check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Debbie Gianetti

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reserve Now for Summer and Fall

22 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

New Era House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 6 - 8 comfortably

Owners and sisters, Debbie Gianetti and Denise Forbes, invite you to come and enjoy Bootsie's Place, your home away from home vacation rental. Fully furnished with all you need to have a pleasant and relaxing stay. Sit out on the deck and enjoy peaceful Lake Tahoe - a small 30-acre private lake, take the paddle boat out or just relax inside with a book. The house is very open and the sunshine fills the rooms and in the evening the sunsets are gorgeous shimmering on the lake. It has a warm and cozy atmosphere. PLEASE NO SMOKING IN THE HOUSE.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Debbie Gianetti (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Reserve Now for Summer and Fall
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
5

Bootsies Place

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed for 5 nights/ 6 days at this beautiful home. The lake outside the back deck was the greatest place to sit, relax and visit. We loved the house, it was very homey and comfortable. We went into Muskegon on Labor Day for the parade and again for a gathering at the park with food trucks, beer and wine and a band...so fun! There are many local attractions, the Country Dairy makes their own ice cream and has the best chocolate milk! There are farm stands and a petting zoo...and don't forget to stop at the bakery in New Era, it was amazing. This was by far the best place we have rented for our reunion and hope to stay there again! Thank you ladies for opening your home to us. The Cross/ Shelton families

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Exceeded our expectations! Had the most perfect weekend! Only 20min from silver lake sanddunes. Drove there one day, went swimming and climbed the dunes. Went on the mac wood dunes ride! So much fun! Played cards, had a bonfire at the house. Haf everything anyone could possibly need. Thank you for sharing your homr with us. We will return!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you all enjoyed yourselves, that's what makes sharing so rewarding. Thank you and we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend with friends!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great! We had everything that we needed and plenty of space. We had a wonderful weekend.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Windsor, Ontario
5

Comfortable and affordable

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this property. It had every household and hygiene product that you could ask for. It was clean and comfortable but not fussy, as in, not telling kids to "watch out " or "don't touch that". The lake and deck were very tranquil and fun was had by all. Montague and Lake Michigan is a short 10-15 minute drive away(we ❤️Montague & Lake Michigan). We would happily stay here again.

Lastly, as a family that really love s'mores and dogs on a fire, we would just suggest a new place for the fire pit. It's a wee lopsided and made for some harrowing times around the fire. But this isn't even a complaint....just a suggestion.

Kudos on a lovely property!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very peaceful, great location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a group of 5 motorcyclists that stayed for the July 4th weekend.

The house was clean and well appointed with pots, pans, dishes and utensils. There was plenty of places to sit between the living/dining room but we spent most of our time on the deck. The three bedrooms are spacious and not over crowded with beds, especially the large bedroom, it's huge!!

The garage space that was provided was just big enough to fit all five motorcycles in, which was a bonus.

The only reason I put four stars is for the Lack of water pressure and the stained living room carpet. Both of which didn't have any impact on our stay, it just took seven people a lot longer too take their showers and the carpet looked a little nasty.

We would definitely stay here again.

Some good food places not listed are:

•Brown Bear in Shelby

•Big Hart Brewing in Hart

The trails end in New Era has okay food but they are pretty slow.

And go visit the Tap Room in town and tell Julie hello. They have a great beer selection.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Since there is good pressure in both the kitchen and bathroom sinks, we're going put a new shower head in this afternoon and see if that corrects the shower pressure. We will be replacing the carpet after this season. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?
5

Beautiful place in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast at Bootsie's Place. The view on the lake is breathtaking. Our kids loved to play in the water and use the boat. Very clean and peaceful place.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Muskegon County Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Rothbury Tavern
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Ludington or Muskegon
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Double J Resort; Oceana Gulf Course;
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
US 31
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Trailside; Harbor View Grill;
Car: necessary

Close to lakes & beaches, golf courses, movie theaters, Hart-Montague Bike Bicycle Trail State Park, museums, art fairs, fishing, boating. In the Fall there are beautiful sight seeing areas. Close to the Double JJ Resort and water parks.

Other Activities: gift shops and beautiful outdoor views

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Era House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$910
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Era House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , walk-out to deck and water
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 child bed , 2 sets of bunkbeds
  • There are 2 bunk beds for children - to sleep 4. There are also two couches available if necessary.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Pedal Boat
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Local attractions: water parks, horseback riding, restaurants; Michigan's Adventure, numerous golf courses, and shopping close by. Bike trail close for summer walks and biking. PLEASE no smoking in the house.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties