- english, french, spanish, portuguese
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Nice cozy place at good location, management response could have been better
The place was nice, cozy, with all amenities, good location. Only thing i did not like is, it is present 3 floors above ground and no elevator. So if you are a family and you have lot of luggage, then you will find it difficult to get your stuff to the apartment. Response to question to the management was not great. I did not get the access code because they had wrong email of mine, and when I tried to contact, I did not get any response for long time. I had to call Homeaway on the day of stay to resolve the issue. But that does not mean that, the place is bad. This place was in close vicinity to the palace, cathedral, and . the grand place. You can just walk. Definitely recommended.
Nice place to stay in central Brussels!
Overall a really good experience of renting this property, and added to a really enjoyable stay in Brussels. SmartFlats were a pleasure to deal with and made reservation and check-in process simple; and were also very responsive when we contacted them with queries. The property itself was clean, nicely furnished, well equipped and generally in a pretty good state of repair (just a few items that ideally need some repair / renovation). It’s also in a great location in central Brussels with good onward transport links (tram, metro, bus etc) and local amenities. As mentioned in other reviews - there are a few flights of steps (and no lift), and the separate bathroom and toilet/WC is a bit weird, but that wasn’t a big issue for my family.
Great location, apartment is just as described!
This apartment is quiet and spacious. The bathroom situation is a little odd, but I was there by myself, so no big deal. It is well located near metro and easy walk to city center in a nice neighborhood. Excellent restaurant downstairs/next door. Lots of light and windows. Outdoor space was a bonus but weather did not cooperate to use it -- was cool to see the hailstones collect on the lanai though. Needs a few touch ups and leaks in heavy rain, but certainly comfortable, safe and quiet.
Short stay in Brussels
The flat was as pictured. However, it was not cleaned prior to check in and the light in the bathroom was out. They did eventually clean, but did not respond to request to fix lightbulb.
It is up 4 flights of very steep stairs.
Nice location, a little spartan in the furnishings and kitchen, but fine for a short stay.