Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Home 3 BR/3 BA with wonderful lanaii and Jacuzzi (Sleeps 8)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, walking distance to Kahalu'u Park

Aloha, and welcome to Koa Hale, located next to Kahaluu Beach Park in beautiful Kailua-Kona, Hawaii. The perfect home for your next vacation on the Big Island. This lovely and immaculate 3 bedroom, 3 bath oceanfront vacation home features a breathtaking 180 degree view of the Pacific Ocean from the large tiled lanai. Koa Hale is gated for privacy with a garden courtyard and parking for 2 cars.

Centrally located, Koa Hale is within walking distance of Kahaluu Beach Marine Reserve, one of the best snorkel spots on the Island. So grab an underwater camera and spend the afternoon at the beach. Koa Hale is only a few minutes from shopping, restaurants, deep sea charters, golf and 4 1/2 miles south of Kailua Bay.

Koa Hale has many features to make your vacation the very best. The lanai has it all! Hot Springs spa, lounges, remote controlled awning, exterior dining area, gas Weber BBQ and the ocean view, make this the perfect vacation home and a great place to relax with family and friends. The entertainment area, formal dining area, kitchen and bar are centrally located in the home (wonderful for entertaining) with a large glass wall that opens onto the lanai bringing the outdoors in and filling the home with the soothing sounds of the ocean and a cooling sea breeze.

Features of this home include remote controlled Mitsubishi Air Conditioning system in each room (SMALL FEE of $25 PER DAY), Birch wood cabinets and granite counter tops in both kitchen and bath areas, white stone tile in all bath areas, large jacuzzi tub in the master, rare Koa wood flooring throughout home, etched glass entry, remote controlled exterior blinds and awning, Hot Springs Spa. This home also features FREE wireless Internet with Roadrunner, CD, DVD, cable flat screen TV's with tons of channels.

Full kitchen with double door refrigerator freezer, ice maker and filtered water dispenser, self cleaning oven, microwave, and bar area. Laundry area with large capacity washer and dryer. We provide all linens, beach towels, house supplies, Kona Coffee, fresh cut flowers, gas BBQ with extra propane. Look in the closet, there is always a bin of snorkel stuff, reef walkers, a couple of boogie boards and ice chests.

All the beds have Martha Stewart memory foam pads for a good night sleep. Martha Stewart 600 ct. bedding, and euro shams.

Keywords: Near the 4.5 mile marker

More Details

Property Manager
Becky Campos
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

About Becky Campos

We have visited the Big Island for over 40 years and were fortunate to purchase this wonderful home on the ocean and offer it as a vacation rental. We live in California and try to visit our home once a year. We have it decorated and comfortable as if we live there full time. We hope our guests feel the same way. We offer reasonable rates for an oceanfront home. Thank you

Becky Campos purchased this house in 2005

Why Becky Campos chose Kona Coast

We are centrally located and right on the ocean. Walk to the beach, snorkel in front of our home with the gear we offer, don't rent anything we have it for you. Beach towels, masks, fins, etc. We have free internet for you too.

What makes this house unique

We have all the snorkel gear you will need, including water shoes, boogie boards, masks, etc. You'll save some money and suitcase room.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We watched fish from the lanai and even saw dolphins swim by one day. Falling asleep to the sound of the ocean is the most soothing experience, and so peaceful to the soul. Definitely snorkel at Two Step beach 30 minutes south. The "My Kona Adventure" dolphin swim is worth every penny. Their manta ray night swim was also phenomenal!! Captain Mike & Justin made both trips a total blast! Enjoy the downtown area, but leave plenty of time to enjoy the ocean view and sounds from the lanai if you stay here!
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 82

Amenities

Keauhou House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    master - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Granite counter with double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This bathroom is on the ocean
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , has private access to the lanai
    Master - 1 king , has private access to the lanai
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , the twin beds can be converted to a King
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , We have an air queen bed available for extra guests
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Queen size air mattress (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Contact Becky with any questions you may have. Rcampos969@aol.com

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront Home 3 BR/3 BA with wonderful lanaii and Jacuzzi (Sleeps 8)
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 105 reviews
5

Not sure I want to share with others...

  • 5 of 5

This was our 4th rental in Kona on Alii Drive, and by far the best! The house is beautiful architecturally and in decor - as you slide open the etched glass front doors, you step into a tastefully decorated large great room which is looking out to the vast lanai and a new meaning to Ocean Front. The master suite (oceanfront) is separated from the other two bedrooms ( the second bedroom/bathroom both are oceanfront ). The third bedroom/bath, while facing the street is not disturbed by the traffic noise. The ample kitchen is also oceanfront. The retractable awning on the lanai allowed us to spend time on the lanai all day long. The owner, Becky and her sidekick Rosie are a pleasure to work with. Thank you for wonderful two weeks on the best location in Kona! We are back in 2018, and working on dates for 2019! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Perfect deck and view! Clean and well appointed.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. The house was so comfortable and everything we needed was there. Location worked well for us, but pulling out onto the busy street was interesting:). The deck was 5+ stars, really being almost over the water. The surf was high while we were there and watching the waves crash in infinitely different ways was something we never grew tired of. The sunsets were amazing. Didn't use the hottub, but my husband checked the temperature and said it was good:). The bed was very comfortable and bathrooms spacious. The sound of the waves was downright loud at times. I'm a picky pillow person, and my only complaint is I couldn't find one comfortable for me. That's all I can come up with for a complaint. Beautiful home close to great snorkeling. Thanks for letting us stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful home, great location with everything you'll need for your stay.

  • 4 of 5

We arrived after dark to the gate waiting open the lights on in the entry and kitchen and the fans going. It was like someone saying welcome home. My husband and I went with two of our grown children and their spouses, this home had enough room for everyone to have their own space. We barbecued, sat out in the hot tub, and even borrowed the gear for snorkeling. Staying here made our trip, I would recommend it to everyone.

There are two down falls to this home, first we were told no pets and to tidy up, which wasn't a problem. But the place was very dusty, the dishes were put in the cupboard unwashed, and there was pet hair in one of the bedrooms. Second, there is a definate bug problem here, there were ants in the kitchen, and master bedroom, and one of the bathrooms has a resident roach behind the mirror the size of a golf ball. This is the only reason for the lower rating. Take care of these issues cause this place is worth every penny

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves in keeping our home clean, immaculate and in the best condition. If our guests ever need anything there is a property manager who will come to take care of anything needed. The tropics are the tropics. If ants or other bugs appear you can spray them right away. Controlling how other guests put dishes away or if they bring in an unallowed pet is always looked for and cleaned up after. Reading our reviews is very important to our guests and to us. We treasure the good times our guests have and the memories they make. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Ideal Hawaiian experience

  • 5 of 5

Amazing lanai view, great hot tub, spacious open concept living area and master suite, other 2 bedrooms nice, immaculately clean, koa wood floors, well-equipped, organized kitchen, close to snorkel beach and grocery store, easy drive to Kona town.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Sometimes the description and pictures look much better than in person. NOT with this home. It is everything as described and more! Absolutely beautiful! We had the most wonderful time there and can't wait for our next visit.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Des Moines, Iowa
5

Million Dollar View

  • 5 of 5

We found this house to be an excellent place to stay. The view was stunning as you walked in the front door and looked out to the lanai to the ocean. Could not find one thing to complain about except that we didn't stay there longer! They had everything we needed from water shoes, beach towels and snorkeling equipment to a cooler we could take to the beach. Kitchen had everything too!

Location was great for us. Not far from the airport and centrally located to travel to all sides of the island. Enjoyed laying out on the lanai at 4:30 in the morning and star gazing. The sound of the waves, the hot tub, and snorkeling right in front of the house added to our fantastic stay. Just can't say enough about it except you will not be disappointed at all. Would recommend Kona Brewery and Splashers for good places to eat and drink.

Would love to meet the owners!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well you kinda did meet the owner through our home. We pour our hearts into Koa Hale to make it like our own for you our guests to enjoy! We stay there too and want it really nice and immaculate for you. You said it all, just how we feel about our home. If you get a chance to come back we offer a discount to repeat guests. Thanks again for loving our home and taking such good care of her. You have the Aloha Spirit. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Rates & Availability

Keauhou House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Season
Apr 1 - May 31
5 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 - Sep 30
5 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Ironman
Oct 9 2017 - Oct 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$399
$2,793
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure cleaning fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $500
OPTIONAL A/C $25 per day $175
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. OPTIONAL A/C use charges are $25 per day and are in addition to the nightly rate (EXAMPLE 7 NIGHTS A/C CHARGE IS $175.)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Car: recommended

Close to wonderful Kahalu'u Beach. Only about a 1/4 mile away. You can walk.

Helicoptor rides over the volcano

Zip lining through the forest about an hour away

Shopping, shopping, shopping

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties