check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beverly B

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Casa Linda: Beautiful Oceanside Home - Light & Private

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Sea Ranch House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our light and airy contemporary home invites you to slow down and rejuvenate.

Located west of Highway One (the ocean side), the house has an inverted floor plan with large windows all around. A spacious living/dining/kitchen area offers broad views of ocean, meadow and woods. Relax at night in the hot tub under a star-studded sky. There's a telescope for whale watching and wildlife watching. Wireless high-speed internet access is also provided.

Three bedrooms are downstairs, very private and decorated in contemporary colors. The master bedroom (king bed) has a bath with jacuzzi. The middle bedroom (queen bed) opens to a courtyard and hot tub. A third bedroom (twin beds) has its own TV & DVD. The family room also has a foldout sofa bed and another TV & DVD, plus stereo, VCR, and a library of books, tapes, games, puzzles, music and movies.

A trailhead to the ten-mile bluff trail is directly across from the house. It follows a gorgeous coastline and leads to several beaches. You'll find crashing waves, harbor seals, tide pools, and a variety of shore birds.

You're a two-minute walk to a recreation area with an outdoor pool heated year-round plus tennis courts, and sauna. The golf course is a few minutes in the other direction. The town of Gualala, five mintues away, has good restaurants, art galleries, clothing shops, and gourmet food stores.

Evergreen forest surrounds the house on two sides. Wildlife (deer, hawks, harriers, kestrels, jack rabbits, foxes, great blue herons) are common in the meadow areas. The hedgerow along the south side of the property is great for children who like to romp and make forts out of fallen branches. There's a children's playground, beach, tide pool access and a marine sanctuary about a mile away.

-Available year round.

-Booked and managed by Sea Ranch Vacation Rentals in Gualala (800-643-8899). Cleaning and linen service available. Deposit required. Call for more information or email below to contact owner.

Keywords: House

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beverly B (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Beverly B

Sea Ranch is the special place our family has come to for years. We love this house and its gorgeous privacy and we drive up from the Bay Area when we can (not often enough!). It's such a great place to spend time with friends and family. We hope you enjoy it as much as we have. I'm the one who manages the rentals for the house and look forward to hearing from you.


Beverly B purchased this house in 1999

Why Beverly B chose North Coast California

We were vacationing in a nearby house when we discovered this house for sale. It didn't take long to decide we wanted it. The family before us loved the house as we do now. We've shared many important occasions here with family and friends—birthdays, reunions, farewells, and get-better-acquainted time.

What makes this house unique

How we spend our time: whale watching, walking the headland, picnicking at the beach, trips to town for great meals, shopping, kayaking the rivers, swimming, tennis, observing seals with their new pups & cormorants feeding babies on precarious cliff walls, lazy hours reading. Time is hard to track at the beach.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have recently placed our house on the VRBO website. We have many lovely

comments previous guests have written in the book at Adagio and we look

forward to comments from our online bookings.
Oct 2007
  • 1 of 1


based on 11 traveler reviews

Casa Linda: Beautiful Oceanside Home - Light & Private
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 12 reviews

Nice home with good location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for two nights. The house had a very good location within Sea Ranch, and we saw wildlife (deer) the first 20 minutes after we arrived. We were close to private trails, and the oceanside trails were a 5-min walk. We were also close to the local market in Gualala. Our only complaint was the outdated TV, and the Internet/Wifi was very poor and would shut down for hours on end. Also, the linen fees for bed linens and towels was annoying. We have stayed in many VRBO properties, and this is the first time we ever were asked to pay a fee to get a towel. We ended up bringing all our own linens as a result. Otherwise, we had a great time in this house and would recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. I'm sorry you had WiFi trouble. That does happen at the Sea Ranch sometimes--not just at our house but throughout. A new fiber optic cable system is being developed but at least a year away. Usually the signal is good however. Also, regarding the linens: many houses & agencies do charge for linens or encourage guests to bring their own. Those that don't simply charge more and do the laundering themselves so it usually works out to be that same. In any case we are happy you had a good time at Casa Linda and welcome you back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco, CA, USA

Adagio: a peaceful, light-filled home with everything needed for relaxing or energetic vacation

  • 5 of 5

Lovely home environment; upstairs, especially in afternoon, offers light, sea and sky views. Our inlaws enjoyed the hot tub--said it was very clean water, very nice temperature. Great location: We enjoyed the easy access to the cliff walk and the short trip to Gualala--shopped, went to the art museum, walked in the redwoods, all easily accessible. My husband used the swimming pool conveniently nearby. The kitchen has all the dishes, utensils, pots and pans needed; there is a CD player, CDs, books, TV, games. Enough reading light. Not for people with disabilities or crawling babies; has stairs.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roseville, CA

Very quiet, fresh air, great time to re-juvinate oneself

  • 5 of 5

The home was so well stocked with basics that the only thing we really "had" to bring was food.

(the restaurant at Sea Ranch is excellent, too!). Lots of good books, videos, games, and gorgeous views. Everything was in working order. Our only issue was when we had a few very hot days, we could not cool off the MBR downstairs by opening windows - no screens - and very aggressive flies came in.The downstairs entry was super convenient, too.The place is so clean and well tended, only an idiot would leave it in poor shape. We plan on going back, and perhaps making this an annual event to get away from our 112+ degrees in Roseville. Oh, lots of lovely wildlife all around us, and the beaches and trails are extremely walkable. I am a picky person after 5 joint replacements, and the clarity of the beach access maps made it possible for me to do the "impossible" - scramble down a cliff to the beach :) A big thank you - to the owners!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you had a lovely stay and you'd be most welcome back any time. Beverly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oakland, CA

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Adagio and as perfect as the last. The house is so lovely and comfortable! Ocean views and the forest too. We especially appreciate how quiet and private it is, yet not far from the recreation center -- pool, spa and tennis courts. We came with family and friends, ate at Trinks (also recommended) in Gualala about 5 minutes north but cooked in most meals. The kitchen has everything.

I hiked the bluff trail each morning. This stretch of coastline is the most beautiful of all. Will definitely be returning next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We so glad your vacation was so perfect.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
bay area, ca


  • 4 of 5

comfortably fit our family

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
bay area, ca


  • 2 of 5

we stayed at sea ranch this past month for 3 nights. we were disappointed in this rental in comparison to other rentals that are at this community. The pros were it was big, fit our party of 8 comfortably, kitchen was well stocked, hot tub was nice. The cons-dirty, and very outdated ( cracked floor tiles in places, dirty grout in showers and floors, etc). The manager was nice and sent a list of what we needed and what was supplied but many of lightbulbs were out and we didn't think we would need to supply those. This place also has many hidden costs such as: linen use charge , service fee to have them write you a check to get your deposit back. There is a cleaning fee/ security deposit. The understanding is you can clean the place or they charge you an hourly fee. We showed up saw that it was kind of dirty and was suprised by this being they have these cleaning fees. We then cleaned the place for hours when we left but we still got charged a hour of cleaning especially after we mentioned to the management property the state in which we recieved the place. Would not recommend this place in the future. Better well kept places available to rent.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry there was some oversight in the cleaning during that busy turnover period. You can always call Oceanview Properties and they'll send someone to correct things right away. On the other end, I did check the post-rental report and a number of things were left dirty when you left which is why there was an hour of cleaning costs.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2


Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
In Gualala
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Sea Ranch Golf
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Several great restaurants in Gualala and Anchor Ba
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Walk-on Beach or Gualala Point Beach
Car: necessary

Close to Del Mar clubhouse with beautiful outdoor pool, tennis courts, sauna, meeting room, exercise classes.


Rates & Availability

Sea Ranch House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 15.0%

Except during Summer and Holiday periods a third night is free with a two-night rental and two extra nights are free with a five-night rental. During the Summer period a seventh night is free with a six-night rental.
No extra nights during Holiday periods (Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's, President's weekend, Memorial Day weekend and Labor Day weekend).
There is a cleaning fee of $138.75 including tax.

$300 deposit is required at booking. Cleaning fees are $138.75.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Sea Ranch House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa in entertainment room (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties