check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

June Logan

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

OCEANFRONT - LBI - SHARE w/FAMILY & FRIENDS!! SLEEPS 22!!

7 Reviews
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

North Beach Haven House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 16-22)

BOOK SUMMER 2017 NOW!

Fabulous large oceanfront home just steps to guarded ocean beach in Brant Beach on beautiful Long Beach Island, New Jersey. Central air conditioning! Guarded swimming beach. OCEAN VIEWS from master BR, kitchen/ dining room, living room, & decks! Great place for FAMILY REUNION! The perfect beach house to SHARE with another family! Separate private living quarters, but still together in same house! Sleeps up to twenty-two (22): sixteen (16) in beds plus six (6) more people in queen sleeper sofas. Built like a duplex, but only rented as a single home. Two full kitchens and two living rooms!

Two decks and two screened-in porches! Plenty of outdoor furniture!

Large 47" screen LCD TV and 3 queen sleeper sofas in 2nd floor living/great room. Upstairs has two bedrooms: A Master bedroom on the oceanside with a King bed and a daybed with 2 twin mattresses with pop-up trundle, and another bedroom with 2 twins (can push together to make a king) and a twin-over-twin bunk bed, two full baths, living room with queen sleepers, kitchen/dining room, 2 decks and a screened-in porch. Downstairs has three bedrooms: (one with queen, one with 2 twins and one with 2 twins and a twin-over-twin bunk bed - separate twins can be put together to make 2 kings), one and a half baths, living room on first floor has a pocket door for privacy and queen & twin sleeper sofas (can be used as a sixth bedroom), kitchen/dining area, a very large screened-in porch and Adirondack seating area in the sand! Built like a duplex, but only rented as a single family home. You can have your own separate, private living quarters, but still be together in the same Beach House with your family and/or friends!

Walk three blocks to Barnegat Bay!

Walk 10 blocks to playground, pickle ball, basketball & volleyball courts, kayak/windsurfer/paddle board launch, guarded bay swimming beach for little ones. Walk 7 blocks to ice cream/burger/pizza stand! They deliver!

The Beach House is on a great road for walking, jogging and biking!

ABSOLUTELY NO PETS of any kind!

NON-SMOKERS ONLY! NO SMOKING anywhere on premises!

Do NOT send money to anyone for this property until you call me at 908-246-1985 (cell.) and make SURE you are renting from ME, the Owner and NOT a scammer. Do not send money by wire transfer for ANY rental property. NEVER RENT ANY PROPERTY from a listing on craigslist!!!! They are SCAMS!!!! Legitimate owners do NOT list their properties on craigslist!

BOOK SUMMER 2017 NOW!!

NOT AVAILABLE FOR PROM or weddings!

NOT AVAILABLE FOR WEEKENDS!

NO WEEKEND RENTALS OF ANY KIND!! Must rent full week.

NOT AVAILABLE MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND!

I AM THE OWNER. There are NO agencies, online rental services or realtors representing this property. YOU MUST CALL ME BEFORE YOU SEND MONEY TO ANYONE TO BE SURE YOU ARE RENTING FROM ME, the owner, June Logan, and NOT from a scammer. 908-813-0184 home or 908-246-1985 cellular phone.

Keywords: Single-Family Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
June Logan (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About June Logan

Our extended family LOVES staying at our oceanfront Brant Beach summer home! We can be all together or have our own special private space! Built like a duplex, but only rented as a single family home. PERFECT!

June Logan purchased this house in 2001

Why June Logan chose Long Beach Island

Over 15 years of renting this wonderful Beach House! LBI is a fabulous family-oriented island summer vacation! There are many great restaurants up and down LBI. Amusements and water slide are a short drive south in Bay Village in Beach Haven. Shop, shop, shop!!! Unique shops from one end of the Island to the other! Many delicious seafood restaurants and take-out spots and Okie's Specialty Meat Market in Surf City. Go all the way to the North End and climb to the top of Old Barney Lighthouse for an amazing view! While you're there check out Moustache Bill's Diner or Viking Fresh Off the Hook takeout! YUM!!! Many fun shops in Barnegat Light as well: clothing, antiques, tableware, and more!

What makes this house unique

Sun, beach, surf! Just relax! Sit on the beach and watch the waves crash! Or read a good book on one of two decks or two screened-in porches or the Adirondack chair circle-in-the-sand! The ultimate "Chill!"

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

OCEANFRONT - LBI - SHARE w/FAMILY & FRIENDS!! SLEEPS 22!!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Wonderful place to spend a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house is perfectly located and has an incredible view. If you have a large family and children you are at the right place. There are very comfortable bedrooms on 2 floors. The extra kitchen is a bonus as we could take turns cooking. The decks and screened porches are very convenient. You can pick the one you want according to the wind direction, the time of day etc.. The house provides all you need, beach tags, grills, chairs, toys, washer, dryer, etc.... The owners obviously want to make your stay a pleasant one.

I would add a ceiling fan in the bedrooms to make it perfect!! We had a great vacation with a large family!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chantal, So glad you had such a wonderful time with your children and grandchildren! It is the perfect beach house for a family reunion/vacation! Thank you for your kind words and your 5 star review! June
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Nice house, but not more than 14 and a baby

  • 2 of 5

The house is in fine condition, location is great.

The house has 4 bedrooms, 2 which are for couples and the other 2 are filled with 4 single beds each.

There are pull out couches everywhere and a single bed in the master bedroom. This cannot accommodate 22 people unless you want people sleeping in the living room on pull out couches and another small tv room that has a pull out couch.

The pull-out couches are not comfortable.

We were disappointed to not be able to have all the extended family we intended to stay with us because this does not sleep 22 comfortably. Unless you everyone sleeping in shared bedrooms and everywhere you look this is not the house for a large extended family.

We had planned this as a reunion months in advance and spent so much money to rent this place but ended up not feeling like we did not have the size house we wanted.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ann, So sorry! It appears that you did NOT read the detailed description on this webpage or look at the PICTURES before you rented our fabulous beach house. EVERYONE LOVES this Beach House! It is PERFECT for a large, extended family vacation! It is set up & furnished just for that purpose. Almost all of my rentals are grandparents, their children & their grandchildren. I had a renter rent the beach house for 3 years in a row who really wanted to buy it! (He had to buy another!) Sorry! Ours is not for sale - because it will be a fabulous place for our boys to bring their families in the future. Our extended family LOVES spending time here! First, let's get the FACTS straight: the beach house has 5 bedrooms, (not 4). There are PICTURES of EVERY bedroom on this webpage which show the room with a description under the picture of the number & size of beds and the fact that 2 twins can be pushed together to make a king. The description on the first page of this listing states: 16 in beds and 6 more people on sleeper sofas. Nothing has been hidden on this webpage! There is a full description of every bedroom in the list of Amenities. There was also a list of all of the bedding in your lease & on your balance due notice. All of the twins have no headboards so they can be pushed together to make 3 kings. There are foam bed connectors & a king mattress pad in each room. Some people like to put all of the kids in 1 or 2 rooms & mom & dad in the others. Also, If you have people who don't want to sleep in the same bed together, like grandmothers, cousins, aunts or uncles, each has their own bed. As we never know the number of couples, adults or children, this arrangement is the most flexible. Many people use the daybed in the Master for a young child or 2. The first floor LR (TV room) has a pocket door for privacy and can be a 6th BR. The sleeper sofas in that room are all brand new! Again, the PICTURES show exactly the number & location of all beds & sleeper sofas. The pictures & detailed room descriptions on this listing are PERFECTLY CLEAR! You should have called me to go over each bedroom with you to figure out who would sleep where. I do that all the time with my renters. If you had any reservations at all, you should have had someone in your party look at the beach house BEFORE you rented it. Most of my renters do that and they proceed with the rental and LOVE it! It's a GREAT Beach House! Enjoy the rest of your summer! June
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Simpsonville
5

Precious memories of long ago

  • 5 of 5

I spent many a summer down the street from this home. I watched it being built, "the elevator house". I was a little girl staying at my grandparents' summer home and became friends with one of the grandchildren of the owner. Spent time in the house and I recognized it from the photos. I have often thought of Jill and all her cousins that would take turns staying there. Not sure if the home stayed in the family but it is wonderful to see it being cared for.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, New York
5

Fabulous Home For Families

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house for the week of July 4th holiday. It was our first time at Long Beach Island and this was a perfect place for families. The house was comfortable for all 13 of us including 3 babies. The house already had beach chairs, umbrellas, toys, etc. for the guests. We highly recommend this beach house for large groups especially families with young kids who need quick access to the beach.

The location was ideal as it was far down either end of the island allowing us to get to the grocery stores on route 72 very easily.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Kevin! YES, it is a wonderful beach house to share with your family and friends. And the location is GREAT, too! Only 2 miles, NOT far, from the Causeway Bridge to Route 72 for easy access to shopping, Atlantic City (50 minutes) and other fun places like the Cape May Zoo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

whatta lotta home!!!

  • 5 of 5

What an unbelievable home this is! Perfection and comfort all around. This home (actually two homes--one above the other) offers Oceanfront decks, (screened in and not), Bayfront decks (screened in and not), immaculate interiors, comfortable furniture, each unit has a fully stocked kitchen (we prep and cook 3 meals a day for the whole week for 10 adults (and we bake too) -- there is no shortage of kitchen equipment. The showers are strong (indoor AND outdoor), the beds are restful and each room has cable tv! There's a huge flat screen in the upstairs living room unit and a smaller one (but still BIG) in the downstairs living room unit. And there's a W/D, Central Air, ceiling fans, the General Store is right on the corner (< 200 yds away) so you can't ever get lost or be without the daily newspapers, a great big grill and plenty of beach toys, chairs and a dozen beach badges! This home and its owners offer the warmest welcome to the ocean you can imagine. We arrived (for our third summer) to a beautiful new floor, brand new windows and doors, two bottles of wine and a simply beautiful vase full of freshly picked hydrangeas from the bush that greets when you drive onto the driveway. Only 51 more weeks left til we're there again, but who's counting?

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

whatta lotta home!

  • 5 of 5

What an unbelievable home this is! Perfection and comfort all around. This home (actually two homes--one above the other) offers Oceanfront decks, (screened in and not), Bayfront decks (screened in and not), immaculate interiors, comfortable furniture, each unit has a fully stocked kitchen (we prep and cook 3 meals a day for the whole week for 10 adults (and we bake too) -- there is no shortage of kitchen equipment. The showers are strong (indoor AND outdoor), the beds are restful and each room has cable tv! There's a huge flat screen in the upstairs living room unit and a smaller one (but still BIG) in the downstairs living room unit. And there's a W/D, Central Air, ceiling fans, the General Store is right on the corner (< 200 yds away) so you can't ever get lost or be without the daily newspapers, a great big grill and plenty of beach toys, chairs and a dozen beach badges!

This home and its owners offer the warmest welcome to the ocean you can imagine. We arrived (for our third summer) to a beautiful new floor, brand new windows and doors, two bottles of wine and a simply beautiful vase full of freshly picked hydrangeas from the bush that greets when you drive onto the driveway.

Only 51 more weeks left til we're there again, but who's counting?

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, T.! This was actually your FOURTH year renting from us! We truly appreciate it! Glad all of you had such a great and relaxing vacation on the beach! See you next summer! June
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Car: necessary

Oceanfront Home on the ocean & beach with new Central Air Conditioning, Sunbathing, Guarded Swimming Beach, walk on 18 miles of sandy beach, beautiful shells, Surf Fishing, Walk to Barnegat Bay. Bay Beach for the little ones. Walk to playground, pickleball, basketball and volleyball courts and launch site for kayak, paddleboard or windsurfing. Walk to burger/ice cream and pizza shop! They deliver! Water slide, arcade, and shop, shop, shop in Beach Haven! Many great restaurants! Climb to the top of Old Barney Lighthouse for a magnificent view!

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Beach Haven House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$12,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$12,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

$12,000.00 per week for Summer 2017.
BOOK SUMMER 2017 NOW!!
Change over day is Saturday. Check-in is 2:00 p.m. Check-out is 10:00 a.m. the following Saturday.
Professionally cleaned between each rental!

NO WEEKEND RENTALS of any kind! MUST rent full week.
NOT AVAILABLE MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND!

NOT AVAILABLE FOR PROM or weddings!

One half payment due within one week of rental along with signed lease. Balance due one month before check-in along with $2,000.00 security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Beach Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2nd Floor Private Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Bath in 2nd Floor Master Bedroom
    1st Floor Full Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Door to full bath from 1st floor Master Bedroom
    2nd Floor Extra Bathroom - toilet , shower , big stall shower
    1st Floor Half Bath - toilet
    Outdoor Shower #1 - outdoor shower
    Outdoor Shower #2 - outdoor shower
    Shower in Garage too! - outdoor shower , Extra stall Shower in garage!
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • 1st Floor Master Bedroom - 1 queen , door to bath, room for Pack 'n Play, TV, comfy chair
    1st Floor Northwest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , push twins together to make king, plus bunk bed, TV
    1st Floor Middle Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , push twins together to make king
    1st Floor Living Room has pocket door - can be 6th BR! - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1st Flr LR has pocket door for privacy, queen sofa bed
    2nd Floor Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2nd Floor Living Room has 2 queen sleeper sofas, no door
    2nd Floor Master Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , oceanview, daybed w/ pop-up trundle, private bath, TV, king
    2nd Floor Northwest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , push twins together to make king, twin over twin bunk bed TV
  • King size beds (1) in oceanside upstairs Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) in downstairs Master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (8) 2 twins, plus bunk bed in upstairs, back bedroom; 2 twins, plus bunk bed in downstairs, back bedroom; 2 twins in downstairs, middle bedroom - 2 twins can be pushed together to make a king, Sleep Sofa or Futons (4) 3 Queen Sleeper Sofas: 1 in downstairs living room (room has pocket door for privacy), 2 Queen sleeper sofas in upstairs living room. 1 daybed with trundle in 2nd floor master with 2 twin mattresses opens to king size bed., Bunk Beds (2) one with 2 twin mattresses in first floor back bedroom and one with 2 twin mattresses in second floor back bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 12 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Central Air Conditioning throughout Beach House! Free wireless high speed internet, 1 47' LCD flat wall TV, 5 other color/cable TVs, 2 phones, two (2) Full Kitchens, 2 Microwaves, 2 Dishwashers, 2 Refrigerators, Ice Makers, Cooking utensils, dishes, silverware, glassware, pots and pans provided, coffeemakers, toasters, blender, iron & board, 2 tubs, 4 showers inside, 2 outside hot and cold showers, one ceiling fan, blankets, pillows, cleaning supplies, Deck furniture, tables, chairs, lounges, umbrella, parking for up to nine (9) cars. Plenty of beach toys, 3 beach buggies to take your stuff up to the beach and at least 12 beach chairs. Professionally cleaned between each rental. Absolutely NO Pets of any kind!

Partner Offers