check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Florence Rossi

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful, Peaceful, Modern Lake House, Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH.

15 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Moultonborough House Rental Photos and Description

2 bdrms. Max.6 shared beach w/owner.owners house on same prop.

Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH. Western exposure, Gorgeous Sunsets, beach front patio with patio furniture. Beach shared with owner when owner is in residence. Owner usually there from Thurs. evening to Sunday/Monday evening. Master bedroom has queen bed & TV. Second bedroom has two bunk beds one with a double bed on the bottom and a TV. Living room has TV, DVD, Stereo, cable and wireless broadband. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, full stove and refrigerator. This house is heated and also has central air. Laundry room with washer/dryer. Lovely screen front porch with lounge chairs and patio table and chairs. Sheets and towels available if needed. Additional amenities for your use include a canoe, 2 kayaks, paddleboat and water trampoline. Space for up to a 20 ft. boat is available. SORRY, NO PETS ALLOWED..

CHECK IN - CHECK OUT: Check in is on Sunday at 1:00-3:00 PM.

Check out on Saturday at 11:00 AM.

A Saturday night stay is only available with a 2 or more week rental.

No Pets Allowed.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Florence Rossi (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 15 traveler reviews

Beautiful, Peaceful, Modern Lake House, Lake Winnipesaukee, Moultonborough NH.
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
Sanford, ME
5

Wonderful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a long weekend on the lake at this vacation rental. The property was spotless and very well taken care of. We were impressed by how comfortable and inviting the home was. It has a great location overlooking the lake with beautiful views of the lake and mountains. The owners were friendly and very welcoming. The house had everything you would need for your stay from linens, to plenty of dishes, utensils and even picnic supplies. The house is secluded so there aren't many restaurants close by, but we took a few drives around the lake and found plenty to do. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a getaway. Our children loved the house as well.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We do try to make our guests feel as welcome as if this was their own home.
Did you find this review helpful?
17 1
5

Great family lake rental!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second consecutive year renting this beautiful property. The set up could not be any better for our family with three small children. We love the small private beach, the roped off shallow water & the big bin of beach toys! Our children also loved the swing set.

The house was clean & is obviously lovingly maintained. Dave & Flo made our stay so comfortable & easy. The house has everything you could need. We felt like we were staying at a friends house as opposed to renting from people we had never met. We highly recommend, especially for families looking to relax.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We strive to make all our guests comfortable and hopefully they feel as if they are in their own home and not renting. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you will return next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Rental!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent a week at this property and it was fabulous! The Owners are extremely helpful and the place is very clean. We were pleasantly surprised that all of the basic amenities were there when we arrived i.e.. hand soap, dishwasher detergent, etc. this is often not the case in rental properties! We have young children and their beach area was a perfect set up for them. Our 3 year old loved being able to walk into the shallow water and play in the sand! I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves and we could make your vacation memorable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our second visit to this rental - after an all-too-short few days last year we were determined to come back for a longer one. The house is very well equipped and very comfortable, and is located on a lovely and peaceful part of the lake. We enjoyed the canoes and the trampoline, as well as exploring the area a bit more than on our last visit. There is plenty to do, but equally this is in a lovely spot to just sit back, enjoy the lake and relax.

Flo and Dave made sure we had everything we needed, and we also got to meet some of the grandchildren who were great company for my two kids.

Highly recommended (again)!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for a great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our home on Lake Winnipesaukee. It was such a pleasure to see you and you family come back and spend your holiday with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I feel scammed. When I think of water-front property, I think of a

cottage with some grass, beach, and water in front. I do not think of

a cottage with 3 parked cars, 50 feet of dirt driveway, and two other

houses in front. At best, this is a water-view cottage with shared

lake amenities. This is more like a mother-in-law situated on the back

of someone's lot. The listing disingenuously markets this property as

something that it's not to garner top dollar. The owner is correct

when she says the description does not mention a private beach. But,

the owner also fails to point out that the beach and most amenities

are shared. Dubiously missing are any photos that would show how far

set back this rental is. Or how the main house on the property

overwhelms the lot. I left immediately on arrival as I was looking for

a vacation to get away. I was not interested in having to socialize

with doting owners. I looked for the grill and it was on the main

house's deck. I've rented other properties with success and I've never

encountered such a strange situation. The owners need to realize that

not everyone would appreciate their direct hospitality. They must also

change the listing to be more indicative of this rental's

surroundings. The owner was not surprised about our concerns. I am

certain that this is not the first time she has encountered such a

complaint. Yet, the bait-and-switch listing was not updated to make it

more clear what you will be renting. We don't get to have our lake

vacation this year. I hope the owners do the right thing in response

to their misleading listing and refund our rental fees.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are 2 house on our property, our home and our guest house that we have rented for 15 years very successfully with many, many repeat vacationers. All our renters are able to share the many amenities we own. The are allowed to use our private beach, kayaks , row boat, canoe, paddle boat, swing set, beach toys, private patio with patio furniture, 2 BBQ's, beach chairs, dock with ladder, and dock space that will accommodate a boat up to 25ft. if they choose to bring one along or rent one. Most of all they are allowed to use our new water trampoline which all our guests find to be great fun. Our pictures depict our property factually. When requested, we have supplied additional information about he property including more pictures. We have also allowed people to come and view the property before they rent. We have nothing to hide and we have had over 15 years of great memories with all our guests including people who have rented for the entire season.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
5

Amazing property! Relaxed and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

Exactly what we were looking for. The "boat house" sits back a bit from the lake but the lake view from the screen porch was breathtaking, especially at sunset. The house was very comfortable with very few "breakable" things which is great for renters with small children, like us.

The owners and family members were in and out of the main house throughout the week but were never intrusive in any way.

The beach was very well maintained and sloped down slowly so it was great with little ones. There were also plenty of beach toys and a swing set that my daughter (2 years old) loved.

The only thing I wish it would have had was a tub but we made due just fine.

We hope to stay here again very soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Buckey's
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Ridgewood Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 25
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Buckey's
Nearest Beach
right in front of the house
Car: necessary

The lakes region has many things to do. You can visit Mount Washington, or shop in the outlets of Tilton and North Conway. See where the Old Man in the Mountain WAS in Franconia Notch. Visit the Flumes, Cannon Mountain, Storyland, Heritage, Santa's Village, Six Gun City, and many many more attractions all within 1 hour of your stay. Closer to the boathouse is the Oldest resort town in America, Wolfeboro. While in Wolfeboro, you can step back in time and take a ride on a beautifully restored wooden speedboat. Have lunch on a restored paddle boat. Or, take a ride to Weirs Beach and walk on the boardwalk enjoying old fashion arcades, video games, miniature golf, cotton candy, fudge, slush and fried dough. Ride the Meredith Hobo Train. Or, enjoy theme nights on the Mount Washington a 125 foot boat. There is so much to do on and around Lake Winnipesaukee we are sure your vacation will be memorable.

Other Activities: boating

Golf: public golf 3 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Moultonborough House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.0%

Checks will be mailed to owners

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Moultonborough House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , kids room
  • There is NO sleeper in the living room. PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Pedal Boat
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Raft
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens and towels are available for your use. If using our towels and linens you will be required to make sure they are clean and put away before you leave the premises.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties