Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Share the Expense - Multi Family Rental-2 master bedrooms

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 16-22)

Multi-Family Rental, share the expense with your friends and family! Our home was built to accommodate three families!!!

Great Views from Snowshoe - Quiet Mountain Retreat

Cedar home with log accents and great views. Construction was completed on March 1, 2008.

Great for multiple families or family reunions. This 3700 sqft home has two master bedrooms each with a private custom bath, two bunk rooms and an in-laws room. We built this home to be comfortable for two or three families to share. The bedrooms will sleep 16 in beds and there is room for 8 more on the one fold out couche, one futon and four other full couches .

The views from the Great Room and Master Bedrooms are unbelievable. You can look across the mountain range viewing the near by peaks and there is even a view of the Keystone slopes. Million Dollar Views out every window!

Our home offers a peaceful Great Room with vaulted ceilings, a floor to ceiling rock, wood-burning fireplace surrounded by chalet windows with great views. A log staircase leads you to the loft with a pool table and 42 inch HDTV. In the lower level sit down in theater seating for a high definition movie on the 70 inch LED HDTVin the Theater Room. Also don't worry about your feet getting cold for this house has radiant heating so every morning when your feet hit the slate, hard wood or carpet they will be on a nice warm floors.

The Gourmet Kitchen offers granite counter tops, 5 burner stove, stainless steel appliances and a great center island. The kitchen is stocked with all the utensils needed to host a dinner party or just feed the family. There is seating for 17 in and around the kitchen.

This cedar home will have the feel of a LOG home for we have included many LOG accents. There is a log staircase, log posts, log railing and log trim inside the house and outside we have log posts, a log beam roof over the porch and log railing around the porch and decks. The rooms are all decorated with rustic furniture.

Outside there is a Log Beam covered porch and an 8 person private hot tub under the stars just steps away. We have a very private wooded back yard that backs up to open space. There is parking for six cars, two in the garage, four on the asphalt driveway.

Our Room / Bed Layout is:

LOWER LEVEL:

Theater Room

Bunk Room with two bunk beds (4 twin beds)

Bedroom with one queen bed

Bathroom

Mud Room

2 car garage with additional parking available on the driveway

MAIN LEVEL:

Open Kitchen/Dining room

Great Room has great views, a large wood burning fireplace and 3 couches (1 queen sofa bed)

Master Bedroom and Bathroom with a gas fireplace, queen bed & HDTV

Additional Full Bathroom

UPPER LEVEL:

Second Master Bedroom and Bathroom with a queen bed and HDTV

Bunk room with one queen bed and two bunk beds (4 twin beds)

Loft with a pool table, 42' HDTV and futon (full size bed)

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About The Owner

Owners Week, Spring Break 2008! We have rented vacation homes in California, Florida, Hawaii and Mexico. In 2007 my two brother in-laws and I decided to build a vacation home in Breckenridge. In 2008 we are proud owners of this vacation home. It was built to accommodate all of us at once, all 16 of us. Perfect for multiple families! We live in Littleton Colorado and enjoy our home whenever it is available.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

What makes this house unique

Breckenridge Colorado, Enjoy Mountain Living!

Map

Amenities

Winterwood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom #1 with 5 piece private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom #2 with private bath with 3-head shower
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , Bunk room #2 with 2 bunk sets of beds (4 twins)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed , Bunk room #1 with 1 queen and 2 sets of bunk beds (4 twins)
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • tennis
Notes:
Radiant Heating

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Share the Expense - Multi Family Rental-2 master bedrooms
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
5

Perfect multi-family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Great location, beautiful house, lots of room for family to spend together or separate! The house was perfect for spending a week together and exploring what Breckenridge has to offer. The owners were very easy to work with and we really enjoyed our vacation here.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Weekend Wedding.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay, beautiful home and location. Our family is already talking about a future stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Worcester
3

Great house but internet didn't work

  • 3 of 5

The house is great for a large group but the internet didn't work most of the time.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that the internet went out for these guests that stayed Thursday - Sunday. On Friday when they reported issues with the internet we contacted Comcast and requested emergency service but they were not able to respond the same day and came on Monday. So on Friday we did have our handyman buy a new router but it was not the router that was bad but the wiring. Comcast fixed the wiring issue on Monday and also doubled our internet speed. The internet is working well for all future guests. We are again sorry for the internet inconvenience our guest experienced and did everything possible to rectify the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

The house was lovely and so was the area. There was plenty of outdoor activities to choose from.

  • 5 of 5

It was good the only thing we had hanging over us was a forest fire that was burning just over the ridge, other than that we loved it. Thanks. Would definitely consider coming back in two years:)

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice house

  • 5 of 5

Family that owns the house was great. House is beautiful and very well supplied with recreation items (games, pool table, hot tub, theater etc.). Water pressure was great, nice views, nice location.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Vacation Home - Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing property and the perfect place for multiple families to get together for an unforgettable vacation.

Our family of 8 adults and 5 kids traveled from all over to have a belated Christmas together right after the new year. The house was decorated for the season with a beautiful Christmas tree. Everything in the house was clean, organized, and easy to find. The owners were very accessible, and easy to work with.

The hot tub is new, clean, and fits a lot of fun loving people after a day of skiing. The kitchen is perfect for cooking large meals for friends and family. The wood burning fireplace in the living room worked great and was a great place to hang out with everyone. There are beautiful hiking and snowshoeing trails accessible through the back yard, and the hill the property is on is perfect for sledding.

We were there during a massive snow storm and I-70 was shut down. This was a beautiful place to be snowed in with lots of games to keep everyone busy and having fun. The road leading to the property is well maintained and a truck came to plow the driveway. The owners were very understanding and flexible in extending our stay since there was a vacancy the next day.

Thank you for sharing your house! We had a wonderful family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties