check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Steven & Lynn Herron

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english

Pristine Oceanfront Paradise! - 2 Free Amenity Cards!!

24 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Beaufort area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Watch the dolphins frolic and the shrimp boats sailing in the distance from our oceanfront - beachfront villa! We have just finished, as of Feb 2015, a major renovation project which includes a new state of the art Carrier Coastal Edition heating and air conditioning system, a new stainless steel refrigerator, oven, microwave, and dishwasher as well as 2 new flat screen TVs. Add to that a new ceiling and a fresh coat of paint from top to bottom and you're talking about heaven at the beach! And, for 2016 we have just added a new Serta Perfect Sleeper queen size mattress set to our oceanfront bedroom!

Welcome to the beautiful, private island paradise known as Fripp Island. With three and one-half miles of pristine, unspoiled beaches that offer sand dollars, seashells, hermit crabs, and starfish galore, Fripp Island is the perfect place to leave your worries behind! This 3000 acre gated resort is host to such diverse wildlife as deer, herons, pelicans, osprey, egrets, alligators, and occasional loggerhead turtles. Fripp's stunning natural beauty is evident all around and it is obvious why Hollywood chose to film 'Forrest Gump,' 'The Jungle Book,' and 'The Prince of Tides' on Fripp Island!

Besides its uncrowded beautiful beaches, the island hosts a unique variety of amenities. For the avid golfer, Fripp offers two exceptionally beautiful and challenging courses. One was designed by George Cobb and features spectacular oceanfront views (the 18th hole is located just steps away), while the other was designed by PGA champion Davis Love III.

Fisherman can spend their time along the meandering tidal creeks catching abundant fish, shrimp, and blue crabs. For the shopper, there are numerous shops and boutiques on the island offering everything from casual wear and souvenirs to grocery items.

Guests have a choice of 5 different restaurants on the island (The Ocean Point Grill is located across the lane). As our guests, 2 amenity membership cards are included in the price as are all taxes and cleaning fees - NO HIDDEN CHARGES! There are numerous swimming pools on the island (one of them heated year round) that overlook the ocean. One of these is just steps away!

There are 8 soft and 2 hard surface tennis courts for your enjoyment as well as jogging, bike and roller blade trails, and scenic nature paths. You can also rent boats, jet skis, kayaks, golf carts, bikes, mopeds, or book a seat on one of the regularly scheduled excursion boats for dolphin watching, shelling, and exploring!

Come stay in our charming, 1st floor villa complete with palm trees and stunning ocean views from both your bedroom and living room! Our condo was rated 'Excellent' by the Fripp Island Resort. The breakfast nook overlooks a beautifully landscaped courtyard featuring charcoal grills and tables surrounded by banana plants and hibiscus. Our villa features a large, comfortable living room and dining room area, a fully equipped kitchen with breakfast nook, a large bedroom with queen sized bed, bathroom, patio, and parking garage. It also has a fold down, queen sized Murphy bed in the living room.

For the comfort of our guests, our unit is 'No Smoking' and 'No Pets'.

Fripp Island is located just 25 minutes from historic Beaufort, 45 minutes from Hilton Head, one hour from Savannah, and one and one-half hours from Charleston for those of you who love horse drawn carriage tours, unique shopping, historic sightseeing, and all types of dining - from casual to elegant!

Keywords: Villa, Condo, Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Steven & Lynn Herron (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english

About Steven & Lynn Herron

Originally from Annapolis, MD we first visited Fripp Island after seeing the movie Forrest Gump and finding out that it was filmed here. We immediately fell in love with the pristine beauty of Fripp as well as the abundant wildlife that lives on the island and returned to buy a house several months later. We live here full time now and wake up everyday feeling like the luckiest couple alive!

Steven & Lynn Herron purchased this condo in 2000

Why Steven & Lynn Herron chose Beaufort area

We bought our lovely condo on Fripp Island a couple of years after we bought our house here and have been renting it to visitors ever since. We now have lots of guests from all over the U.S. that continue to come back to Fripp and rent our condo year after year!

What makes this condo unique

The views of the Atlantic ocean from our condo are simply stunning and we still come over whenever there aren't any guests to just sit outside and watch the dolphins swimming around and the pelicans flying up and down the beach. Once you experience this you'll be hooked forever!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Steven and Lynn,

There is no place on earth like your home here on this beautiful, mercy island! Thank you so much for the way you keep the property in pristine condition and thank you for sharing it with us!

We so enjoyed this exquisite villa last year - but this year...God blessed us with a large window of brilliant, sunny weather EVERY singe day despite the weatherman's prediction!!

Thanks for providing the little blue beach chairs - our best fun was simply sitting ocean-side and enjoying the waves as they endlessly washed over us morning and evening!

We are aready planning forward for next year's visit! God bless you and make His face to shine upon you.



P.S. After 7 days in Paradise, we talk a little slower now! We are thankful for the impartation of peace we receive by sitting at the ocean absorbing the sunshine! Thanks for the memory - Thanks a milion. Many blessings to you and yours.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 50

Reviews

4.4
based on 24 traveler reviews

Pristine Oceanfront Paradise! - 2 Free Amenity Cards!!
average rating of 4.375 based on 74 reviews
5

Another Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I have had a great week! As always, we loved our time on Fripp! It is such a beautiful spot - especially the view from your condo! Time for fun, relaxation, and exploring! Thank you for sharing your condo with us again!

Linda and Carolyn

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A disappointment

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I just spent two frustrating and disappointing weeks in this villa. We were not told that major roof repairs would be going on; we were not able to use the patio because of scaffolding and other equipment plus debris constantly falling, plus the noise most of the day. The unit needs a good cleaning, plus attention to the electrical system; fuses blew continually. The kitchen was missing some basic utensils. The owner suggested that he could let us have a free week sometime when he had a cancellation, if we could travel at the last minute. (We live 1300 miles away. ). All in all, a disappointing stay, not the relaxing vacation we hoped for.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The real disappointment was for us, once we realized that we had rented our condo for 2 weeks to an elderly couple who was constantly lying to us - probably in an effort to get us to give them some sort of refund! Allow us to explain: First, this couple knew that we had been at our other house in Maryland for 2 back to back family funerals since the beginning of December and that we were still in Maryland when they arrived at our condo. So they knew that we had no way of knowing any building maintenance was being done and therefore couldn't tell them about something we didn't know was happening! Second, there were no major roof repairs (tearing off shingles and tar paper) taking place on our building. Those roof repairs were taking place on a different building in our condo complex which we found out about by contacting the property manager. I guess they thought we wouldn't find this out since we were still in Maryland. Then came the e-mails from them (that we have printed out copies of) telling us that there was scaffolding in front of the patio door and scaffolding in front of the rear door and that they were "trapped" inside of our condo! We immediately had the property manager go to our condo minutes later and take pictures with his iPhone of both the front and rear entrances to our condo and e-mail the pictures to us with date stamps on them. What a surprise - there was no scaffolding in front of either of the doors and they were certainly not "trapped" inside of our condo! Just more lies!! Yet another lie was to say that our condo needed a good cleaning! We have been using the same cleaning crew for 7 - 8 years and do you know why we have been using the same cleaning crew for 7 - 8 years? Yep, you guessed it - because they ALWAYS do an excellent job and we have never had 1 complaint in all of those years from anyone except this bunch! And then to say that the electrical system was "continually blowing fuses". If that was true, then why did they wait until the day they left to e-mail us about this? I mean come on folks, if you were staying at a condo that was "continually blowing fuses" would you wait 14 days to tell the property owner about it! We then had 2 electricians inspect our condo. They were unable to find anything wrong inside our unit. They went outside and inspected the wiring to the central air unit and found a hairline crack in one wire that could possibly cause the circuit breaker to "trip" so we had all of the wiring replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

First but not last trip to Fripp

  • 5 of 5

Greatly enjoyed our first trip to Fripp Island! We already cannot wait until our next trip back. The condo was excellent and the view was amazing. A vacation we will never forget!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome views

  • 4 of 5

Although visiting in January wasn't ideal for enjoying the beach the Oasis was excellent! Amazing views and the Adirondack chairs on the common landings were perfect for reading and enjoying the ocean sounds. This was one of the best equipped condos we have stayed in. Loved the comfy couch! It is a mix of updated and dated.....new appliances, flatscreen tvs, fresh paint......just dated wallpaper in kitchen and bath. We would visit again and would recommend to friends.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

The Heard's do Fripp Island

  • 4 of 5

Our family decided we needed a vacation. We were looking to relax and spend time together and that's exactly what we did. We could get used to this view! We made so many special memories and I believe we have found a place that we could come back to year after year! The owners were so nice and helpful and since we decided to go at the last minute this was VERY much appreciated. The condo had everything from a blender, to paper towels, to beach chairs, to laundry detergent! The location is at the northern end of the island where a golf cart is a MUST. Park your car for the week and have fun exploring! There is beach access within steps, although not always a beach, depends on the tide so the golf cart is SUPER for finding your favorite, we really LOVED the Flying Fish beach! Thank you! Shelby, Jeff & Tasha

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved our stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

"This was our first trip to Fripp Island and we absolutely loved it! We will be back. Thank you for letting us enjoy your condo. We felt very comfortable there. And I really appreciated the info packet you sent us before our arrival so we could learn more about our soon to be travels. I also would like to add... I don't think any future renters should be concerned about any of the negative past reviews. Everything has been fixed or updated to make everyone feel at home. Well definitely be back. Thanks again!

Kelli and Jay

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Savannah

Guided Boat Excursions, Nature Center, Game Room, Camp Fripp (activities for children through teens)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fripp Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 7 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,195
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,095
 

Additional information about rental rates

We accept MasterCard, Visa, Discover and American Express. 2 Amenity Membership cards are included in the price. Also, all taxes and cleaning fees are included in the price as well. There are no hidden charges! Summer rentals are Saturday to Saturday only.

Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beaufort area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Size Bed (1), Queen Size Murphy Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Patio, Charcoal Grill (BBQ) No smoking inside unit please. Because this is a 1st floor unit and there is an elevator from the parking garage to the 1st floor, it is handicap accessible.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties