring more amenities upon your request and also did some outdoor cleaning during her time with you and your group. The hair issue was never brought up to us or we could’ve handled that as well. Our maintenance tech also replaced all smoke detector batteries as soon as you phoned in about this issue. After hours call on your last night was handled promptly and our Rental Manager came out to bring you additional keys. Please see the detailed check-in procedures below which outline step by step instructions for your arrival packet. 1. Your door code is listed above, but you will need an access card to enter the parking garage, the St. Maarten building, and your unit. Your arrival packet and access card will need to be picked up at our satellite lockbox location, which is about 2 miles from the Silver Shells Beach Resort at The Enclave Resort 3655 Scenic Hwy 98, building B (closest to the pool at North side of property) Destin, Florida 32541 Directions from the Mid-Bay Bridge: Go through the intersection then South on Hutchinson St. Make a left on Scenic 98, heading East. Left onto Terra Cotta Way. Right into The Enclave Resort parking lot. (Look for the BeachView Vacation Rentals sign.) We are located in the building in front of you, across from the pool at the North side of the property. Building B. The lockbox is on the outside of our office. Go through the breezeway and our lockbox is mounted on the wall Sincerely, Beachview Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1535 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - King Master Bedroom - Dual Sinks, Jacuzzi tub, Separate Shower Bathroom 2 - Queen Bedroom - Walk-in Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties