Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Larsen's 'Tahoe Château' W/ Htub Md wk Sp $99 Mon-Thur

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-4)

Absolutely perfect for a romantic getaway or, family get together. Tastefully decorated in country style furnishings. Right in the center of everything, yet tucked away amongst the pines in a nice quiet neighborhood.

Come up and enjoy!

Our cabin is designed for 4 comfortably.

The cabin is kept clean so, please no smoking!

Treat our home as if it was yours.

Enjoy your stay!

-Lots of Natural Light

-Super Comfortable

-Spacious

-Cozy and Warm

Keywords: cabin, house


Property Manager
Tanya Larsen
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Tanya Larsen

We are a family from the island of Maui. Even, though Maui is beautiful and it has been our permanent residence for 25 years. We love our cabin here in South Lake. Skiing is awesome! The summer's are awesome!

So, come up and enjoy!

Tanya Larsen purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Tanya Larsen chose South Lake Tahoe

We bought this cabin in this location because, it was next to properties that were vacation homes and full time residence. It's only three blocks back from South Lake Tahoe Blvd. So, very private and quiet and there are no homes behind us. You can walk to the bus stop easily.

The cabin has a real nice open floor plan down stairs and it has original pine walls that gave it a rustic cozy feel, yet had been upgraded in the kitchen and bathroom. New double pane windows and the home has a tudor style look to it. So great curb appeal.

What makes this cabin unique

The unique benefits to this location is we are 5 minutes to Heavenly Valley Ski Resort. And of course the stateline is right at heavenly ski resort

A mile away from the lake.

Kirkwood our favorite ski resort is 45 min drive.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We are taking back with us wonderful memories of your home. This has been a wonderful trip from Nepol.

Thank you onec again Larsen family for opening up your warm abode and lettin us cherish this experience.



Comments from our guest book
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 12

Amenities

Al Tahoe Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) Single upper Double below
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Larsen's 'Tahoe Château' W/ Htub Md wk Sp $99 Mon-Thur
average rating of 4.7413793 based on 70 reviews
5

Cute, Cozy, Quaint, Relaxing & Private Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed our recent stay at the Larsen's Chateau. We loved the private cabin feel right away when we drove up. A great place to relax all day or after a fun-filled Tahoe day. The BBQ grill, hot tub, and firepit were really nice to have. The WiFi and DVD collection and boardgames were a plus. The kitchen had enough amenities to make meal prep and cleanup easy and possible. Definitely look around to see if they have something you need before hitting up the grocery or other stores, i.e. spices, condiments, other, etc. It did get a little warm upstairs toward the afternoon/evening, however, it was def doable and the fans provided cooled it off quickly as temperatures dropped drastically at night for sure (40s & 50s). The snow on the mountain tops in August was crazy amazing. The lake is always pretty. We didn't want to leave. Thank you Larsen Family for having us. Cheers!!!

The O'Neil Family :) :) :) :)

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Until next time! A Hui ho Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME!!

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect , one of the best mini vacations I have had and this cabin was just the icing on the cake.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great review! Until next time! Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean

  • 5 of 5

Good location. Enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit. Very clean. Had everything we needed. Cable upstairs did not work but not a deal breaker. Could have used directions for use if the tv . Very nice vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Virginia, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I didn't know about the Tv upstairs. We will check into it. I really don't like the cable service. I think we are going to switch. I get confused! Thanks for the heads up. Until next time! Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute Mountain Cabin

  • 5 of 5

The Larsen's Tahoe cabin was perfect for our anniversary weekend! It was close to shops and restaurants but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the Heavenly resort area that you're not in the midst of the crowds. The home was comfortable and cozy and was very clean and kept nicely! The owners are great at communicating and making sure you have everything you need for your stay. We have already recommended the Larsen's cabin to friends who saw our Tahoe pictures and were looking for a place to stay! We will definitely be back for more Tahoe adventures in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bethany, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the wonderful comments. Thanks for sharing your trip with your friends. A Hui ho ! Until next time😎� Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Ohio USA
5

Great Tahoe Getaway

  • 5 of 5

A great little cabin for our family of 3. Convenient location close to the beaches and hiking in the Emerald Bay area as well as to the center of South Lake Tahoe. Very comfortable & clean accommodations, responsive owners, and a great stay overall!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Until next time! A Hui Ho! Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect size and location for our family trip to South Lake Tahoe! We were able to easily access the beach, restaurants and grocery stores....and it was a five minute drive from the soccer fields we were playing at. The house was perfect - easy to settle in and had everything we needed for the weekend. Thanks for having us!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful comments Alanna, Glad you had a wonderful stay! Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

We will email the welcome letter with all of the cabin details one week prior to check in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties