Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

beautiful fishermans cottage located next to 3 gorgeous beaches and the town

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroomed cottage close to 3 beaches and restaurants

Sandy feet cottage is a delightful fishermans cottage in the heart of the downalong area of St Ives. It is perfectly situated between Porthmeor and Porthgwidden beaches. Porthmeor beach is a blue flag beach famous for its surf and Porthgwidden beach is a more sheltered and ideal for families with small children. It is also within a strolling distance of the town centre and its many restaurants and cafes and the tate gallery.

Sandy feet itself is a 2 bedroomed property which has been recently renovated to offer comfortable and stylish living.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a washing machine/drier, cooker and hob with a table and 4 chairs.

The living room has tv and dvd player and ipod dock and speakers plus 2 sofas.

Upstairs there is a bathroom with toilet, sink and a bath with shower.

Bedroom 1 has a kingsize bed ,chest of drawers,walk in wardrobe and 2 bedside lights.

Bedroom 2 has twin single beds, bedside cabinet with bedside lights and a chest of drawers.

More Details

Owner
vikki halliday
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

Amenities

Saint Ives Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • master bedroom kingsize bed with standing lights,chest of drawers and walk in wardrobe
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
22% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
beautiful fishermans cottage located next to 3 gorgeous beaches and the town
average rating of 4.568182 based on 44 reviews
5

Thank you so very much for a lovely holiday. It was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was amazing as per usual.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Claire !! Christmas wouldn't be the same without you !! So pleased you had a lovely time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another enjoyable stay at Sandy Feet Cottage

  • 5 of 5

This is our third visit to Sandy Feet Cottage during Feb half term. Vikki the owner could not have been more helpful. We enjoyed 5 nights with some much needed R&R. The cottage is well equipped in a fantastic central location. We would definitely recommend a stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Scotland
4

Great location. Compact and clean. Excellent communication from Vikki.

  • 4 of 5

Vikki had been great offering advice on where to park in St Ives. Arrived to find cottage as described; clean, compact and well kitted out. Such a good location for the town and the lovely beaches.

Only thing missing was a dish cloth to do the washing up - would have helped. Otherwise, great!!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Good stay great location for town and beach, house was overall very comfortable. I was disappointed there was no hair dryer at the property but the tea, coffee and fresh milk was a welcomed addition. Our little boy enjoyed all the beach toys and we all had a lovely stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Angela for your lovely review. So pleased you had a great time in St Ives.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfect location to be on foot

  • 3 of 5

For the months leading up to our visit to St Ives, Vicki was most helpful. However, we arrived and found the cottage in only fair shape. Having said that, I understand completely that if a house is not up to par, it is not the owners fault, but the cleaning staff who have been hired.

Having been a VRBO owner myself, I also understand how essential it is to make certain the maintenance is done on the house correctly and thouroghly prior to the next booking.

A well equipped kitchen is so important and I found that there was nothing in the way of even the most basic of condiments, not even paper napkins. The interior of the oven had not been cleaned for a while it seemed and so I was hesitant to use it. Most importantly though and why I have written this review is the washing machine. It would have been greatly appreciated if the washing machine had been cleaned, by running an empty cycle perhaps, prior to our use, as it has taken 3 washings to rid our clothing of the rancid water scent that was left on them from the machine. I never thought of doing this myself as I presumed everything would be in perfect working order. I am sorry to have to write this and I would like to emphasize that I know it isn't Vicki's negligence, but I do feel a solid talking to the cleaning staff would be most helpful.

St Ives is a beautiful spot though and if you do surf, you will not be disappointed by the offerings nearby....bring your wet suit and cap though!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kate I am sorry you felt things weren't up to par. I have passed on your comments to the housekeeper who has promised to correct any issues you have raised. Kind regards Vikki
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good weekend in St Ives

  • 4 of 5

Family of 4 down for the weekend surfing. The property was in the perfect location. 5 min stroll to the beach. 2 mins to harbour side.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark !! So pleased you had a lovely weekend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
newquay cornwall
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
porthgwidden cafe
Nearest Ferry
70 Miles
plymouth
Nearest Train
1 Miles
st ives
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
a30
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
olives
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
porthgwidden
Car: not necessary

within a stone's throw of 3 beautiful beaches ,the tate gallery and a vast variety of cafe's and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $140.37

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.