check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nancy's Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Steps to the Beach & Shops, Bikes, Grill ~ Ask About Hurricane Relief Discounts!

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mission Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Yes, you can have it all! Very convenient location, right between the Pacific Ocean and beautiful Sail Bay, just a block to either one and about a half mile North of historic Belmont Park with it's 1925 wooden roller coaster and indoor Olympic-size plunge, and The Wave. Just 200 steps to put your toes in the sand of the ocean. Sit out on your private balcony in the early morning sipping your coffee and checking your email. See, hear, smell the ocean as you plan your day. Prepare breakfast at home before heading out for a fun day of sightseeing in San Diego. Head for the world famous Zoo, SeaWorld, The Embarcadero, Coronado Island, Old Town, the Gas Lamp district or venture a little further North and NorthEast to Legoland or the Wild Animal Park. Or maybe just enjoy a day of riding bikes, walking on the boardwalk, strolling with your toes in the wet sand or just relaxing under an umbrella on the beach, close to home.

Fresh Ocean Air Beach Condo: * The light and airy living room has high ceilings and skylights and is tastefully and comfortably furnished and the soft ultra-suede couch is a queen sofa-bed for additional guests.

* The California style kitchen is open to the living room and has tile counter tops, Saltillo tile floors and natural wood cabinets. The first bedroom has a top of the line queen bed and flat-screen TV.

*Upstairs is a large, semi-enclosed loft area with a queen bed, sitting space, and a door out to a small balcony. Upstairs you will also find a small nook with a trundle bed (two singles). Ceiling height in the trundle bed area is about 5 feet so it's best for kids.

*There are two bathrooms in the home, a full bath/shower downstairs and a walk-in shower upstairs.

Extra Amenities: * No searching for parking at the beach as this unit comes with it's own garage. Extra large vehicles won't fit but there is free overnight parking a few blocks away. Boogie boards, beach chairs and umbrella and two new red beach cruiser bikes are in the storage area. There is a also a laundry room near the garage for your convenience. Everything you need to enjoy a vacation at the beach!

* Cable Internet, WiFi and phone line with free nationwide long distance insures that you can keep in touch with work if necessary and there is a large flat-screen cable TV with DVD player. ASK us if this unit has AC!

Peace of Mind while you travel: * Why tie up a credit card with a security deposit when you could be using that money for your well deserved vacation? We offer optional Accidental Damage Insurance, in-lieu of a Security Deposit. When you include this insurance with your reservation, the cost & repair of covered accidental damage will be handled by us! Coverage: intentional damage to the vacation rental during your stay, up to $1,500, including things like carpet spills, furniture tears, broken lamps, & even pet damage in pet-friendly homes!

* Travel Insurance Available: Protect your vacation investment from unexpected events. Did you know that vacation insurance could cover you if: You or a loved one gets sick (even if they aren't traveling with you)? You need medical treatment while traveling? A blizzard or hurricane prevents you from starting your vacation or forces you to leave early? And much more. * Call us today for more details or visit our website 'NancysVacationRentals' for more info

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Nancy's Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish

About Nancy's Vacation Rentals

We live in Northern California and enjoy coming down to San Diego when work allows. Meanwhile, we love sharing our beach retreat with you!

Nancy's Vacation Rentals purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Nancy's Vacation Rentals chose San Diego County

You have the ocean on one side and the bay on the other. What a location! We like the casual beach atmosphere and the many wonderful ethnic and interesting restaurants and the miles and miles of boardwalk along the beach and bay.

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Steps to the Beach & Shops, Bikes, Grill ~ Ask About Hurricane Relief Discounts!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
Dillon, Colorado
5

Mission Beach Great Location

  • 5 of 5

You can see the ocean from the balcony off the living room! Sits above a wonderful bakery that bakes fresh bread every day. Great location close to grocery store, restaurants, steps to the beach. Bikes, grill, sand toys and beach chairs are all included. Very spacious. Was large for our family of four. The Property Management Company was very responsive.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dillon, Colorado
5

Great location block off the beach

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for a family. Lots of room.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home in most excellent location!!!

  • 5 of 5

Well equipped and lovely home for our 4 night stay. Location is wonderful and we really enjoyed the use of the bikes! Thank you! We will return :)

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! It is located right between the Pacific Ocean and the bay. So if you like the action on the ocean side or prefer the quiet beauty of the bay side, it is easily accessible. The location was handy for shopping, dining and quiet time at home!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Innisfail, Alberta Canada
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The location was great, easy access to beach and other amenities. Nice to have bikes but they weren't in the best shape. Management company was very prompt to answer any inquiries we might have.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back as guests on future trips to San Diego. The comfort and quality of our rental properties is important to us so we'll be sure to follow up on the concerns you mentioned with the bikes to improve the experience for the next guests. Best, The NVR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Wa.
4

Gail's Mission Beach Getaway

  • 4 of 5

This location is excellent if you are looking for a bit quieter place than in the middle of Pacific Beach or Mission Beach, this place in right in the middle, walking distance to both. 2-3 houses off the boardwalk, but still a nice view from the deck. The Bakery below is now closed, so the area is very quiet, we slept with the deck doors open for 4 nights and didnt hear anything but the sound of the ocean. We did have an issue when we first arrived the condo was not cleaned, due to a miscommunication with the prior guests, not really anyones fault, but Nancy's vacation rentals took great care in fixing the situation, they upgraded us to a condo about a mile up the beach with a full view for the night, while they got it cleaned and ready. They also comped us a night for the trouble, when we returned the condo was spotless with a case of beer and a birthday card for my wife! Booking with Nancy's was great right from the start, with excellent communication via email, confirmations, and an organized list of codes and amenities that our condo offered. This condo is very spacious, all the modern appliances, wifi, bikes, great parking in the private garage, beach chairs and toys for the kids, ceiling fans in every room. We have rented from just about all of the vacation rental businesses in San Diego, and by far Nancy's is the most professional, efficient, has the best agents, who communicate from the booking to the check out. We will be using Nancy's from now on for our 2-3 San Diego vacations per year, such a huge upgrade from some of the other agencies. Thanks Nancy's, we will be back soon!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for providing wonderful feedback to future guests. Although the beginning of your stay started out in an unexpected way, we are thrilled you enjoyed the rest of your time with us. We look forward to hosting you on your future trips to San Diego and we are happy to have you as part of the Nancy's Vacation Rentals family. We will see you soon! Best, The NVR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Within 5-20 minutes is Sea World, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town with it's excellent Mexican Restaurants, Belmont Park & it's authentic 1920's wooden roller-coaster, Sea Port Village, downtown San Diego's Gas Lamp Quarter, the Convention Center & Petco Park. 30 min to Lego Land, 40 min to The Wild Animal Park and gambling casinos, 75 minutes to the quaint historic gold rush town of Julian, in the mountains, & another 30 minutes beyond that is beautiful Anza Borrego Desert State Park. Even Disneyland & Knotts Berry Farm can be done as a day trip. Mexico is only 25 minutes away. Local activities include Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Concerts, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, & Indian Gaming Casinos.

Other Activities: boating, wildlife viewing, basketball, shopping, kayaking, parasailing, mini golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mission Beach Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 25 2016 - Nov 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$192
From
$230
Fri,Sat
$1,150
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 26 2016
6 night minimum stay
$300
From
$360
Fri,Sat
$1,800
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$155
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$966
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 23 2016
6 night minimum stay
$275
From
$330
Fri,Sat
$1,718
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$383
From
$479
Fri,Sat
$2,300
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$192
From
$230
Fri,Sat
$1,150
 
 
Spring Break Early Bird
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$233
From
$280
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 17 2017 - Apr 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$233
From
$280
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
Spring
Apr 4 2017 - May 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$192
From
$230
Fri,Sat
$1,150
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
From
$360
Fri,Sat
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.5%

Due to HomeAway's limited ability to post additional fees, certain fees are not included in the quote/rate and may be required:
-Additional $25 for Summer Cleanings.
-Additional $50 cleaning fee for stays 2 weeks and more.
-Baby equipment (if available): Fees vary based on equipment needed.
-Portable Air Conditioning Rental (if available): $50 delivery, $25/day (3 day min).

Nancy's Vacation Rentals is not responsible for any erroneous descriptions or rates posted on this website or any other 3rd party travel website. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by Nancy’s Vacation Rentals​. For up-to-date availability and accurate pricing, please visit NancysVacationRentals.

You must read and accept our Terms and Agreement and House Rules prior to us approving your reservation request.

Contact us for last minute deals or for monthly rentals.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mission Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen
    Loft - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , This bedroom is a semi-enclosed loft area upstairs.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ASK us if this unit has AC!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties