check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kathryn Hoar

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Tarpon House at Bonefish Bay: Islamorada Luxury Home with Resort Amenities.

4 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Islamorada House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, sleeps 8, kid friendly! Monthly Rentals Only!

Gorgeous home in the premier gated community in Islamorada. Bonefish Bay, an enclave of 12 Key West-style homes with all the amenities of a large resort. White sand beach, tennis court, boat ramp & dockage with beautifully manicured grounds. Family oriented and extremely kid-friendly. Each home also has its own hot tub & heated pool. Located bay side at MM76, it is in a restful location on Lower Matecumbe Key, a short drive from the restaurants and attractions in Islamorada. The Islamorada Tennis Club and Robbie's Marina are within walking distance via bicycle path. Rent kayaks or bicycles or just hang out on the beach, it's sure to be a memorable family vacation!!

MIA airport is closest, but FLL is close too and sometimes more reasonably priced.

Fly-Fishing Guide Services: We can recommend at least three fishing guides if you wish to experience saltwater fly-fishing at its best. Whether you're a novice or experienced fisher person, each of these guys will treat you to a fantastic day on the water. Hopefully you'll catch fish, but just being out on the water seeing the wildlife above and below the surface is extraordinary. Bring your camera!

Fine Dining: Islamorada offers numerous dining options, from the low-key casual to the fancy formal setting, all with excellent food and atmosphere. The house contains a number of menus from local establishments and a quick reference with all the phone numbers. In-season reservations are recommended, but can usually be made the day of. Don't forget the Full Moon Party at Morada Bay, the night of every full moon, with live music on their white sand beach.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kathryn Hoar (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Tarpon House at Bonefish Bay: Islamorada Luxury Home with Resort Amenities.
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
Washington State
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house. I have rented vacation homes for five years and this house is equipped as well as any I have seen. This house was perfect for our group of four couples. The grounds are beautiful and the walk to the private beach was not far at all. The Bonefish Bay development has twelve or so houses on a fairly small piece of land, but somehow they seem to have arranged them so you don’t feel crowded by your neighbors. We had planned to do more but couldn’t pull ourselves away from the pool and beautiful house some days. Overall I would highly recommend the house for any group.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Washington State
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house. I have rented vacation homes for five years and this house is equipped as well as any I have seen. This house was perfect for our group of four couples. The grounds are beautiful and the walk to the private beach was not far at all. The Bonefish Bay development has twelve or so houses on a fairly small piece of land, but somehow they seem to have arranged them so you don’t feel crowded by your neighbors. We had planned to do more but couldn’t pull ourselves away from the pool and beautiful house some days. Overall I would highly recommend the house for any group.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

BONEFISH BAY FLORIDA

  • 5 of 5

Area and house were beautiful. Private beach was perfect. The linens, etc., were very much like the comforts of home. Very comfortable beds and bedrooms and very spacious. House amenities could have been better for the rate of the rental and the size of the house, for example, tennis rackets, fishing rods, more beach towels, adult games. Restaurants were fantastic, especially the one at Moorings Bay. Midway Cafe was great for coffee and Bob's Bunz for breakfast and pastries. Lunch at Cheeca Lodge was great and very comfortable and relaxing. Perfect house for families with kids or without. Great for relaxing. Overall, excellent and we would return for another trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Portsmouth, VA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

we had a great vacation, the house was awesome and very child friendly. we enjoyed the private beach, the beautiful sunsets, the pool was wonderful especially since it was heated. we cooked most of the time we were there, the kitchen was large and had all of the necessary equipment to feed a large family.

i would recommend this house for large family, or two small families. we had our mom with us and she had her own private room off the porch which was quiet and a nice away from us.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
MIA
Car: necessary

Islamorada village of islands features fine dining, water sports & fishing, tourist attractions like Theater of the Sea, Robbie's Marina where you can feed tarpon, and excellent saltwater fly-fishing. Local art galleries, nightlife, and Key West's Historic District is a short drive away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Islamorada House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard
Mar 3 2016 - Apr 1 2017
30 night minimum stay
$15,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$13,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rental rates shown are valid on bookings made through Dec. 31, 2012
$12,000 per month.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Islamorada House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    1st Floor Guest - toilet , shower
    Powder Room - toilet
    2nd Floor Master - toilet , shower
    2nd Floor Guest - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , daybed & twin sleeper
    1st Floor Guest - 1 queen
    2nd Floor Master - 1 queen
    2nd Floor Guest - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , twin futon
  • Master Suite features a king bed and huge bathroom plus a walk-in closet. It has a private entrance off the pool deck. Flat screen TV, telephone, soft turquoise walls, sea grass & tropical furniture with a seashell theme. Also has twin daybed for an extra person. Living room has a twin sleeper/loveseat. 1st Floor guest room has separate entrance and bathroom, perfect for teenager or babysitter. 2nd Floor master bedroom has balcony with gorgeous water views & large bathroom, TV & phone. 2nd Floor guest bedroom features a deep dormer with room divider perfect for couple with child, plus a twin futon. Sheets, Towels, and Beach Towels included in price.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
*** This is NOT a 'party property'. We encourage small family-oriented groups. There are community rules you must adhere to or you will be asked to leave without a refund.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties