Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

beautiful fishermans cottage located next to 3 gorgeous beaches and the town

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroomed cottage close to 3 beaches and restaurants

Sandy feet cottage is a delightful fishermans cottage in the heart of the downalong area of St Ives. It is perfectly situated between Porthmeor and Porthgwidden beaches. Porthmeor beach is a blue flag beach famous for its surf and Porthgwidden beach is a more sheltered and ideal for families with small children. It is also within a strolling distance of the town centre and its many restaurants and cafes and the tate gallery.

Sandy feet itself is a 2 bedroomed property which has been recently renovated to offer comfortable and stylish living.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a washing machine/drier, cooker and hob with a table and 4 chairs.

The living room has tv and dvd player and ipod dock and speakers plus 2 sofas.

Upstairs there is a bathroom with toilet, sink and a bath with shower.

Bedroom 1 has a kingsize bed ,chest of drawers,walk in wardrobe and 2 bedside lights.

Bedroom 2 has twin single beds, bedside cabinet with bedside lights and a chest of drawers.

More Details

Owner
vikki halliday
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 13, 2017

Amenities

Saint Ives Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • master bedroom kingsize bed with standing lights,chest of drawers and walk in wardrobe
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
20% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
beautiful fishermans cottage located next to 3 gorgeous beaches and the town
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 39 reviews
5

Great cottage in great location. We'd go again and recommend to anyone

  • 5 of 5

We loved our break at Sandy Feet.

We managed to get a space in the Island car park and didn't touch the van all week.

It's a lovely little cottage with everything you need, the kids loved the DVDs and the extra beach toys we borrowed.

The beds are lovely and bedding very luxurious.

It's only a very short stroll to the harbour or Porthgwidden beach. We had breakfast at the Porthgwidden Beach Cafe twice as the food and views are amazing.

We also ate at The Mex (Mexican restaurant) and loved it.

We had a few beers in The Sloop and loved that too. It was great to be car free so it was safe to have a beer without needing to drive or walk far to get home.

We'd happily stay again and would recommend it to anyone.

We also went swimming at the town leisure centre which is a 15-20 minute walk (up quite a lot of steps as it looks over the town). It worth calling ahead to check times of pool openings as we wanted to use the children's pool and it's not always open (busy with lessons). It's a nice pool though.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David for such a lovely review! I am so pleased you had a lovely time. We all really enjoy the car free nature of St Ives as well. It's a pain parking but then lovely as there is such little traffic that our road has a lovely play out on the street retro vibe the kids love. Thanks again for such a nice review. Much appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good weekend in St Ives

  • 4 of 5

Family of 4 down for the weekend surfing. The property was in the perfect location. 5 min stroll to the beach. 2 mins to harbour side.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Our first visit to St. Ives and we loved it. The cottage is in an ideal location meaning we didn't need to use the car all week. Vikki was very helpful and informative and I would definitely recommend this spotlessly clean, cosy cottage.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda!! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. So please you had a lovely holiday and caught the St Ives bug!! x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cottage ideally located for the beaches and harbour area.

  • 5 of 5

As a family of 4 with young children this accomodation was ideal, we have holidayed several times in St Ives, this property was by far the best place we have stayed due to the following points.

1. Beautifully presented cottage.

2. Ideally located for the beaches

3. Ideally located for st Ives town centre.

3. Well equipped kitchen including washer /dryer.

4. Good sized bedrooms with comfy beds.

5. Good sized living/ kitchen area

All in all we had a good time and had no issues at all with the property, Would definately stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely review!!! It is very much appreciated !! I am so pleased you had a fabulous holiday despite the disappointing weather! Where is our summer! It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

The cottage is in a great location. Clean and well equipped. Great.

  • 4 of 5

It was well presented. Clean. Well equipped. Comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Caroline I am so pleased you had a lovely time in St Ives. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing stay

  • 2 of 5

Felt we paid five star price for three star accommodation . The oven was so dirty we couldn't use it for the smell and the smoke from old burnt on food , plates badly chipped , cutlery filthy and needed washing before you could use them,table warbled so badly it was difficult to eat from it,light broken in fridge , bad smell in toilet had to get bleach and clean it before use and constantly replace air freshness in there for the duration of stay because we couldn't get rid of the smell . Poor quality delapidated furniture ,one of the single beds broken and no where to hang cloths in the bedroom with the single beds,would not go again for free to that place .

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly I am extremely sorry that you didn't enjoy your holiday. I know that you were grandparents taking your grandchild on holiday and it did nothing but pour down all holiday. I have passed on your comments to the housekeeper. Cleanliness is something we take very seriously so I am very sorry they fell below your expectations. I know the housekeeper and myself leave out telephone numbers in case you have any problem. I wish you have phoned us so we could have rectified any problems at the beginning of your holiday. The housekeeper actually doesn't clean the cutlery and crockery in the change over clean as we ask the previous guests to do their own washing up and putting away. Apologies that this was not done to the standard you would have expected . As this response is as much for future guests I do feel that I need to defend ourselves as some of the comments are unfair. We have been renting out the cottage for a little over 2 years and all the furnishings are new and of a high standard. Both the bathroom and the kitchen are new and all rooms were also newly decorated . I really have spent an awful lot of time making the cottage as nice and comfortable as possible. I personally made a check the week before to make sure everything was in good order and felt everything was perfect ;something which was backed up by the fact that the guest the week before you stayed left a 5* review. At that point there was no bad smell or broken bed.Obviously I will check on all the points you have raised and replace and mend anything that requires it. In terms of pricing I have priced the cottage the band below its given value by Aspects holidays and frozen the price for 2 years.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
newquay cornwall
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
porthgwidden cafe
Nearest Ferry
70 Miles
plymouth
Nearest Train
1 Miles
st ives
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
a30
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
olives
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
porthgwidden
Car: not necessary

within a stone's throw of 3 beautiful beaches ,the tate gallery and a vast variety of cafe's and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $135.14

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties