check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Views, Views, Views! - Luxury in Paradise - HI Tax ID W0650372101

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

LUXURY IN PARADISE! – Wailea Ekahi 14F is a professionally decorated, luxurious upper-floor 2-bedroom condo with a breathtaking 180-degree ocean view, situated in a quiet tropical garden setting far from road and pool noise, in the center of Wailea Ekahi Village on the south side of Maui.

Graced with beautiful local artwork, gorgeous slab marble and granite kitchen counter tops and vanities, authentic Hawaiian Koa cabinetry and wainscoting, cathedral ceilings, limestone floors and wool carpeting, and even a Japanese-style deep-soaking Jacuzzi tub, Ekahi 14F is truly luxury in paradise for four discriminating adults. For more details, click the link on this page labeled 'CLICK HERE For Ekahi 14F Web Site' (just below the calendar).

INCREDIBLE OCEAN VIEW - Our spectacular, panoramic 3-island ocean view extends from Kahoolawe and Molokini in the south, to Lanai, and to the West Maui Mountains to the north. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing, you can enjoy your morning coffee while spotting whales or watching the boats make their way to Molokini. At the end of the day you can hear distant conch shell horns announce another breathtaking Maui ocean sunset while enjoying a libation on one of the lanais.

ART AND SPACIOUSNESS - Graced with beautiful paintings, Asian prints and bronze sculpture by local artists, this condominium has high cathedral ceilings, limestone floors and wool carpeting, and a great feeling of spaciousness. Central air conditioning and ceiling fans in all rooms keep this unit cool and comfortable.

MASTER BEDROOM - The master bedroom has a comfortable king-size bed while the master bath features fine Italian slab marble throughout. The vanity has twin basins and there’s a separate Japanese-style deep soaking tub with Jacuzzi jets and its own TV/VCR, adorned by striking custom hand-painted tiles by local artist Susan Conway. The side lanai affords a hidden tropical garden view and a small office equipped with a complementary high-speed Internet station.

GUEST BEDROOM - The high-ceiling guest bedroom has a comfortable queen-size bed while the bath vanity and large walk-in shower are finished in stunning green and silver quartzite. This bedroom has its own private lanai with full-ocean view.

KITCHEN - The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped and features dramatic granite counter tops. A complete set of Denby china dinnerware for six will be found in the cupboards.

DINING AREA – The island-style glass-top table for six is positioned in front of the large picture window facing the ocean, just next to the kitchen for easy serving.

CORNER LANAI – The corner lanai features a raised table with four bar chairs, ideal for watching the morning boat traffic or the evening sunset, two separate lounge chairs, and an electric BBQ grill.

ENTERTAINMENT - The living room is equipped with a Sony 40” high-resolution flat screen TV, DVD and VCR players, an audio CD player, and an audio or audio/video iPod station. Separate full-size TVs with DVD players are furnished in both bedrooms. A substantial DVD movie library is included.

OUR BEACH - Keawakapu Beach, on the western side of Wailea Ekahi Village, is just a 2-minute walk from our front door through a locked private beach-access gate, and there are no highways or roads to cross! We provide beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and boogey boards.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed

Heather Smith
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 3, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

“We have rented unit 14F at Ekahi for a month long vacation for the past three years. We have been travelling to Maui for many years and Ekahi is our favorite location on the island. We think that 14F is about the best location within the condo complex. It has an expansive ocean view and easy access to the beach as well as to the ocean pathway system in Wailea. The unit is beautifully renovated and the kitchen is supplied with all the amenities you would ever need. We have already booked our stay for 2015”.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1


based on 11 traveler reviews

Views, Views, Views! - Luxury in Paradise - HI Tax ID W0650372101
average rating of 4.909091 based on 12 reviews

Fabulous, Relaxing, Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at Ekahi Village # 14F. As described there was nothing we needed we didn't find in this well appointed, stocked, clean and beautiful condo. The views, the proximity to the pool and wonderful beach, the beautiful spacious kitchen, the comfy beds, boogie boards, bamboo mats and some beach toys all added to a great vacation. We love the location on the island and the ease of getting everywhere from the condo. Obviously a well loved and cared for home! Thank you Heather!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dana for your terrific review. You mentioned just about everything that makes our condo so special. I look forward to hearing from you again soon for your next visit to 14F, Heather
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best views in Ekahi

  • 5 of 5

A return visit for us because we really love the views and the comforts of the condo. Well equipped kitchen if you choose to cook in: we did daily breakfast after early morning snorkeling at Ulua beach which is a short stroll (early assured calm waters and we saw turtles every day). The beds in the condo are comfortable and both balcony lanai's have nice outdoor furniture to get you outside to enjoy those sunsets!

Ekahi location is great if you want to use the beach walk to get to the other resort properties for restaurants or the Shops at Wailea (up thorugh the Mariott lobby), and Keawakapu beach fronting the resort is a nice long gold sand beach.

The owners (Heather and Frank) are responsive and the local support (Louise) has always been very helpful. This is a great property and we'll be back again for another visit!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review Mark. The fact that you are a returning guest demonstrates that you appreciate all that 14F has to offer. We look forward to hearing from you again when you plan your next trip to Maui. Regards, Heather
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Radium Hot Springs, BC Canada

Aloha, Outstanding Accommodation!

  • 5 of 5

Our arrival into Maui was very late. After stopping by Safeway to pick-up a few groceries all we could think of was putting our heads down. The moment we walked into the condo we were "WOWED" with how beautiful it was. We have stayed in other Ekahi Village condos and this one has been by far the nicest.

We woke-up early, made a pot of coffee and just stared out at the magnificent ocean view. The condo was very well equipped with all the necessary kitchen essentials therefore making meals on a vacation was a pleasure and the bonus was enjoying them on the deck. The bedrooms have very comfortable beds and the bathrooms are very updated. In all this condo made our vacation such a pleasure to be back in Maui. We will definitely return sometime in 2016.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write such a lovely review. It makes us very happy to hear how much our guests enjoy our condo and appreciate the view over the ocean from the lanais. I am sitting on one of those lanais at 14F while writing this and looking up occasionally to see if I can catch a glimpse of a whale. The kitchen is so well equipped as I enjoy cooking, and this used to be our winter home. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Stay! Perfect for Couples!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I came here for our 25th wedding anniversary with another couple and we had a magnificent time! Pool and beach are a very close walk from the condo. There is snorkeling right off the beach at several rocky points that jut out from the coastline within close walking distance, all with coral reefs at the end. There is a frontage walk along the beach that you can use to walk to several very nice resort bars, restaurants and shopping in both directions. Plenty of excellent food close by, or have a wonderful home cooked meal overlooking the ocean from the condo. LOVE that the condo kitchen comes with some of the food staple items (condiments, etc.) so you don't have to spend a ton of money on items you might not use completely. Very short drive to Kihei shops and restaurants. Everything you need is either within walking distance or a short <10 minute drive. Excellent condo for a romantic getaway or just a fun time for two couples. Highly recommend this unit!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Glenn for your very nice review and for pointing out how close Ekahi 14F is to the beach, the beach walk, the shops at Wailea and to many great restaurants. It is indeed very conveniently located and is situated in the middle of Ekahi Village on the green belt and away from traffic and pool noise. Sitting on the lanai looking at the ocean is a perfect way to spend a 25th anniversary. - very romantic. I look forward to hearing from you when you plan your next trip to Maui, Heather It is very romantic spot
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5

I stayed a week in this condo with my two college age girls. It is quite spacious, well stocked and comfortable. The view out the dining window is probably the best thing about this condo. It's breath taking!

The location is great for walking along the boardwalk all the way down past all the big hotels in the area. The beach near by is our favorite also.

The condo seems to be well kept and I think the granite counter tops / showers in the kitchen and baths looked newish, but I think it could use an updated kitchen sink and I was surprised to find that it has no disposal!! I think for the higher price on this condo it should have a disposal in the kitchen, hence the 4 stars. Four years ago I stayed in a totally renovated condo in the same complex and near the same area and the pricing is comparable or even a bit lower than this condo.

There are a lot of "rules" that come with this condo and I even worried with my two older girls that we might ruin something in the condo, but I'm sure the "rules" do help keep the condo nicer though.

All in all, we had a great stay and enjoyed the two lanais for lounging and reading. It's a well stocked, beautiful condo in a great complex and I recommend it for mature couples.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our condo and pointing out the very beautiful view we have of the ocean. I would like to point out that this view from the dining room is also enjoyed from the lanais on either side of it. I agree that it would be nice to have a disposal, but after the plumber had to unclog the one that used to be installed three times, I had it taken out and a water purification unit installed in its place. This is the first time anyone has mentioned it. Our rules are rather innocuous, more a reminder of what people would normally do when staying in a condo seven nights or more. We are very proud of our condo and want it to keep looking its best for each new and returning guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sammamish, WA

Ekahi 14F

  • 5 of 5

We arrived with friends unsure of what we would see.... we walked in and were blown away, what an incredible place! We have stayed at Ekaki many times... actually since our honeymoon in 1985... hey.. we were very young at the time. we have rented many units since, but never had the feel of this place. The owners leave all the basic needs, spices, baggies, etc. The beds were incredible. Both master suties were perfect. The showers so much better than other units. AND... there is no better view!! We cancelled some dinner reservations because we didnt want to leave. The Seahawks lost as we watched from the big screen... but ..the whales sorta tried to make up for it. we will be back. This unit rocks and will not disappoint.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the Seahawks Robert. We were disappointed too. Thank you so much for the great review. We never tire of watching those whales, and hearing from people how much they enjoy staying at other home 14F. Heather and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Mid Season
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
Fall Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 14 2016
7 night minimum stay
High Season
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.42%

A seven night minimum stay is required with the following exception: A 14 night minimum stay is required if booking includes both Christmas and New Year's.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Marble slab walk-in shower in master bath; two sinks and a Japanese style jacuzzi soak tub. Granite slab walk in shower in guest bathroom.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) King-size bed in master bedroom., Queen size Beds (1) Queen-size bed in guest room.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
No road noise. Upper floor unit. Private office off master bedroom with high-speed Internet. Unit graced with beautiful art including paintings, sculpture, prints. Gorgeous slab marble and granite counter tops and vanities. Beautiful old-growth Hawaiian Koa wood cabinetry and wainscoting. High cathedral ceilings.

Partner Offers