check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

'Cabo Wabo' Luxury Vacation Home: Easter Week now available!!!Call or email!!

10 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Florida House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Beautiful, new and ultimate luxury nestled in the heart of quaint Captiva Village. Cabo Wabo features breathtaking views of Pine Island Sound and is just a few minutes walk to the gulfside beaches, shops, restaurants and marinas. This home has a large elevator and will accommodate the handicapped, elderly or anyone who is just plain tired!

Cabo Wabo features a gourmet kitchen with all top of the line appliances, custom cabinetry, granite counters and bar/island. The home features 5 bedrooms all with private granite and tile bathrooms.There is also a huge loft area with an amazing water view that sleeps an additional two people! There are three separate balconies all offering excellent views. The pool area features two separate sunning decks while the private pool offers a spa area as well as a spectacular waterfall.

This is without a doubt one of the finest homes in the village, not a single detail has been left out! This home will make your vacation a memorable one!

A brand new fully equipped game room was just installed which includes a Pool Table, Shuffleboard Table, and soon a Fooseball Table as well as a large screen tv with satellite and surrounded with comfy seating. This is the best game room on the island!!!

Keywords: Bay View Home, water view, game room, vacation home, beach house, private home, pool and spa, Captiva Island Home, vacation home,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 10 traveler reviews

'Cabo Wabo' Luxury Vacation Home: Easter Week now available!!!Call or email!!
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
Tonawanda, NY
5

Fit for a 'Princess'

  • 5 of 5

Bill,

Thank you for helping make my family reunion a wonderful memory that will last a lifetime by renting your beautiful house to us!!! My family stayed here in this fabulous house the week of May 16 -> 23. My daughter posted on FB that this house was fit for an Italian Princess!! We loved this place!!! The pictures are true to form and the space in this place is huge!! Beautiful..absolutely beautiful.. can't beat the island ambiance and tranquility.. just adds to the awesomeness of this house.

Everyone was depressed the day we had to leave to return to 'reality'.. We will definitely return!!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

60th Wedding Anniversary vacation at Cabo Wabo for my mother and father in law

  • 5 of 5

Dear Bill,

Regarding our stay at your Luxury home Cabo Wabo in Captiva Island Florida. My inlaws, my wife an I and the rest of the family would truly like to express what a BEAUTIFUL home you have and what a wonderful time we had on our vacation mainly because of your Luxury Rental Home. We rented it at my suggestion (after 2 months of research of homes on Captiva to meet the whole family needs) to stay there for their 60th wedding anniversary. The house is beautiful from the moment we arrived. The home is AMAZING. It was fully furnished spacious. Every room is beautiful and comfortable. All the stores, restaurants and beach is a 2 to 4 minute walk away. My in-laws loved the convenience of using the elevator and that is one of the main reasons I chose your home besides from all of the above mentioned. You personally were always easy to contact and communicate with and a true professional when it came to anything about your home. As I can see how you run your business.

With 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, beautiful fully equipped gourmet kitchen, washer & dryer, game room, pool and jacuzzi you never really needed to leave the home. The beds were very comfortable, the game room kept the family occupied and the pool was heavenly! Having stuff in the garage for your guests to use for the beach was also a great idea. I would just like to say that I walked the island and by far your home was the most beautiful and best value for the money. I hope to rent it out in the near future and I will highly recommend it to my friends anytime they want to stay on Captiva Island. And I have to say my mother and father were the happiest I have ever seen them! Thank you so much for making their 60th Wedding Anniversary a special one.

We look forward to renting it again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dave

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Delaware
5

Cabo Wabo delightful retreat

  • 5 of 5

I cant believe that review I read earlier, everything was perfect, when your on vacation you enjoy it not look for things that are not there and make things up, I enjoyed Cabo Wabo it was a very lovely home and highly suggest this house for families and couples getaway, less then a 5 minute walk to the beach, Captiva is a great place to retreat for a vacation very laid back just what the doctor ordered. I hope you enjoy I know I did

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Orange Village, ohio
2

Run down and dirty

  • 2 of 5

Sorry to say that this house is not represented properly by the owner. It was not clean and it is very run down. Kitchen drawers were filthy. Some sort of feces in there. Pool area is not at all what is pictured. It is not kept up. So sad...Mold on chairs. It was very hard to cook because not many serving pieces and several pots and pans too dirty, old or burnt to use. Washer was too small for a normal load. It could be a great house! Just needs to be cleaned up and taken care of. When I told the owner that my sheets were not clean he responded in a very nasty way stating that it was impossible. He also said that it was ridiculous for him to have the drawers cleaned out between renters. 19 years going to Captiva, staying in beautiful homes and this is the first bad experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a completely untrue and slanderous review. It was merely posted because I had issues with her because she wanted to overload the home with more guests than we allowed. Not only did she have 4 rollaway beds brought in from a local rental company but she also brought a bunch of blow up mattresses in. The house normally sleeps up to 12 but she tried to sneak in at least another 6 to 8 people. My cleaners reported that she left the home in the most messy condition they had ever seen. I would not ever rent to her again and have also notified the local rental agencies of her behavior and the sneaky way she tries to overload vacation homes, There is nothing rundown about the home at all nor was anything there unclean. The review was written as an act of spite and should be regarded as such!
Did you find this review helpful?
17 4
Minneapolis, MN
5

AWESOME CAPTIVA WINTER AT CABO WABO!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Bill for our most wonderful winter in recent memory. Our family of 8 had the privilege of spending 6 weeks at Cabo Wabo, and we couldn't have been happier. Bill was always quickly available if needed, otherwise he leaves his guests alone. The house and amenities are remarkable, even better than the pictures indicate. The bedrooms are large and accurately described on the web site. We used the upstairs loft as an extra bedroom, which worked out well. The kids loved the nicely sized pool and the adults enjoyed the hot tub pretty much every evening. We cooked most meals at home using either the large outdoor grill or the outstanding gourmet kitchen.

The location is ideal, a quiet cul-de-sac just a block away from Captiva drive. The traffic on Captiva drive was fairly constant, so we were delighted to not be directly on that road. The beautiful beaches are about two city blocks away (a 5 minute walk). This allowed easy enough access for us to visit the beach frequently during the day. There is a small general store, several specialty stores, and several excellent restaurants also just a 5 minute walk from the house.

As a frequent traveler to Florida, I feel qualified to offer a bit of friendly advice to potential visitors. If bugs make you squeamish, consider staying in a high rise hotel. Please do not come to private luxury accommodations in a sub-tropical climate (especially an island) and complain about seeing an occasional bug. We have rented luxury houses in several Florida locations (including Naples, Orlando, Sanibel, and Captiva). In Florida, we expect that we will see ants, an occasional spider, gecko, or palmetto. It is a very minor trade off for having a quiet neighborhood with an expanse of beautiful uncrowded beach.

We would quickly and without hesitation recommend this house. We are looking forward to our own return.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Virginia
5

Cabo Wabo Wow!

  • 5 of 5

I just spent a week at Capo Wabo and loved it. The house was such a treat (especially the pool and hot tub). My husband and I along with two other couples really enjoyed the home and the peaceful nature of our vacation. No rush, no plan, we just took it easy. We cooked some wonderful meals in the gourmet kitchen, relaxed by the pool and walked on the beach. I would highly suggest Cabo Wabo and plan to return with my kids in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
RSW Southwest Florida regional
Car: not necessary

Minutes from Fort Myers, Captiva is a beautiful and serene piece of tropical paradise. While it is just a short drive from mainland Fort Myers and Sanibel you will feel like your miles away from your day to day stress and troubles. This is the perfect place to relax and unwind, enjoy the sandy beaches, collect unusual shells, view wildlife, or just spend the days fishing and boating. The local restaurants can't be beat and there is plenty of shopping as well!

Other Activities: kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Captiva Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 16 2016 - Aug 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,795
 
 
Low Summer/Fall
Aug 13 2016 - Nov 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$495
$3,295
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$5,995
 
 
Low Winter
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
4 night minimum stay
$535
$3,295
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,795
 
 
Mid Winter
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$4,995
 
 
High Season
Feb 11 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,995
 
 
SPRING/SUMMER
Apr 22 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Cleaning $0
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cabo Wabo has a beautiful new fully equipped game room! Includes full size regulation pool table, shuffleboard table, foosball table, as well as a big screen tv with satellite and extra comfy seating. This is the finest game room on the island!!!!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties