check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Panoramic Ocean Views - Luxury Island Retreat - 2 Masters!

14 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Folly Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10 adults)

Your island retreat is just steps from the beach, with panoramic ocean views from the living area, dining area, kitchen, both master bedrooms, the queen bedroom and both lofts. Enjoy 2600 square feet of upscale décor, beautiful hardwood floors, and ceramic tile bathrooms. Lounge in your king canopy bed and gaze at the ocean or enjoy the expansive front porch. You are in the PentHouse, and it is pristine.

(PROPERTY ADDRESS:122 EAST ARCTIC AVE.)

Airy vaulted main room, architectural details, entirely new furnishings and wide ocean views allow you to be on the beach even when you are indoors. The entire top floor of this complex is yours. Make this getaway your next destination and park your car for the week! The fishing pier and quaint downtown shops and restaurants are only a block away. Stroll 1/2 block to the market for the morning paper or any necessities you may have left behind. You will be living on island time.

Folly Beach is like a miniature Key West that has escaped the hustle and bustle of progress. All things Charleston has to offer are just a short 15 minute drive away. Visit historic homes and plantations, sample fine Lowcountry cuisine, or perhaps a horse-drawn carriage ride will complete your vacation.

Keywords: Penthouse Villa Folly Beach Luxury Accommodations

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

About The Owner

Sam and Kathy have 2 children and live in nearby Charleston.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2006

Why The Owner chose Charleston Area

After falling in love with Folly Beach, we purchased a beach villa to share with family and friends. This little piece of heaven makes you feel like you're in Key West.

What makes this villa unique

The small, quaint beach town gives everyone a reason to relax and unwind. Within a block, pick up what you need at Bert's Market (which is never closed), visit the fishing pier, or one of the downtown restaurants. You can spend a week at our place and never have to drive your car.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family had a wonderful week at the beach. The Penthouse was just as described in the listing. Fabulous views, a great wide porch which was perfect for the start and end of each day, walking distance to restaurants, the pier, Berts market...very relaxing just to stay out of the car all week. The decor was so nice...I wish my house was so well decorated. Beautiful shining hardwood floors and we especially liked all the windows. Thanks for making our vacation the best!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 traveler reviews

Panoramic Ocean Views - Luxury Island Retreat - 2 Masters!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 17 reviews
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

The Penthouse exceeded all expectations! Not only was the place spotless and spacious with more than ample parking but the location was second to none on the island. Beautiful ocean view and access directly across the street as well as being within walking distance of all the bars and restaurants in town with just the right amount separation from the crowds.

A special thumbs up to Kathy (the owner) who was eager to help and easy to get a hold of!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Keith! I am glad you enjoyed our place. We think the location is pretty special too. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Rental

  • 5 of 5

This house is perfect to comfortably sleep 10. The house is close to the town center and steps from the beach. The covered porch stretches from end to end of the house with a nice view of the water. Everything in the house is in good condition, and the owner is very accessible if you have questions. Finally the rental came with multiple parking spots. I would HIGHLY recommend the property as we all had a great time here.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Kingsport, Tennessee/USA
5

"Away from It ALL!"

  • 5 of 5

If your goal is fun and relaxation for the entire family, this is an awesome choice. Our group ranged in age from 7 months to 74 and all had one of our best vacation weeks ever. My absolute favorite is that all of us parked our cars on Saturday and did not get back in them until we were ready to sadly leave. Everyone could come and go as they pleased and find their own selection of restaurants, nightlife, icecream on the pier and local shopping. The best is the porch in the early morning for coffee & watching the moon come up over the ocean. The breeze way always comforting. I loved walking out the back door for any items needed at "Berts Market", it took 2 minutes to get milk etc. The walk up "taco" restaurant immediately behind has the BEST fish tacos ever. It is hidden so don't miss it. No makeup, no dress up.....no problem at Folly! Have a blast!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
5

FUN in the SUN

  • 5 of 5

It was everything we hoped for...lots of room, close to everything, clean,lots and lots of stairs.

I will recommend to anyone else who may need a place on Folly Beach.

My son got married and I rented this place for all my friends to stay at....we had a blast.

VRBO made it easy to book.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
New Madrid, Missouri
5

Folly Vacation July 28 to Aug 4, 2012

  • 5 of 5

Our family group, ranging in age from 1-85 recently enjoyed a week at this property. It was the perfect vacation home. We enjoyed the large porch at all times of the day and evening, watching the beach and enjoying the breeze. The home was clean, very well furnished, well appointed. The walk to the beach was easy. The large open room with large table was perfect for meals and games in the evenings. We loved the ability to walk to shops, the pier and restraurants. We never quite figured out all the tv remotes but only turned on one tv to watch some of the Olympics so it was not really an issue. Bert's, the little store behind the house was a wonderful place to pick up milk, bread and other necessities. We really had no favorite place to eat, everyone had their own favorite. We had one small issue requiring contact with the owner and it was quickly and effectively resolved. We believe we had the best accommodations at Folly Beach. With such a diverse age group, we had people at the beach, going into Charleston, to Fort Sumter, parasailing, jet skiing, as well as just chilling on the porch. Perfect location for a variety of activities. I would highly recommend this rental and do hope to return

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, PA
3

Got Jolly in Folly

  • 3 of 5

Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, and LOCATION! The Penthouse is one of the best locations on Folly Beach. You can park your car and walk to the stores, seafood restaurants, music fun and famous pier. And you are just steps away from the beach. The Penthouse has a wonderful open floor plan. It was rejuvenating falling asleep listening to the sound of ocean waves, then waking to the sunrise over the ocean, from the large master suite. The spacious porch is the prefect spot for drinking your morning coffee or evening cocktails while watching life on the beach. We found everyone we encounter on Folly to be very friendly and helpful. Black Magic Café was our favorite spot for morning coffees, breakfast and Internet access. Bert's store (also just steps away) has a little of anything you may need.

Cons: There are lots of steps to the top, and this would be a real issue for anyone with any kind of disability (breathing, physical, heart). We had some issues with the cleaning service and the properties up keep which we have addressed with the management company.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Charleston International Airport

Folly Beach is unique, eclectic and extremely popular. It is very close to historic Charleston, and all she has to offer, yet stands alone as a quaint beach escape.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Folly Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 7 2016
3 night minimum stay
$381
$2,276
 
 
Winter
Nov 8 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$306
$1,826
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,826
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$306
$1,826
 
 
Holiday
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,826
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linens $99
Housekeeping $150
Refundable damage deposit $50
Tax Rate 18.5%

1/2 of the rental price is paid upon reservation, and the other 1/2 is paid 30 days prior to your arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Folly Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Loft + Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Loft #1 - 2 twin/ single , No bathroom in the loft so is more appropriate for teens
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 Queen-sized sleeper sofas (one in King bedroom and one in loft) for children (max. 10 adults, 4 children)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor shower

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties