Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront UPDATED 3BR/2BA in the Heart of MB (END UNIT) *SPRING DISCOUNTS*

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,201 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This Executive, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, OCEANFRONT, Updated, Non-Smoking Condominium is READY FOR YOU!! Corner unit, just steps to the beach, pools and beautiful grounds. This condo is the PERFECT place to vacation with STUNNING 270-DEGREE VIEWS of the OCEAN from two oceanfront BALCONIES. Location is ideal -- WALK to the Boardwalk area, Skywheel, restaurants, putt-putt, etc. Free Wifi, TV/Cable/DVD in living room and ALL bedrooms. Please read more details below. . .


We are located in the heart of Myrtle Beach at The Palms Resort, within easy walking distance to many, many area attractions (including restaurants, shops, ice cream, pizza parlors, putt-putt, amusements, etc), the multi-million dollar BOARDWALK and SKYWHEEL attraction. Broadway-At-The-Beach and more are easy driving distance (about a mile).

You will enjoy BREATHTAKING sunrises and sunsets. Watch the DOLPHINS play and parasailing from inside or outside (on either of the oceanfront balconies). Whatever your PLEASURE -- lounge by the pool or beach, SHOP or GOLF until you drop . . .


2009 & Beyond:

Although we extensively renovated in 2009, we thoughtfully consider updates and amenities each year to keep current and please our guests. We spend a lot of thought, time and dollars on our efforts. It is our sincere hope that our guests (+our family) will enjoy these improvements and amenities for years to come!

Partial list besides major 2009 reno: upgraded mechanical, updated furniture, new glass toppers on all wood surfaces, beautiful and expansive wall mirrors, lamps, accessories, comforters, etc.

~Trane Hi-efficiency heat pump & air cleaning system + 50 gallon hot water heater.

~2010, 2017-New balcony furniture, new 2-panel interior doors throughout (x7)

~2011-New kitchen dinette set, ALL NEW BEDS THROUGHOUT (European Memory Foam, Pillow-top x2) chosen for comfort + BED BUGS and DUST MITES DON'T PERMEATE FOAM.

~2012-Refinished all ceilings, added crown molding, new trim & ceiling paint.

~2013-New dryer, master lock, elevator improvements

~2014-New front load washing machine

~2015 & beyond-New drapes again!, stainless microwave and refrigerator, paint, patio furniture and various decorating, updates as needed.


The Living Room and Master Bedroom both overlook the beach and ocean. They have floor-to-ceiling glass walls leading out to two balconies. The Master Bedroom has a large PRIVATE balcony with King bed (Beautiful & Romantic!), private Master Bath, and closet. The Second Bedroom has a King bed (Comfortable and Relaxing!) with private closet, small SCREENED Balcony and another unobstructed GORGEOUS ocean view.

The Third Bedroom is tastefully decorated and furnished with a full bed (cute and comfortable!), closet is directly across room in hall. The 2nd & 3rd Bedrooms share a full-size hall bath. There are FOUR TVs with Cable/DVD Combos IN EACH BEDROOM. The Kitchen is fully-equipped with newer appliances including refrigerator, filtered ice/water, stove, dishwasher, microwave, and full-size washer and dryer. The heating & air conditioning has been updated with a Trane Hi-efficiency heat pump and air cleaning system + 50 gallon hot water heater.


The Resort has elevators, outdoor pool and hot tubs, heated indoor pool, kiddie pool and two indoor hot tubs, fitness room + wireless internet. We are a smaller resort with about 100 homeowners. There are two oceanfront towers (4 elevators) and two huge parking garages. We offer great amenities, beautiful grounds, and a laid back family atmosphere with plenty of parking. You can truly enjoy your quiet time or keep an eye on your children without literally feeling as if you are "bumping into" hundreds of other guests.

The multi-million dollar BOARDWALK and SKYWHEEL, Starbucks, Sea Captain's House, more restaurants, shops, putt-putt, and amusements are just a few blocks away. The Convention Center and Pelican's Ball Stadium are also close by.

We offer private maid and maintenance service. LINENS and TOWELS are included. DEPARTURE CLEANING IS PROVIDED for an additional fee. This unit is NON-SMOKING AND NO PETS ARE ALLOWED. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions, we're looking forward to accommodating YOU!

*****Rental agreement, driver's license copy and check in sheet due at time of reservation. Access will NOT be permitted, by front desk staff, without these documents completed and returned.

More Details

Charles and Karen Ferguson
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Charles and Karen Ferguson

We are both Licensed professionals in the Contracting and Real Estate Broker professions in North Carolina. We enjoy spending time at our Myrtle Beach vacation home with our kids and extended family. Sharing our home allows us to keep our "beach home" up-to-date, please our guests, and offers all of us, guests included, a wonderful respite from hectic professional demands. We also enjoy traveling, new experiences, people and cultures. We have made many new friends and wonderful memories here over the years :-)

Charles and Karen Ferguson purchased this condo in 2004

Why Charles and Karen Ferguson chose Myrtle Beach

The oceanfront wrap-around balconies were unlike any other property we considered anywhere!! No other property offered such a spectacular view! We looked at properties extensively on the East Coast. Myrtle Beach is 4 hours from our home. Myrtle Beach has so much to offer families and vacationers. We have a great "beach home", location, and are convenient to everything. You will enjoy this home too, your kids will enjoy it and seniors will enjoy it.

What makes this condo unique

The OCEAN!! You can see if from almost everywhere in our home! We are just steps to the beach & pool and walking distance to the boardwalk and just about anything else you want to do . The condo layout is great for everyone. It is comfortable, relaxing and quiet. We are kind of 'seasoned' homeowners here at this point. We often just enjoy relaxing by the pool & beach ourselves, but when you want to go out, Myrtle Beach offers so much to do! There is excellent entertainment, Broadway shows, shopping & dining, all really close by.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a great condo! Terrific view. We had a great time and appreciate the chairs & umbrella. Our 1st vacation in Myrtle Beach and we'll be back. Thanks for sharing.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 14


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1201 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Per HOA - No motorcycles, trailers or pets allowed
  • Rental Agreement, Driver's License copy, & check-in sheet required to confirm reservation. NO Exceptions. Front desk will NOT allow access otherwise.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Master: King size bed (1), 2nd Bedroom (1) King size, 3rd Bedroom: Full (1)
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Walkway to Water
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Indoor pool, outdoor pool, & kiddie pool, indoor & outdoor hot tubs, fitness room


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
28% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront UPDATED 3BR/2BA in the Heart of MB (END UNIT) *SPRING DISCOUNTS*
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 53 reviews

Gorgeous condo, can't be beat view!

  • 5 of 5

My family of four (two kids under age 9), absolutely loved the week we spent at this gorgeous condo!

Everything was just as advertised. All kitchen and laundry amenities worked and were in great condition. The living room furniture was spacious enough for four people to lounge on and the tv in the master got lots of use. The two balconies offered unobstructed views of the Atlantic. They were a perfect place to drink your morning coffee. When they say the condo is oceanfront, they aren't lying. It is just a few steps to the water which was great with kids. There were so many great things about this place...I can't possibly fit them all in one review.

The one thing that deserves a special call out is how comfortable the beds are! It may seem like a silly thing to specifically comment on but they are so comfortable! My entire family, kids included, commented as to how comfortable the beds were and how well everyone slept. We're actually dreading tonight, our first night back in our own beds at home!! :)

If the opportunity ever presents itself to visit Myrtle Beach again, I will definitely check in with the Ferguson's to see if we can rent their condo again.

Many thanks to the Ferguson's for their hospitality. From the first contact, they were nothing but easy to deal with. We had a wonderful week in the sun!!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful 5 star review!! We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us (and the beds)! We truly care about our guests and want to give them the best experience possible. After 10+ years of ownership here, we have learned a thing or two lol. We focus a lot on the details (aesthetics and comfort) in everything we do at the condo. It is very rewarding to know that you appreciated our efforts :-) Please visit again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great rate for our stay! GORGEOUS views!

  • 4 of 5

Upon our arrival there were things that needed restoring and the owner had left a note saying that they had planned restorations come winter. However, we quickly overlooked those things and really enjoyed our stay. The living room is tastefully decorated and quite comfortable for our family of 5. The master suite was perfect for my husband and I with a very comfy king bed. Very large balcony off the suite that we really enjoyed! The twin bedroom was quite small bright at night with outdoor girls ended up sleeping on the couch..they didn't mind they loved that oouch and being on the ocean side of the condo! The room served well as a place to keep all their "stuff". My mother in law enjoyed her bedroom as well. There is Magnolia Rest. with a breakfast buffet just up the street that had great prices especially if you find a coupon in one of the local brochures. Be sure to clip those can save a lot of money at area places of business. We also enjoyed the Sea Capt. House that is about 1/2 mile up the street...gorgeous views as well. I highly recommend visiting Huntington Beach and Atalaya while you're's worth the drive from Myrtle Beach. I would recommened this condo to a friend!! Looking forward to possibly staying in the future and seeing the renovations. The owner was really nice to talk with on the telephone. The resort was very quiet!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2008
  • Stayed: September 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 2
Kenansville, NC

Great location. Walking distance to great restaurants and of course....beach front with a great view

  • 4 of 5

Property seems to be rented a lot. Clean, neat and everything worked. Good folks to deal with in the rental process. Furniture and fixtures are getting a bit worn and dated. Frequent use and rentals will do that.

We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Vacation October 2017

  • 4 of 5

Great place and location.

Didn't like the extra charge for the two 15 year olds though. We were a party of 4.

Didn't appreciate the chair rental company telling my wife and kids they were too close to the shade of their umbrella though. They would set up two everyday with signs on the seats to call to rent. They were approximately 4 feet from their chairs and umbrella! Nobody even rented from them all week there. They were not even wanting any shade anyway! Several people commented on the attitude and demeanor of this lifeguard supervisor that drove the blue UTV with the long hair. That was probably my most complaint which didn't have anything to do with the unit or owner. Actually made a comment to me when I asked him about this that it was too bad we couldn't afford to rent them and was stealing their shade! That we were disrespectful due to I moved my wife and kids back after being told about it as I was out looking for shells!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the condo and the location. We sincerely strive to give everyone a wonderful vacation experience! We provide value and affordability by offering minimum stays and rates dependent on season and availability. The $5 cost per night ($35/week) you referred to for two extra guests, teenagers in this case, covers extra linens, towels, cleaning, etc. Rates AND complete costs were quoted in advance of your booking, and acceptance, through VRBO payment website. Meaning . . . there are no hidden costs or charges. Guests’ know the exact cost in advance of booking. We are sorry if this wasn’t clear to you, and that you had a “rude” encounter with people on the beach, but this is not the norm. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and welcome you back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Clean, well-stocked and well-situated.

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful time. The condo location made it easy to access the beach!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The place was exactly like the pictures. Very clean unit!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had an awesome time. So many places to go perfect location!!! I would highly recommend booking this condo!!!! 2 separate decks to enjoy sitting out for morning sunsets!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation! Thank you for the thoughtful review. Please come back to visit again very soon :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Ripley's Aquarium
Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Coastal Grand Mall
The Market Common
Myrtle Beach Pelicans Professional Baseball Club
Boardwalk at Mytle Beach
Bi-Lo Myrtle Beach
Broadway at the Beach
LandShark Bar & Grill
Piggly Wiggly
Nearest SMALL Local grocery store.
Sea Captain's House
Local seafood restaurant.
River City Cafe
River City Cafe
Local eatery.
Magnolia's at 26th
Local buffet restaurant.
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade
Family Kingdom Amusement Park
Olive Garden
Pier 14
21st Ave N
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 17
Car: recommended

The average temperature is 60 degrees excellent for golfers, due to gulf stream

warming coastline. Low population 75,000 year round w/ 375 ,000 in high season

June thru August




Additional information about rental rates

Merchant Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59
Departure Cleaning $100
Linens $60
Tax Rate 13.0%

Discounts may be offered for longer stays.
Rates range from $599 - $2499** Standard rates generally apply off-season.
Rates are based on season, occupancy, & availability. Linens & towels will be provided based on occupancy.
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change. Holidays, special events & weekends will be higher.
This is a family resort, 25+ yr. old minimum to reserve.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties