check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cathy Edwards

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Destin - Pelican Isle - Right on the Beach - Okaloosa Island

8 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Pelican Isle is a NEW complex on Okaloosa Island boasting of its beautiful pastel colors of the Caribbean. Our two-bedroom, end unit sleeps six to eight and offers a sweeping, 270-degree view of Florida's beautiful, emerald waters and sugar-white, sand beach. Enjoy two private balconies - a wraparound balcony off the living room and a private balcony for the master bedroom. Perfect for relaxation, dolphin watching, or capturing a romantic sunset.

THIS YEAR WE ARE ADDING FREE BEACH SERVICE.

This two-bedroom, two-bath unit includes a bunk area and can sleep eight people. You can enjoy 300 feet of beautiful, sugar-white sand beach and emerald-green/turquoise waters, the large, Gulf-side pool with the largest, heated spa on the island, or the on-site fitness center overlooking the pool.

Okaloosa Island is six miles from Destin - away from the traffic, but close enough for the fun! Come to Pelican Isle and capture a lifetime of memories in the sun. <><

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Cathy Edwards (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Cathy Edwards

We have been going to Destin for over 30 years now. We purchased one of the first condos ever built in Destin and now have four different condos in the Destin/Okaloosa area. We love Destin and hope you will enjoy staying in our condo.

Cathy Edwards purchased this condo in 2004

What makes this condo unique

We live just south of the Atlanta Airport and travel to Destin is a short 5 hour drive for us. Just to sit on the white sand beach and listen to the roar of the ocean is so peaceful and breathtaking. It's a wonderful place to get away to and relax.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful Condo!

Beautiful Weather!

Beautiful Bech!

Fabulous time 4 our family!
Mar 2004
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Destin - Pelican Isle - Right on the Beach - Okaloosa Island
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
5

Bama Family

  • 5 of 5

What a stay. It felt like home. Condo just as advertised. Perfect location, right on the beach. Lots of space and the kids loved the bunk beds. Restaurants in the area and even Destin were within minimal driving distance. We were able to see a lot of the area that way. Be sure to eat at Capt.Daves and Dewey Destin's. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. The condo owner Cathy will take care of you !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Southern IL family

  • 5 of 5

We just left your wonderful place and hope to come back sometime!!! We had a blast and grandkids did too. Exceptional clean and so much room. Thanks for letting us make great memories !

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great condo, right on the beach with pool and hot tub. Frig did not have an ice maker and suggest blankets be placed in closet storage for use. Had a wonderful time, will come again.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockford illinois
5

Illinois snowbirds

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful rental. Owners easy to deal with, property all we expected. Clean, nicely furnished, and spectacular views. Best pool and hot tub we've seen in the area. We'd return for sure.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo for a family!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful vacation in this condo!! Plenty of room for the three of us(one adult, two kids). Perfect location, the view of the beach/ocean is fantastic! The kids loved the heated pool, as well(and I really enjoyed the hot tub). Cathy was easy to communicate with.....would stay again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Valparaiso, IN
5

Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful stay; our son was tickled to have his own bedroom (bunks). Saw dolphins every morning off the balcony, would definitely stay again! Beach was great and close to Destin, it was perfect. Cathy and Charlie are great!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Destin, Florida

Golf (day or night), Wave Runner, Gulf Breeze Zoo, Gulfarium

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 16 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,200
 
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 16 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,250
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,775
 
 
Fall
Aug 14 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,100
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
Snowbirds
Dec 1 2017 - Mar 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$180
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

$200 deposit required to confirm reservations.

Rental rate is due 30 days prior to check. Rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub , outdoor shower
  • Master Bath has Jacuzzi tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , sleep sofa -- queen size
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa makes into a queen size bed, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
FREE BEACH SERVICE; FREE WI-FI; Barbecue Grills, No Pets, King Size Bed; Queen Bed, 2-Twin Bunk Beds, Queen size sleeper/sofa, 32' TV/DVD/VCR (20' TV/DVD in both bedrooms), ceiling fans in all rooms, ceramic tile in kitchen/bathrooms, professionally furnished, vibrant colors

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties