check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brian Sullivan, Mgr/Coastal Wave Properties

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

SUMMER CLOSEOUT 7 30-8 6 WEEKLY RATE JUST $2595

22 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saint Augustine House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 4 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 12

Villano Cottage - Luxury Oceanview five bedroom - 4 1/2 bath home with shared pool, New linens, paint , carpet, beds ,furnishings, direct beach access, multiple decks and porches with spectacular ocean view. It's just five minutes to historic downtown St. Augustine. Perfect for family reunions or other special events: Beach, Sun, Surf, Golf, and America's oldest city nearby. A short drive to Daytona, two airports and World Golf Village. FIND LINK TO TOUR UNDER FURTHER DETAILS

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brian Sullivan, Mgr/Coastal Wave Properties (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 22 traveler reviews

SUMMER CLOSEOUT 7 30-8 6 WEEKLY RATE JUST $2595
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 22 reviews
4

Great location, large house, kid friendly.

  • 4 of 5

We had a full house with six adults and six children. The pool is directly behind the house and the beach is a very short walk. We loved being close to the vilano inlet where the water is calmer and the beach is flat. Very nice for little ones. Publix was literally right acroS the street so we didn't have to drive much at all. We were also down the street from our favorite place to eat: caps by the water. It's also right down the street from downtown Saint Augustine. Furthermore, the house is full of games for adults and kids alike. It was a challenge keeping little hands from destroying them and the owners clearly warn against that in several little notes but it was cool having lots to do when we were tired of the water or sun.

There were a couple of little inconveniences. One- the pool guy (unbeknownst to the manager) came to shock the pool midday so we're not able to use it for most of the day. After multiple phone calls, the other days he shocked it were early morning so we could swim late morning and the rest of the day. Also, the dishwasher broke on day 2. Wasn't fixed until day 4. With so many people, hand washing dishes was a little annoying only because we're on vacation and who wants to wash so many dishes when you're on vacation?! Also, there's zero Tupperware or storage containers for leftovers. Come prepared. We bought a few things so we wouldn't have to toss our food. The checkin/checkout times could be liberalized a little. 4pm and 10 am rob you of an entire day. The standard is usually 3pm checkin and noon checkout. The checkout was impactful because of the amount of checkout procedures involved. It's a little excessive in my opinion. If you're going to ask so much of guests, then check out should be later.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your comments . Please note we have no control of pool personnel as regards scheduling or paying . The DW was fin=xed within 48 hours and if you check large homes have check in /out times are very similar
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

We liked the house very much. Like others say, wish they had Queen or full beds with a twin. Maybe rooms would not alloy it. The views are great from most of the rooms. The walk to the beach is not bad, but be prepared to walk a little ways. The only complaint I had was that the cleaning of the kitchen sink(which I cleaned a lot whiter) and the Master shower was not cleaned(mildew in corners, which I also cleaned out). Otherwise the house was clean. Did not want to complain over this to management!

This is a beautiful house otherwise and all would enjoy it. We did. The pool is right there, so not far from this house.

Restaurants are just a walk across the street which was great and the grocery store right there. Would not eat at Chinese, food was awful!

We golfed at wonderful courses and visit all the sites that St Augustine has to offer.

HAVE FUN AT THE HOUSE AND ST AUGUSTINE!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rose Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly as advertised. Four generations of our family vacationed in this lovely home. It made for a perfect vacation. The house has every thing you could possibly need to prepare a meal for a large family. It is convent to the ocean and there is a grocery only feet away. The steps were a little challenging for my 85 year old dad, but he managed. Thanks for allowing us to vacation in your beautiful home. I would recommend this home to anyone needing several bedrooms. Our favorite day trip was to the wildlife preserve where we saw numerous wild animals up close. Our favorite eatery was the Spanish bakery on St. George Street. The only thing I wished was different was changing at least one of the sets of twin beds to a queen.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific Place

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house, it was spacious enough to allow place for everyone to come together but also have room to spread out. Loved the location.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
4

Clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We stayed with our extended family and have small children. We enjoyed both the pool and staying on the beach. The house was very well-kept and clean. The only thing that would be nice is if one of the rooms with the double beds (or both) had queen beds instead. Otherwise it was the perfect place to stay! There were lots of games, a good amount of dishes for cooking and we had a lot of fun. The kids had fun at the pirate museum and we all enjoyed the trolley tours.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Santa in St. Augustine

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to St. Augustine and Vilano Beach. There is not a more convenient location (2822) than our location stay. The home was everything and more than we expected. Touches of Christmas were left for us to enjoy. Our four children and their spouses were beyond happy with their privacy and also with the gathering spaces. No need to bring games, this home has them all. Loved all the porticos and the Atlantic views they provided. A short walk down a elevated walkway made it easy for our little one to run back and forth to/and on the beach. Publix was our friend. It was so close, that I would not pack one bag of groceries to bring when we come again. AND I do hope we make that happen sooner than later. The short drive from the beach to historic St. Augustine was a breezy one. Our time to fully appreciate all the area has to offer was too brief. Many thanks to Brian and Angela for their help with our family Christmas celebration. We loved The Floridian and Freida's (excellent food both) in downtown St. Augustine. The food was good at Beaches of Vilano and the pier was an extra enticement for our group. Happy New Year!!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Ideal vacation spot. Oceanview home with pool and direct beach access. Spectacular Ocean Views. Only 5 minutes to historic downtown St. Augustine, America's oldest city. A short drive to Daytona, two airports and World Golf Village.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Augustine House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/ Winter
Sep 7 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,850
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$335
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,599
 
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$330
From
$425
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,495
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$330
From
$425
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,595
 
 
Early Summer 2016
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,495
 
 
4TH Week 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,795
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $279
Tax Rate 10.5%

Save with a check 3.5% for credit card premiums may apply for holidays , Ga/Fl Game Easter and spring break
500 refundable deposit

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Sit Down shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , 2 child bed , trundles
  • Each bedroom is equipped with TV and DVD player
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Dining, pub table and kitchen bar to seat 8 - 12

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers