check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beach Block! Wildwood Crest Townhome! Weekly Rental Saturday to Saturday

Bedrooms 5
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths. Pool, Elevator, Sleeps 10!

BEAUTIFUL, SPACIOUS 5 Bedroom Townhome with OCEAN VIEWS and a POOL!!!

This brand new 5 Bedroom, 3 Bath townhome is located just a few short steps to the popular Wildwood Crest beach and a great pool!

This unit features 2 floors of luxurious living, decks with views, central air, private washer and dryer, dishwasher, outside shower, parking for two cars, and a lot more! Call now to reserve your vacation!!!

Non-smoking. No pets. Weekly rental Saturday to Saturday!!!!

Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2016

About Richard

*Listing provided by Re/Max at the Shore


3.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Beach Block! Wildwood Crest Townhome! Weekly Rental Saturday to Saturday
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews

Not as advertised

  • 2 of 5

Let me start off by saying that this rental COULD be beautiful but with all the problems we had it was so NOT worth the money! First of all we locked ourselves out of the room because the lockbox was not explained to us on how to use & we locked the door and were not supposed to. I made a call and a text in to the Realtor at 1:19 pm and did not hear back until 8:20 pm that evening. Luckily after a few hours I found a pin & picked the lock so we were able to get into the place (not very reassuring). Just a note that the picture in the ad of "beach view" is NOT from this room. It must be from the penthouse deck because there was no view like that of the beach. Not even close. There's also NO "hot tub". Its broken and I told they aren't going to fix it because it keeps breaking. It doesn't even bubble. Now about the experience we had. Our check-in time was

2 pm but when we got there it wasn't ready yet, the cleaners were still there. They said the tenants before us stayed too long pass check out, but that's their problem NOT ours. They finally left & the the rooms werent very clean (I wonder why) and there was a pair of underwear still in one of the bathrooms. How do you miss that? They obviously never cleaned in there. Gross!! There wasn't a toilet paper holder in one of the bathrooms so we had to leave the TP on the sink. There were light bulbs out all over the house. One here and there is no big deal but when the light fixture calls for 6 light bulbs and there's only 1 bulb working that's terrible. The realtor came by the next day with light bulbs which was nice and he came with more Drano because the bathroom tub was clogged and left a foot of water after a shower. The toilets ran slow also and didn't flush well. The refrigerator draw was broken (not that big of a deal) but the ice maker was also broken on the fridge and when we called about it the realtor told us to go buy ice trays??? Really? So, we went to the store and bought a bag of ice for ourselves. So ridiculous! The worst part was the bedding. The pillows were dirty, stained & flat as a pancake. I'm so glad I brought my own or I would've been in trouble. 1 pillow 1/4" high would NOT do it for me. Sorry... The parking spaces for this unit are NOT covered under the building. Storage unit was very hard to open as the door sticks. Last but not least the building elevator was super slow and smelled moldy due to the rug in it. Otherwise we had a fun time on our vacation despite the room situation.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank the tenants for their review of the property. As with most properties rented weekly throughout the summer as we near the end of the summer the units take a alot of wear and tear. All of the issues in the comment above have either already been addressed or will be addressed prior to summer 2016. We were fully booked this summer with 12 different tenants and this is the only negative review we received. We will continue to do our best provide great home for people to enjoy their summer vacations!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

an excellent place to stay! rental is top notch!

  • 5 of 5

We are more than happy with this unit. Very spacious and clean. All the amenities you need. The furniture and bedding is top notch. We look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

This rental unit was spacious, with adequate sleeping arrangements for the 10 people in our family. It was most convenient to the beach, the provided grills were superb and spotlessly clean. The pool was very good, but with five children in our group, longer hours would have been preferred.

Now for the problems that made us give this rental only 2 stars. For the extremely high rental cost, we should not have had the following:

1) Dryer lint filter was completely clogged, with over 1/4 inch of lint covering the entire screen area.

2) Hairballs were found in one upstairs bedroom, which had not been adequately vacuumed.

3) Both tub drains were VERY slow, almost to the point of complete blockage. Not much fun taking a shower that ended with ankle deep, dirty, soapy water. I realize this is a common problem with renters not taking the time or consideration to completely wash off beach sand before using the shower, but this difficulty should be addressed by the cleaning crews.

4) In the living room, there was an electrical outlet with the metal part of a broken plug protruding, an obvious shock hazard. Luckily, this was discovered before any of the children found it.

5) The towel rack in the downstairs bathroom was loose and not tight up against the wall. Just a little extra pressure would have torn it completely off the wall.

6) Several of the dining room chairs had loose legs. A few moments with a wrench could have eliminated this hassle.

7) The cushions on the furniture on both decks was dirty, severely worn, torn in places, and some even had mildew.

8) There was no stopper in the kitchen sink, making washing dishes very inconvenient, since a large bowl had to be used for dishwater.

Definitely will not rent this unit again and will not recommend that anyone else do so.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Very Much for the Feedback Often times throughtout a long busy rental season normal wear and tear occurs to the unit. We try and address eveyrthing as quickly as possible but due to the nature time restraints in between check-ins it is very difficult. All of these issues have been addressed and the property will be in great shape for the 2013 Rental season.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wichita Falls, TX

Ok but...

  • 3 of 5

There was some confusion at the time as to whether we were going to be able to rent this or not due to others promising monies to be sent but it all worked out in the end. We did have an issue where the dishwasher was leaking (and apparently had been for some time) and it took 3 days to get that fixed. The last thing you want to do on vacation is dishes! We don't know who cleans this unit but they might want to put a little more elbow grease into it. The walls could really stand to be painted as well. It was in a very good location, close to the beach and not too far to the boardwalk so that was definitely a positive. We enjoyed the pool but never used the bbq. All in all, it was a nice place to stay but I'm not sure we would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. As stated the Dishwasher was fixed in as timley as fashion as possible during such a busy time. The unit has since been painted and looks great and is clean and ready to go. A rare find in a five bedroom property.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Westchester County, NY

WW Crest Townhouse

  • 4 of 5

Upon arrival, we realized parking was an issue since the unit has only two parking spaces. Metered parking is expensive and meant we had to park a few blocks away. Since space is a premium in WWC, the building is very close to the neighboring hotel but wasn't a problem really. The unit itself was spacious (2800 sq ft), nicely decorated, and comfortable. The bedrooms were large and all rooms had tvs. The second floor balcony was nice but not private. The grounds were clean and well cared for- thanks to Marie and Larry. The pool bathroom even smelled nice!! However, the pool was a big disappointment. First -the pool hours are too limited (10am to 7pm). Second- the pool was closed two days out of the week due to a broken something or other and then a child vomitted in and around the pool area (gross!!!) I know pool closings are not the norm but for us the pool was one of the main draws to the property. The BBQ grills were immaculately clean but again were closed on the early side along with the pool. Overall, we appreciated the cleaniness, size, age and location of the property. The pride of ownership shows through. Thank you for a nice vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Atlantic City Aiport
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles


Rates & Availability

Wildwood Crest Townhome Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Ins $45
Processing $50

Holiday Rates Apply. Now accepting Credit Cards!!!

Accidental Damage Insurance covers up to $1500. Any Damaged not covered under insurance policy shall be responsibility of tenants. See lease for details. Weekend Rates Apply in June and September. Please inquire.

Refer to pricing grid for accurate rates, Quick Quote feature is not accurate. First Half Payment and Processing Fee due back with signed lease. Second Half Payment and Insurance fee due 30 Days Before Check-in. Credit Card Payments require a one time payment and a $150.00 processing fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Wildwood Crest Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers