check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

joanned franer new owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

PURE MTN PLEASURE CABIN

100 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type castle
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sevierville Castle Rental Photos and Description

.........THIS CABIN IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE IT HAS BEEN SOLD BY THE OWNERS. SEE VRBO TO BOOK THIS CABIN UNDER NEW OWNERS ...................SEE 831750 TO VIEW THE CABIN .......STILL NAMED PURE MOUNTAIN PLEASURE CABIN IN HIDDENSPRINGS RESORT. SAME ROAD AS ....................................................................................................................................................

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
joanned franer new owner (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the use of your Wonderful amazing cabin. The location was perfect. You truly thought of everything. We had such a pleasant time staying here. All of the little touches you add made us feel so very wlecome and special. We even saw a bear. In south Georgia we dont see bears. So many gracious thanks to you.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 92

Reviews

4.8
based on 100 traveler reviews

PURE MTN PLEASURE CABIN
average rating of 4.85 based on 192 reviews
1

Terrible not worth the money!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Everything is in need of repair, very dirty, used wrappers , pet hair, dust, bugs. Cleaning lady very rude, we called owner, nothing was done, called original owner(BeverlyHoadley) the one we set money to and said if there was a problem to let her know, she never called us back. We are very disappointed and wonder if Home Away ever does inspections, will never do this again. Hope you enjoy the money we sent you because we know you won't put a dime back into the house. NO customer service.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It must have been a full moon in this case. Lets talk about this. This guest called everyone possible to call. We all called her back. I am the type of owner that is very approachable & so are the new owners. Honestly we called her back. This guest could not name one thing that needed repaired b/c there was nothing. The cabin did have lady bugs, which were released by the park and now are nuisance. When the cleaner attempted to help at the cabin, the guest used foul language and this is not cool folks. We are all a team to bring you the best cabin in the Smokys. The new owners offered to do anything to make the trip better but in this case it was impossible to please this guest. She refused all offers to make it better. We work hard to offer wonderful cabins. Please read the other reviews.. We have recvd 4-5 Stars for customer satisfaction because the cabin is a blue ribbon winner in the resort. Folks love our cabin because it is a Pleasure to stay there. After reading previous reviews you will realize this was a bigger problem of issues than what a cabin vaca could cure. Okay... end of our side of the story.... and hand on a bible.. this was the truth. Cabin is truly a jewel in the Mountains...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
4

Great family vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Besides enormous bees swarming the outside of the cabin on the first day, we had a great experience. The temperature was cool, which kept the bees away for the rest of our stay. We were very thankful of that. The cabin was very spacious and the views off the porches were great. There was plenty of room for our group of 10 and dogs. The location was great! Overall our family's had a wonderful time making memories. Suggestions; Warn visitors of enormous wood bees during spring, as we learned they are a problem at this time. Also, adjust the dining room chandelier, as it hangs akwardly right in the path of walking and the men hit their head numerous times.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Folks please know, when you are vacationing in the Mountains, owners cannot control mother nature. I had the cabin sprayed and pest controlled with Raymonds Pest control constantly. I can email receipts of the Pest Control for verification . For the life of me, I am amazed when guests come to the Country , to the Mountains and complain, to me about the insects or in this case the bees which as nature does every spring, bees come out after a cold winter in all parts of the USA. Although I no longer Own this cabin, I have worked so hard to make it Premiere. I constantly checked, making sure it was clean, tweeked and nested. Just to make sure our cabin guests got an especially beautiful and wonderful place. The new owners are doing the same, Offering a top notch cabin. Guaranteed. Please come to the Mountains and make note of the owners special touches to offer you a premiere vacation. PLEASE, Come knowing there are Gods creatures in the mountains. Complain only with issues that the owner can work on or needs to be made aware of. We can cannot control bees outside and with this case, We were notified on Saturday before Easter. No pest control works on Easter sunday. We do however provide bug and bee spray all the time for our guests. I am sorry this quest concentrated on the outside bees...Look beyond and know this cabin is especially Wonderful.. Bees and all.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great rental experience

  • 5 of 5

Great cabin with a tremendous view. The cabin was clean and very well equipped. The kitchen was the best equipped of any rental we have experienced in the past. Beverly kept us well informed throughout the entire process and you can tell she cares about her property. The one issue we had (the code we received wouldn't open the door upon arrival) was quickly resolved with a phone call. We did take our pet corgi as the cabin is "pet friendly". My only comment about the "pet friendly" cabin would be the extensive instructions we received about cleaning the cabin of pet hair at the end of our stay to include cleaning out the vacuum cleaner itself following our vacuuming of the cabin. The instructions state that there will be an extra fee assed if the pet hair isn't cleaned up and the vacuum cleaned out. It really wasn't a big deal except that my wife was a little on edge as we prepared for our departure because she was afraid of even one dog hair being found. I actually thought the $110 cleaning fee along with the $65 pet fee plus the tip for the cleaning people would have taken care of this. Again, not that big of a deal, just my thoughts. Overall the cabin is great and we would definitely consider renting again.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our pets are part of our family as I am sure yours are too. I want your pets to come and feel at home in our cabin. Please be a responsible parent for your per is all I am asking, truly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Wonderful place for family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home! The cabin was perfect! It is in a very convenient location. It is very spacious, yet cozy! We enjoyed playing pool, and playing games around the large dining table. We loved it and hope to return!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Christmas vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and homey. The cabin was comfortable for our family. The only negative is the home was very dusty, stove top had food stains and crumbs, the floors were not swept or vacuum or mopped. Windows were very dirty. Plus we found dirty plates and utensils. Overall, the location is perfect. I would rent again but the owner needs better housekeeping that will maintain the home. Rather relax the first night instead of cleaning.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your information. Please always call me to ket me have a chance to rectify any issues. I was not ever made aware this was a probkem until the guests left. Our deep cleans are done every quarter. Most owners do a deep clean once yearly. January is our next super clean, sounds like we have some work to do in one week. I promise this cabin is amazing. Thank you Bev
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5

My family and I absolutely enjoyed Pure Mountain Pleasure cabin. It was so beautiful - inside and out, nicely decorated for Christmas and had everything we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable and I loved the spaciousness of having so many king sized beds. The fireplace was lovely to sit and drink hot chocolate by while watching a movie with the family! I also loved that the dining table was large enough to accommodate everyone for meals! We loved it and plan to return! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Ski
5 Miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Castle Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning $110 + Tax
Pet Fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Please email me for a quote. Instant quote will not include discounts, specials or owner discretion pricing if any.
2 ways to pay:
1: Pay online( which requires fees for damage protection)
2: Call me to reserve 615-779-9106 ( pay by credit card, check or money order)
All transactions are secured through Bank of America/ Merchant Services.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Castle Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • castle
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Shared Kitchen ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 16
  • .
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 20 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers