Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury holidays, private pool, wifi, air conditioning and more

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 2,960 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Wonderful views

Chalet overlooking the sea and surrounding countryside; cuadradros 275 meters, private saltwater pool, chill-out terrace, garden terrace for breakfast with great views, 50-inch LED TV, digital satellite channels, Canal Plus in Spanish, German, English, French, Italian, Dutch, home cinema, DVD, stereo, blu-ray, blu-ray films 40, 400 DVD movies; available for customer access (fiber optic) throughout the home, laptop, air conditioning throughout the house, heating, full kitchen with all appliances and cooking waxing, washing machine, dryer.

Quiet 6 minutes from the south coast of Telde (8 wonderful beaches) 10min from the airport, 20 minutes Maspalomas, Playa del Ingles area, close to all to visit the island.

Urbanization 2minutos City Telde, 15minutes from the city of palms.

More proprietary information. Prohivido smoking inside the house,

Solo smoking on outdoor terrace

More Details

Owner
Marta Lidia
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Telde Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Children welcome
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Baby Gate
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
  • Bathroom with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 18 square meters, air conditioning, bed 1.75 meters
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury holidays, private pool, wifi, air conditioning and more
average rating of 4.617647 based on 35 reviews
3

Shabby and lacking local information

  • 3 of 5

Started with owner telling us by text not to be late. Lady with poor English met us and hurriedly showed us around. No welcome of any sort neither written or verbal from owner. No instructions for any of the electrical items including tv.

Bedding very old, bobbled and not matching, with plastic mattress protector which was very uncomfortable. Would have liked a change of bedding half way through the fortnight.

Sun beds were broken. No info that washing machine and drier couldn't be used at the same time hence had to contact owner who sent someone to fix it. Didn't see them as we were out.

Certainly would not consider this luxurious. Pool unheated so didn't use. Villa long way from shops and restaurants in town. Used car a lot for shopping and meals out.

Lighting very poor, no bedside lights only one small bedside table and chair as substitute bedside table.

In lounge it was so dark that we bought a floor lamp so that we could read in the evening.

Shower certainly needs updating.

Overall just about adequate but certainly not luxurious. It would have improved our experience if we had had any personal contact or information from the owner.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hallo Sandra, ich denke du bist nicht fair mit deinem Kommentar. Die Villa ist sehr schön und eine gute Gegend, ist 2 Minuten mit dem Auto von Restaurants, Supermärkten und allem, was Sie brauchen. Ich ging nicht, um dich zu empfangen, weil ich auf Reisen war. Ich ging, um dich einen Begleiter zu erhalten, der wenig Englisch spricht. Ich war in Deutschland im Urlaub und niemand sprach mit mir auf Spanisch. Im Wohnzimmer des Hauses gibt es 4 Lichter und Elektrodomenticos sind einfach zu bedienen. Jeder hat seine Meinung, aber ich teile es nicht mit dir
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
2

A bit disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We were very unlucky with the weather which dampened our enjoyment of our week in the apartment. If it had been sunny we could have sat out on terrace but wind and heavy showers prevailed! Apartment itself was homely but not that well equipped and we had to ask for a blanket as duvet not warm enough. All in all we were a bit underwhelmed by Telde also.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is not a comment from the villa. It is a comment of time. They spent a few days in all the Canary Islands of 15 degrees and a 2 days of rain. I brought the blanket because they asked me, the equipment is very good. I do not think it's good because they have not talked about all the good things about the town. Telde is the second city of Gran Canaria, with good beaches and great places to visit, you are the only people who do not like Telde. I'm sure they have not visited it well. Telde is very cute. Greetings from the sun of Gran Canaria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice house

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice house in the suburbs of Telde with a private swimming pool, large terrace and a comfortable living area with open kitchen.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 weeks in the house and our holiday was perfect. The house is spacious and clean, with large terrace and covered patio. Pool is very nice, but in our period the water was unfortunately too cold. Kitchen is fully equipped, with all possible amenities. The house has spanish charm, there is also a nice panoramic view over the Telde and the sea. The owner Marta is a lovely person. We reccomend a car, the house has strategic position, You can be shortly in south or nord, where is a possibility to make nice excursions. WIFI is in the whole house, also in the terrace and works fast and reliable. The neighbours are lovely, You can feel as at home and welcome. Thank You Marta ! Jana and Vaclav

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2014
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
22 0
4

Ruhig

  • 4 of 5

Ein schönes Haus mit swimmingpool und eine herrliche, weite Aussicht über das Meer.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house with wonderful view

  • 4 of 5

It,s a nice house with pool and a wonderful view over the sea. A family with children probably need a car. We were two adults and used our legs (20 minutes to Telde) and taxi. Taxi to Telde costs about 3,5 euros. From there easy bus to Las Palmas, San Agustin, the airport and Playa Inglés.

Toni Radtke

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Kilometres
Aeropuerto de las palmas de gran canaria
Car: recommended

Horseback riding, hiking, walking, sun, beach, pool, cultural tours, golf,

Ect

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $85.43
Limpieza final $59.43

Hora de salida has las 19:00 horas , o hablar con propietario

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties