Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Contemporary 1 Bedroom Plus Loft - Homestake Condos Vacation Rental, Vail, CO

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Sleeps 4 - On the Free Shuttle in Vail's Sandstone Neighborhood

Convenient and affordable ski vacation rental at Homestake Condos in Vail, CO, on the free shuttle route, in Vail’s Sandstone neighborhood. Just 10 minutes to Vail Village! The Sandstone shuttle bus runs every 20-30 minutes until 2 am and the bus stop is an easy 50 meter walk out the front door.

Our vacation rental condo sleeps up to 4 people with a queen bed in the master bedroom and two twins (trundle) in the loft. Perfect for a couple, a couple with a child, or 2-3 adults who prefer separate beds. There is a full bathroom with a bathtub/shower combo, plus an ensuite room in the master with a marble shower and sink. Quality bed linens, comforters and towels are provided.

What a great spot to spend your ski vacation! With huge windows facing Vail Mountain, the condo is fully furnished and stocked with quality dishes and glassware, kitchen items and cookware. Make breakfast in the condo, pack a lunch for Vail mountain, or enjoy the restaurants that Vail Village has to offer. Our Homestake Condo has a washer/dryer inside the unit as well as a stainless steel dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker and more. Relax in front of the woodburning fireplace with a glass of wine at the end of your ski day and chill out watching Netflix or streaming on the flat screen TV.

Homestake Condos offers off street parking for one car (with pass provided), however many guests take the airport shuttle and use the convenient Town of Vail free shuttle service to get to Vail Mountain and Vail Village. Grocery stores and other services are located about 1 mile away in West Vail. If you feel like a walk into town, it is a pleasant 15 minute walk to Lionshead Village via the bike path. For the more adventurous, access to the North Trail is a short walk behind the condo and provides a great hike or snowshoe with stunning views of the ski slopes on Vail Mountain.

Please contact us if you have any questions about our ski vacation rental at Homestake Condos in Vail, CO. We are happy to help and to share our knowledge of the Vail, CO area with you. We strive to provide our guests with a quality and affordable Vail ski vacation experience.

Town of Vail sales tax ID: 3670

More Details

Lisa Johnson
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2018

Why Lisa Johnson chose Vail

So cute and on the Sandstone bus route which is the most convenient neighborhood outside of Vail Village. Affordable considering the area, this is a great vacation rental.


Vail Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • One full bathroom with bathtub. Additional ensuite bathroom with marble shower and sink only.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • One queen size bed in the master bedroom and two twin beds (trundle) in the loft
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Located in the world class ski resort of Vail, CO.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Contemporary 1 Bedroom Plus Loft - Homestake Condos Vacation Rental, Vail, CO
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Comfortable and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

We had 10 nights stay for our skiing trip at Vail. The condo is great for 2 persons. Although room itself is not very big, it has worked pretty well for us: a lot of storage space, basically everything needed for kitchen while preparing for breakfast, strong WIFI all over, plus shuttle bus just a few minutes walk around. We enjoyed our stay :)

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

rip off

  • 1 of 5

Small, one bathroom toilet down stairs, no wash cloths, had to move tv to adjust the thermostat and no cable. Not even worth the 300 ish per night.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our condo, however I understand that you were there for surgery and were probably uncomfortable staying in our small condo for 3 days. Our condo is best suited for skiers and snowboarders who enjoy breakfast in the small kitchen and then spend the day on the mountain. If you had communicated with us at all about your needs or asked questions before booking, we would have suggested a different property. We provide dedicated internet in the condo, but not cable TV. This is clearly stated in the description of the condo. We have a Roku box and a subscription to Sling TV streaming service. Most guests tends to stream Netflix or Amazon Prime or don't spend a lot of their ski vacation time watching television. We encourage our guests to bring their log in's with them so they can enjoy watching whatever apps they choose. We live locally and are quick to respond to the needs of our guests. If you would have communicated with us at all during your stay, we would have been happy to provide wash cloths or address your other concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect for my wife and I.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christchurch, New Zealand

Great option for a longer stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 3 weeks and throughly enjoyed our visit. The condo is very well equipped, with everything you need. It is clean, well laid out and very spacious for 2 adults. Ideal for the budget conscious, so we were pleasantly surprised at the level of amenities we were provided with. Location is fantastic for the free shuttle bus - 10 minutes to the main Vail transportation centre.

The owner made everything very easy and instructions for all aspects of our stay were extremely clear and helpful.

The only downside was that the internet connection was unreliable, but this certainly did not affect our wonderful vacation.

Thank you :)

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

10 out of 10

  • 5 of 5

Great condo, great location, no hassle getting in and out! Went up for a couple of days to snowboard. The place was clean, the owner made everything as simple as possible and the condo is in great condition.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Budget Option

  • 4 of 5

This is a great budget option in Vail which is a very expensive destination. The condo is small, but the owner has done everything possible to make it very comfortable. The bedding is very good quality and sheets/down comforters look brand new. Bedding was perfect for my family of four (kids 10 and 13). Kitchen is small, but we don't spend a lot of time cooking on vacation. Very nice to have wifi and a washer/dryer in the unit. Location is excellent and easy to get to the bus even with skis and snowboards. Nice to have a dvd player and a collection of dvd's for a night relaxing on the couch.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: December 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0


Car: not necessary

World Class Skiing at Vail Resort


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.8%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties