check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

A Private Paradise on Cocoa Beach!!

6 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Orlando Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Walk out the door to your own private beach! This unique, newly renovated property is set up so you can stay in one Villa and have friends or family in one of the other two villas. This is the perfect location for a group get together and still maintain privacy. Relax beach side or on one of the 3 patios.

Villa 17 (1/1) has a queen bed and a sleeper sofa (Direct Ocean)

Villa 19 (2/1) has two queen beds (queen in each room) (Ocean View)

Villa 21 (2/1) has a queen bed and 2 twin beds (or convert to King) (Ocean View)

Each Villa has a fully equipped kitchen, linens, and laundry facility and private outdoor patio area. A home away from home. Just bring your swim suit!

A beautiful property for a private relaxing vacation, Family Reunion, Girl’s-Get-Away or Corporate Retreat.

(Weekly Minimum)

Just 45 minutes from Orlando International airport, and minutes from the cruise lines at Port Canaveral/Kennedy Space Center and short drive to Disney World. One mile North of Patrick Airforce Base.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Residents since 1961 we have owned several different places on CCB. When this property came on the markets(home and rentals) in 2002 our dream came true...it has been a labor of love, completing 2 renovations. Villa Cayos is now home for my husband Kelly & I, and we are happy to share our slice of paradise with other beach lovers.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2002

Why The Owner chose Florida

Cocoa Beach is a wonderful beach town that is still very "local". Just 45 minutes from Orlando Airport, Villa Cayos is located on the penninsular of South Cocoa Beach with Ocean to river views we have world class surfing and fishing right out the back doors, yet a location that is very unique and private.

What makes this villa unique

Beautiful sunrises, constant ocean breezes...suit up for a swim, catch a wave, surf fish or just a great walk. Minutes from the cruise port or Kennedy Space Center...and lovely sunsets over the river in the West!

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

A Private Paradise on Cocoa Beach!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
South Wales, U.K.
5

Perfect beach condo!

  • 5 of 5

We booked to stay at Cayos Villas for a week following 2 weeks of theme parks in central Orlando. It was the perfect way to relax on the beach after two very busy weeks. The villa was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The owner was extremely helpful and brought us a variety of beach equipment (chairs, buckets, spades, boards etc) as we obviously didn't bring these things on the plane from the U.K.!

The villa is close to the Kennedy Space Centre where we were lucky enough to see a rocket launch.

The location was great with good nearby amenities but the best feature was the fact that this property is ON THE BEACH. There was a warm fresh water shower outside the villa to rinse off sand before going back into the villa after being at the beach.

I would highly recommend this villa - perfect end to our Floridian holiday.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you with us and hope your family can join us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
PIedmont SC 29673
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place! We found everything we needed and the villas were extremely clean and comfortable for our week at the beach. This will definetly be our vacation spot for next year. The owner's were very helpful and so nice. You have to see these villas to appreciate them. The location is perfect and the beach is very private.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Perry, GA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful vacation in Cocoa Beach! The Villas were very clean, well maintained and they were easy to find. Access to the beach and the raised deck overlooking the ocean provided a relaxing experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Saratoga, NY, USA
5

Above and Beyond

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to walk into our home away from home. The property description doesn't give justice to the layout, decor, cleanliness, and most importantly view, that Villa Cayos has to offer. The maintenance was excellent and the deck provided an excellent social spot for others that were staying in the same area, it was the perfect mix of privacy on the beach or socializing on the deck. We are already planning our next trip back and working on convincing other family members to join us.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Belleview, Florida
5

Your home on Cocoa Beach

  • 5 of 5

Villa Cayos is special because it isn't a high-rise condo or old motel - it's your home on the beach.

Our family has been to Villa Cayos for several years now. Having grown up in Central Florida with regular trips to Cocoa Beach, Villa Cayos is on the stretch of beach I love best. It is on the southern end of Cocoa Beach, a less busy stretch. It is convenient to all Cocoa Beach and Satellite Beach shopping. When visiting the area, I want to be ON the beach. That's the best way to enjoy the beautiful mornings and evenings, as well as retreat from the sun and waves when needed. The surf offers constant and changing views from sunrise to moonlit nights. For surfers and boogie-boarders, the break is long and clean. There are almost always enough waves for great fun.

And you just have to cross the dunes on a lovely deck to get back to the beach. No elevators, huge parking lots or streets in your way.

The rooms are large, comfortable and well equipped with linens, kitchen utensils & dishes, laundry, etc. The owner is always ready to assist with needs - whether with your unit or recommending restaurants and site seeing. You're not dealing with some surly, underpaid and irritable staff, but with owners who want you to be happy.

The owners have landscaped the property into a tropical paradise. When you come off the beach, the outdoor shower offers a quick rinse and you're back to the comfort of your unit.

Whether a vacation or an extended stay, Villa Cayos is a great choice!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
Tampa, FL
5

Well cared for...

  • 5 of 5

The villas and grounds are emaculate located on a section of Cocoa Beach that is beautiful and quiet. You can watch the sunrise, read or catch the afternoon sea breeze from 2 nice large wooden deck chairs with umbrellas. There are good waves and 2 surf shops nearby to rent boards from. The owners are very helpful and kind. Goombays is an excellent restaurant with very fresh food that's casual and reasonable. It's located a few minutes south on A1A. We would definitely recommend this place lovely place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Orlando Airport
Nearest Point of Interest

world class surfing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orlando Beach Villa Rental Rates

Notes

  • $800/wk - $2500/mo (Fall/Winter Rates)
  • US Dollars
  • $800-$1100/week (7 nights) + $130/each add'l night
  • $1800-$2500/month includes taxes and cleaning fee
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Orlando Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • All Villas have 1 full bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties