check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve and Tamara Farwig

Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Very Private and Beautifully Renovated! Sept/Oct ONLY $115

18 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Free high speed wireless internet and unlimited long distance phone calls to US Mainland and Canada.

Rent directly from on-island private owner - not a management company.

Come enjoy the Maui sun and stay in our lovely, fully remodeled one-bedroom condominium at the South Kihei Maui Banyan Resort. Right near the beach, this upgraded unit offers tasteful decor with island-style furnishings.

Exceptionally well-maintained by local residents - you can be assured your accomodations will be clean and comfortable. Live the easy island life. It's a short walk through the lovely tropical gardens to Kamaole Beach II, a gorgeous white sand beach great for boogie-boarding, surfing, snorkeling or swimming. Enjoy the spectacular Maui sunsets oceanfront across from this great resort.

Maui Banyan is conveniently located minutes from Wailea's world-class golf courses with two tennis courts, two pool areas with hot tubs and gas BBQs for you to enjoy. Maui Banyan is walking distance to shopping and fantastic restaurants. Maui is also known for its excellent windsurfing and various water sports.

Our own family loves it here and stays two months a year. The care and attention put into our condos for our family to be comfortable is apparent. We hope others will treat them as their own.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Steve and Tamara Farwig (Owner)
Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Steve and Tamara Farwig

Tamara and I have lived on Maui since 1994 and our two young children were born and raised here. I work as a Firefighter for Maui county and enjoy water sports. We have enjoyed owning at the Maui Banyan due to its lovely grounds, pool areas, and proximity to the wonderful beaches in Kihei and Wailea. We live five minutes from our properties and take great care to ensure our guests are happy. If you need anything while you are staying in our condos we are here to help you.

We hope to have you as our guests,

The Farwig Family

Steve and Tamara Farwig purchased this condo in 2006

Why Steve and Tamara Farwig chose Maui

We have enjoyed owning at the Maui Banyan due to its lovely grounds, pool areas, and proximity to the wonderful beaches in Kihei and Wailea. We live five minutes from our properties and take great care to ensure our guests are happy. If you need anything while you are staying in our condos we are here to help you.

We hope to have you as our guests,

The Farwig Family

What makes this condo unique

Maui Banyan is directly across from Kamaole Beach II a beautiful white sand swimming beach. It is also walking distance to many excellent restaurants and shopping.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Tamara and Steve. It has been 4 years since we have been able to visit Maui and it was a great "reunion" with the Maui Banyan. Your condo and amenities are far better than any of the other units we have stayed in! Lovely upgrades and renos!! Mahalo and see you next year!
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Very Private and Beautifully Renovated! Sept/Oct ONLY $115
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 28 reviews
5

Sun Seeker

  • 5 of 5

Our second stay at this unit, and twice at the studio next door. Love the location for the second story view and privacy provided by the palm trees. No noise from the pool, or traffic from the road. Great beach amenities like sturdy umbrella, big beach towels, cooler or ice chest, beach chairs and even a couple masks and snorkels.

No elevator, but two sets of stairs are not a big draw back.

We love the convenience of walk to restaurants, beaches across the street and quick drives to excellent snorkeling and body surfing. Not the big traffic snarl of Lahaina.

Steve and Tamara are quick to respond to our inquires. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Review of T204

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in Steve and Tamara's studio condo for 9 nights. The condo itself was perfect and exactly what we needed. It was a very convenient location. Close to the beach and many restaurants. The complex has multiple BBQs which was nice when we got tired of restaurant food. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone visiting Maui.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Florida
4

Maui Banyan June-July 2015

  • 4 of 5

Our 1 bedroom condo was clean and roomy, including many amenities. Friendly people at the Aston desk were very helpful. Great location across from a super beach and close to easy shopping and many restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Vancouver, WEashington
5

Exactly as pictured!

  • 5 of 5

I very rarely find a rental that is exactly as pictured. I guess I have low expectations, but this unit was absolutely perfect! Very cute and well stocked. Pool was great for anyone who didn't want to go to the ocean. Beach (just across the street) was great - lots of turtles traveling past while we were there. Located close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Denver, CO
5

Perfect Maui Spot

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. Ideal for a couple. Within walking distance to beach and food. Well stocked with beach gear, linens, kitchen setup, etc..... Loved having the washer and dryer. Very quiet as this unit is on opposite side of building from pool area. Safe, clean and plenty of parking. This is not ground level - it is on the second level which we loved!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Fantastic escape from Canadian winter!

  • 5 of 5

Our west facing, ground floor condo was bright and cheery and conveniently located near the pool and barbecues. Shrubbery next to our lanai shielded the afternoon sun and provided privacy from the adjacent path. Morning coffees and breakfast on the lanai were a highlight! We found the condo to be clean, nicely decorated and the kitchen very well stocked with cookware. Having free long distance calling was a real bonus to stay in touch with family and friends back home. We met both Steve and Tamara and found them to be most gracious, helpful and accommodating. As a bonus Maui Banyan provides a convenient beach going location, i.e. Kamaole Beach Park II is located directly across Kihei Road. Thanks so much Steve and Tamara, we had a great time and look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
OGG Kahului
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Moose Mcgillacuddys
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Lahaina
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Wailea Blue Course
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Lahaina
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Piilani
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Fred's Mexican Cantina
Nearest Ski
N/A
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kamaole Beach II
Car: recommended

Great Tennis, Suntaning, and Windsurfing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept/Oct Special
Aug 28 2016 - Oct 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$115
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season 2016
Oct 4 2016 - Dec 14 2016
7 night minimum stay
$130
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season 2016
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season 2017
Apr 15 2017 - Dec 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$130
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$130
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Clean Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.92%

*Seven night minimum stay required (14 night minimum stay over Christmas) unless we have a shorter opening
*Cancellation policy: 60 days prior to arrival - full refund less $100 cancellation fee
*3.5% credit card fee included in VRBO tax rate

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) unit G103 (1) unit T204, Queen size Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free High speed Internet, Free unlimited long distance calling to U, S mainland and Canada in our one bedroom unit, 500 thread count linens, Two Pool areas, Two whirlpool spas, Tennis Court, 3 Weber Gas BBQs for each pool, Full Kitchen with Dishwasher, Toaster, Coffee Maker and all cookware and utensils, Fresh ground Starbucks coffee, Washer/Dryer, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella, cooler, and boogie board provided, Stereo CD player, Island style furnishings

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties