check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Best location & views, beautiful decor, at the best price!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 5 nights

Description

Wilson Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy the luxury of a 5 star hotel with at least 3-4 times the space, serene surroundings, a full kitchen, complimentary parking and lots of privacy in the best location.

This high-end, newly renovated 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo has been described by area realtors as the nicest renovated unit in the popular Aspens. The community is the closest to Jackson Hole Ski Resort. The location is one of the most desirable since you are near everything of interest: downtown Jackson (6 miles), the Teton Village ski area where Jackson Hole Ski Resort resides (3 miles) and Teton National park which connects with Yellowstone for an easy day trip (3 miles).

This second story (top floor) corner unit provides you with lots of privacy, expansive views, a wood burning fireplace and brand-new everything! Enjoy beautiful scenery and Jackson Hole's renowned sunsets over the mountains right from your balcony where a new Weber gas grill is provided.

During the summer, a walk/bike path will take you right into the entrance of Teton National Park and the Teton Village area. And within a 5 minute walk from the condo, you have a full service supermarket, wine shop with extensive selections, a deli, a bank, 'Steigler's' (a great landmark restaurant operated by one of the original founders of Jackson Hole) and Teton Sports Club; the largest health club in Jackson Hole.

The Teton Sports Club is available for a very reasonable daily, weekly or monthly rate. It has the latest equipment, aerobics and yoga classes, Pilates, massage therapy and nutrition counseling, personal training, Jacuzzis, sauna and an outdoor swimming pool.

Enjoy free ski bus shuttle service during the ski season right outside your door step. Local bus service also makes a stop at the Aspens providing service to downtown Jackson where you'll find a tempting array of dining possibilities, live theatre, an ice skating rink, night skiing at Snow King, over 40 art galleries and some of the Old West's most famous saloons for live music, dancing and billiards.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Deborah
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Best location & views, beautiful decor, at the best price!
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 21 reviews
Naples, FL
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo for a month in July-August, 2007 and it was like having your own condo. Everything in it

was first class as the previous two reviews mentioned. If you like to cook, the kitchen is great and there is a gas BBQ. High speed internet worked great.

The location is perfect: close to an upscale mini market, a heath club, Teton Village and a short drive to town. The national parks are up the street: about 5 miles for Teton National Park.

We would highly recommend this condo rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Salt Lake City, Utah
2

Needed paint, squeaky floors fixed, updating.

  • 2 of 5

Not as advertised. Very disappointed. Badly needed paint, squeaky floors fixed, windows washed, updating, working TV...etc. Far too expensive and definitely NOT one of the nicest units we've stayed in in the Aspens. No discount given for all of the things that were NOT as advertised.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Teri, I'm surprised and disappointed that at no time during or after your stay, did you give me the courtesy of a call or e-mail to voice any issues you had with the condo. Instead you post this negative review 4 months after your stay? You complain about not receiving a discount for things that you say were not as advertised. But how is someone to give you a discount without a request for one along without any knowledge of there being any issues to begin with? No other tenant has mentioned the issues you wrote about here. Also you mention the condo needs updating but the condo is completely renovated. This is really frustrating and confusing. For anyone who reads this, please look at the Sept 2016 review, this tenant stayed in Sept and reviewed the place right when they left. As stated above Teri stayed 2 months earlier in July, and sent her review in November. The September tenant stayed in exactly the same condo and provided the highest rating with a very positive review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We liked it!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo and would stay here again. The pictures accurately depict the unit. The owner was great to work with and we had no issues with the unit. The condo fireplace made our wine even more enjoyable. There is a small well stocked grocery store that is in easy walking distance and they have a great deli along with a meat department.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect base for day trip to Yellowstone

  • 5 of 5

First time to the area and it was a most enjoyable trip with friends. Truly an ideal location to visit the national parks. Grand Teton National park is within cycling distance and it becomes Yellowstone in about 30-40 minutes by car. Lots of amenities within walking distance of condo including market, deli, gym facilities, restaurants and liquor store.

Beds in condo were super comfortable and the kitchen was a pleasure to cook in, very well stocked. It's a two story condo with a bedroom upstairs and another in the lower floor, each with a nice bathroom, so perfect for two couples or a couple with children wanting privacy. Owner was very helpful and nice to work with, she gave us great tips on places to visit while in the area. We hope to be back, next time will check out during the winter.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pompano Beach, FL
5

Nicely appointed condo in perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We are frequent visitors to Jackson Hole over the past 20 years, and this is the nicest place we've stayed in. The condo itself is very nicely decorated and comfortable with everything you need and the location was central to everything we wanted to do. Grand Teton National park entrance is few a few miles away in one direction and the town of Jackson is about a 10 minute drive in the opposite direction.

We enjoyed nice open views from the condo in every direction and a great balcony with a barbeque. It's a very private and serene setting. The condo is a top corner unit. We will definitely return next year and would highly recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Condo had perfect location and very elegant touches like beautiful granite and wood burning fireplace.Very warm and cozy.We made good use of Weber barbeque in the balcony.Had a wonderful stay, planning to come back out in the summer.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
Stieglers Restaurant 5 minute walk
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Jackson Hole Ski resort- ski shuttle available
Car: not necessary

horseshoeing, galleries, downhill and cross country skiing, dog sledding, and more!, Enter Grand Teton National Park a few miles down the road, Yellowstone Park 40 minutes away by car and three ski areas to choose from, Snow King ski mountain minutes away right in town, (great for night skiing), Grand Targhee mountain 1.5 hours away, (known for endless amounts of snowfall and wide-open powdery runs), and Jackson Hole ski resort just 3 miles down the road which boasts some of the best skiing in the world. Regardless of when you time your visit, you will never run out of things to do here!

Rates & Availability

Wilson Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall & Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$189
$1,295
$3,800
 
 
Holidays
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$325
$2,250
$6,800
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,350
$4,000
 
 
Spring
Apr 2 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
$999
$3,500
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
$1,995
$6,500
 
 
Summer (Peak)
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
$2,250
$6,800
 
 
Summer (Late)
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
$1,995
$6,500
 
 
Fall & Winter
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$189
$1,295
$3,800
 
 
Holidays
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$325
$2,250
$6,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,495
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wilson Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2 pedestal sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • One bathroom in Master Bedroom and second bathroom downstairs for second bedroom and guests. Second bathroom has two pedestal sinks in room separate from toilet and shower for maximum flexibility.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Plush high end bedding and linens provided. Each bedroom includes flat screen TV.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Unit has undergone a complete renovation with new stainless steel appliances, wood flooring, granite counters, pedestal sinks and much more in a location that can not be topped! There is a King Size bed in the upstairs master with its own bathroom and two twin beds in the downstairs bedroom (which can be combined with a joiner to form another comfortable king bed). A queen size and very comfortable high-end sleeper sofa in the living room provides for a total overnight guest capacity of 6. The living room has a wood-burning fireplace surrounded by beautiful stone next to the dining room which sits up to 6. And a granite counter extending from the full kitchen has stool seating for 3, with a bar area with additional seating for 2-3. Wood flooring throughout provides coziness and warmth. Two beautifully renovated bathrooms provide convenience. The Teton Sports Club is available for a very reasonable daily, weekly or monthly rate.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers