Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Cabo Wabo' Luxury Vacation Home: FALL WEEKS ON SALE NOW!!!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 6,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Beautiful, new and ultimate luxury nestled in the heart of quaint Captiva Village. Cabo Wabo features breathtaking views of Pine Island Sound and is just a few minutes walk to the gulfside beaches, shops, restaurants and marinas. This home has a large elevator and will accommodate the handicapped, elderly or anyone who is just plain tired!

Cabo Wabo features a gourmet kitchen with all top of the line appliances, custom cabinetry, granite counters and bar/island. The home features 5 bedrooms all with private granite and tile bathrooms.There is also a huge loft area with an amazing water view that sleeps an additional two people! There are three separate balconies all offering excellent views. The pool area features two separate sunning decks while the private pool offers a spa area as well as a spectacular waterfall.

This is without a doubt one of the finest homes in the village, not a single detail has been left out! This home will make your vacation a memorable one!

A brand new fully equipped game room was just installed which includes a Pool Table, Shuffleboard Table, and soon a Fooseball Table as well as a large screen tv with satellite and surrounded with comfy seating. This is the best game room on the island!!!

Keywords: Bay View Home, water view, game room, vacation home, beach house, private home, pool and spa, Captiva Island Home, vacation home,

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

Amenities

Captiva House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 6200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cabo Wabo has a beautiful new fully equipped game room! Includes full size regulation pool table, shuffleboard table, foosball table, as well as a big screen tv with satellite and extra comfy seating. This is the finest game room on the island!!!!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
'Cabo Wabo' Luxury Vacation Home: FALL WEEKS ON SALE NOW!!!!
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
RALEIGH, NC
1

Beautiful house...but there were issues

  • 1 of 5

WIFI connection was intermittent, hot tub did not heat up, tv reception in bedrooms was poor and in one bedroom did not work at all, light bulbs burnt out throughout the house, ant issues in kitchen and one bedroom, power went out in downstairs bedroom with no access to breaker box. We took it all in stride until the coffee pot malfunctioned. Our call to maintainence was never returned. Luckily Hurricane Irma arrived and we evacuated that day. Captiva is a beautiful island and we enjoyed the area. With such a major investment in a vacation arrangements, I would check out royalshell for more options.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I most definitely take offense to this review. In fact every issue mentioned either did not exist, was operator error or could have been corrected with a phone call. The hot tub works flawlessly and merely requires the push of 1 button to heat up (operator error?) it is part of what is called a pool/spa combo and is heated to 88 degrees until you push the "spa" button, it then rises to 102 degrees, The entire house is wired with dish network in all the bedrooms and common rooms and has the exact same crystal clear connections throughout the home (operator error?) if they push a wrong button on the remote the system will not work properly until the correct channel is once again activated. Prior to each and every checkin the entire home is inspected for cleanliness, tvs are tested, internet is checked and we look for burnt bulbs, if any are found they are replaced on the spot. An ocassional ant will be found in any home in SW Florida, despite the monthly Truly Nolen Pest control the home receives. The gfi outlet did trip in the downstairs bathroom, and as in all houses was totally accessible and just required the push of the reset button to work again, by the way if it had been a breaker they are totally accessible right in the laundry room on the main floor of the home. The kitchen has 3 coffee makers, 2 are drip style and 1 is Keurig type, all of which still appear to be working fine (operator error). The real problem I have with this slanderous review is that they never once called "maintainence", aka me, with any issues, questions or complaints. I personally handle all the maintainence for my home and live just a few miles away. So if any problems really did arise I could have and would have responded immediately. I feel that these people are just trying to vent due to the fact that they chose to depart a couple days early due to the potential of a hurricane arrival the following week. I feel bad that they might have struggled with a few amenities or if they did not understand how to operate the Hot Tub, the TVs, or a simple GFI outlet but I could have helped them with all of these things in seconds if they had just made a single phone call or text to me. In fact the only time I ever heard from them was a text telling me how wonderful the home was but they were heading out a couple of days early due to the impending storm. Never a single complaint, question, or mention of any issues whatsoever. Shame on you Jodi for posting such a false review!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois, outside of Chicago.
5

Excellent, large rental home!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our yearly friend, couple reunion. The house was well furnished, in great shape as expected, and totally met our needs. A big plus was the ease of using working TV's upstairs and downstairs to watch our Cubbies win the World Series. Yay! This house was a terrific rental, close to the gulf beach and Pine Island Sound. We rented a golf cart which was fun and convenient for transporting fishing equipment, chairs, and the umbrella to the beach! I should mention WIFI access was easy, but unsecured by password.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tonawanda, NY
5

Fit for a 'Princess'

  • 5 of 5

Bill,

Thank you for helping make my family reunion a wonderful memory that will last a lifetime by renting your beautiful house to us!!! My family stayed here in this fabulous house the week of May 16 -> 23. My daughter posted on FB that this house was fit for an Italian Princess!! We loved this place!!! The pictures are true to form and the space in this place is huge!! Beautiful..absolutely beautiful.. can't beat the island ambiance and tranquility.. just adds to the awesomeness of this house.

Everyone was depressed the day we had to leave to return to 'reality'.. We will definitely return!!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

60th Wedding Anniversary vacation at Cabo Wabo for my mother and father in law

  • 5 of 5

Dear Bill,

Regarding our stay at your Luxury home Cabo Wabo in Captiva Island Florida. My inlaws, my wife an I and the rest of the family would truly like to express what a BEAUTIFUL home you have and what a wonderful time we had on our vacation mainly because of your Luxury Rental Home. We rented it at my suggestion (after 2 months of research of homes on Captiva to meet the whole family needs) to stay there for their 60th wedding anniversary. The house is beautiful from the moment we arrived. The home is AMAZING. It was fully furnished spacious. Every room is beautiful and comfortable. All the stores, restaurants and beach is a 2 to 4 minute walk away. My in-laws loved the convenience of using the elevator and that is one of the main reasons I chose your home besides from all of the above mentioned. You personally were always easy to contact and communicate with and a true professional when it came to anything about your home. As I can see how you run your business.

With 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, beautiful fully equipped gourmet kitchen, washer & dryer, game room, pool and jacuzzi you never really needed to leave the home. The beds were very comfortable, the game room kept the family occupied and the pool was heavenly! Having stuff in the garage for your guests to use for the beach was also a great idea. I would just like to say that I walked the island and by far your home was the most beautiful and best value for the money. I hope to rent it out in the near future and I will highly recommend it to my friends anytime they want to stay on Captiva Island. And I have to say my mother and father were the happiest I have ever seen them! Thank you so much for making their 60th Wedding Anniversary a special one.

We look forward to renting it again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dave

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Delaware
5

Cabo Wabo delightful retreat

  • 5 of 5

I cant believe that review I read earlier, everything was perfect, when your on vacation you enjoy it not look for things that are not there and make things up, I enjoyed Cabo Wabo it was a very lovely home and highly suggest this house for families and couples getaway, less then a 5 minute walk to the beach, Captiva is a great place to retreat for a vacation very laid back just what the doctor ordered. I hope you enjoy I know I did

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Orange Village, ohio
2

Run down and dirty

  • 2 of 5

Sorry to say that this house is not represented properly by the owner. It was not clean and it is very run down. Kitchen drawers were filthy. Some sort of feces in there. Pool area is not at all what is pictured. It is not kept up. So sad...Mold on chairs. It was very hard to cook because not many serving pieces and several pots and pans too dirty, old or burnt to use. Washer was too small for a normal load. It could be a great house! Just needs to be cleaned up and taken care of. When I told the owner that my sheets were not clean he responded in a very nasty way stating that it was impossible. He also said that it was ridiculous for him to have the drawers cleaned out between renters. 19 years going to Captiva, staying in beautiful homes and this is the first bad experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a completely untrue and slanderous review. It was merely posted because I had issues with her because she wanted to overload the home with more guests than we allowed. Not only did she have 4 rollaway beds brought in from a local rental company but she also brought a bunch of blow up mattresses in. The house normally sleeps up to 12 but she tried to sneak in at least another 6 to 8 people. My cleaners reported that she left the home in the most messy condition they had ever seen. I would not ever rent to her again and have also notified the local rental agencies of her behavior and the sneaky way she tries to overload vacation homes, There is nothing rundown about the home at all nor was anything there unclean. The review was written as an act of spite and should be regarded as such!
Did you find this review helpful?
18 5

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
RSW Southwest Florida regional
Car: not necessary

Minutes from Fort Myers, Captiva is a beautiful and serene piece of tropical paradise. While it is just a short drive from mainland Fort Myers and Sanibel you will feel like your miles away from your day to day stress and troubles. This is the perfect place to relax and unwind, enjoy the sandy beaches, collect unusual shells, view wildlife, or just spend the days fishing and boating. The local restaurants can't be beat and there is plenty of shopping as well!

Other Activities: kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties