check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Fairways Sunrise Villa, $175. per night,

14 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kohala Coast Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4) Unit 504

Fairways Villa designer furnished with everything imaginable. Check below to view a video of Sunrise Villa on the 4th hole of the famed Mauna Lani Nouth Course. This two story, 1650 square foot villa has all of the amenities--decorator furnishings, 3 flat screen TVs, an outside Viking grill, and fully equipped kitchen with every thing imaginable down to the martini shaker. Both bedrooms are upstairs. Master bedroom has a king bed, it also features a separate study with a desk, free wireless internet access, a large comfortable chair and ottoman for reading and a large covered lanai. Large master bath includes separate shower, bath and double sinks. The lanai has two great reading chairs with ottomans for a relaxing afternoon. Second upstairs bedroom has a queen bed and attached full bath. Downstairs you will find a beautifully furnished living room, completely equipped granite kitchen and dining room that seats six. There is also a half bath and full laundry room

Private back patio off the dining room and with its own grill for after golf drinks and dinner overlooking the golf course. A teak dining table seats four and there are two additional lounge chairs. Beautiful pool and gym at the premises plus access to the private Mauna Lani beach club which has sheltered cabanas and some of the best snorkeling on the island. There is also a cafe for lunches, dinners and pupus, covered chaises and a nice lawn area.

Renters are also entitled to resort rates on the Mauna Lani golf courses. the golf clubhouse and Mauna Lani Hotel and beaches are minutes away. The shops at Mauna Lani are approximately one block away and the Fairmont hotel is less than a quarter of a mile. Parking area next to unit in a secure guard gated community.

Keywords: Condo, Unit 504

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

About The Owner

After retiring, we traveled the lower 48 states, Canada and Mexico in our Motor Home. While we enjoyed our travels, we kept returning to the Big Island.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2011

Why The Owner chose Kohala Coast

Over the years we have stayed in all the islands, but we liked the Kona area of the Big Island the best. When we decided to purchase a second home, we rented several different units in the Fairways at Mauna Lani and came to love the complex and the amenities offered by the

Mauna Lani Resort. We have been very happy with our decision. Hope you can join us.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Aug. 17 - Sept. 4 This is our third stay ( 18 days) in this lovely and well

stocked home. There is not much more to add to our comments highlighting our stays in 2012 and 2013/ Privacy, yet ready access to all

the opportunities afforded on the Big Island. WE are now planning for our

fourth visit to this island and this locations
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Fairways Sunrise Villa, $175. per night,
average rating of 4.928571 based on 16 reviews
Northern Nevada
5

Delightful Mauna Lani Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed 9 nights in the Sunrise Villa. We had an absolutely fabulous time and enjoyed the accommodations immensely! Beautiful, serene and conveniently located. The condo furnishings are very comfortable both inside and out. We made some great meals in the well-equipped kitchen and really loved barbequing on the Lanai! We walked to the Fairmont Orchid and The Shops. Golfed both the North and South courses which were awesome and even saw some whales from the course! The BEST Mai Tai can be had at Tommy Bahamas - check out their Happy Hour every afternoon 4-6 p.m.! We look forward to our next stay in this condo! Bob and Norma were great and we would not hesitate to recommend their condo to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo, lots of amenities very spacious and clean

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Napa, CA
5

Wonderful Stay In Mauna Lani!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit for 5 nights. The location is in close proximity to some of the most beautiful beaches on the west side of the Big Island. You might, however, need a car or bike, as most of the beaches are a distance of 1 mile or slightly more. The Fairmont was definitely walking distance, and had great food and drinks, but the beaches were not accessible (except for the small cove) due to high surf. We found the private, owner's beach to be spectacular and we experienced some of the best snorkeling at this beach. It was almost deserted before 10 am, when the waters were ideal for snorkeling. The beach club had great food and great service and we spent most of our days there. The unit is clean and pictures of the unit are accurate. The kitchen was more than adequate and a bonus given that a grocery store was about 1/2 mile away. The pool and spa were close to the unit and never terribly busy. The owners, Bob and Norma, are very easy to work with. We had no problems getting in touch with them and they returned our deposit immediately. I would most definitely recommend this unit to a friend and plan on returning here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alaska
4

Love the complex but the unit was not clean

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived we were not able to put any food down as there were sugar ants all over the kitchen. After flying all day, this was something we did not want to deal with. We stayed for 15 nights and we could not get the living room DVD to play family movies.... really hard not to watch movies on a family Christmas vacation. Only one sports channel worked as the others had no sound. Yet, on the other TV's there was sound for this channel. We found this to be VERY frustrating as we are huge football fans and this was bowl game time! They had just recently replaced the living room TV and they did not set it up correctly and work out all the kinks. The fridge ice maker leaked all the time so we were constantly cleaning up water off of the floor. We ended up having to buy ice the entire time we were there. Our family has stayed in this complex several times but this unit was not the cleanest! Still had an amazing time on the big island! Bob and Norma did return our refund quickly and were always really nice.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that our renters were unhappy with our condo. WE have replaced our refrigerator as the ice maker problem was unacceptable. When the new TV was installed the cable from the DVD to the TV was not connected and the renters were advised. re the ants, we were informed that the ants were in one cabinet and we advised the renters the location of the spray to eliminate the problem. wE had no further complalints.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hood River, Oregon USA
5

Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit for 11 nights. The location is in close proximity to some of the most beautiful beaches. You do however need a car as most of the beaches are not within walking distance. We found the private beach to spectacular and we experienced some of the best snorkeling at this beach. The unit is clean and pictures of the unit are accurate. The sitting area outside the master bedroom is a must for early morning coffee/tea. The owners Bob and Norma are very easy to work with. I had no problems getting in touch with them and they returned our deposit immediately. I would most definitely recommend this unit to a friend and I hope that we can return for a longer period of time.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, Alabama
5

A REPEAT!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Nov 10-27, 2013: A repeat!!!! We have just completed another excellent stay in this lovely villa. This one for 18 days. It is our second stay in this location and we have already booked a similar stay for August 2014. As we indicate in the review of our first stay in 2012 we find this location to be ideal, fitting our needs to a “T”. The villa is as described in the listing, well maintained, well stocked and truly provides the privacy that we value. Access to golf course, pool, beach, shopping and restaurants is outstanding. Additionally all other parts of the Big Island are well within reach. We would strongly recommend this VRBO to family members and others. You cannot go wrong with this location and the owners!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mauna Lani Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable Security Dep $300
Tax Rate 13.42%

Accommodation Tax 13.42% (Tax ID #W25808522-01)
Cleaning Fee $150.
Refundable Security Deposit $300.
Dec 15 to Jan 7 $225. per night
Base rate $175. per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kohala Coast Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1631 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties