check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Amara Beachfront Penthouse with immense rooftop private terrace

35 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Chilpancingo Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The view from the 15th and 16th floor of this Penthouse is breathtaking! It is truly paradise here. Picture yourself relaxing on a private terrace at the top with 180 degree view of the ocean. Or, perhaps, admiring a spectacular sunset while in the private jacuzzi on the upstairs terrace. Words just can't describe the natural beauty of the little piece of heaven known as the Mexican Riviera. It's the perfect place to relax and enjoy a carefree vacation.

The penthouse offers 4200 sq. ft. between 15th and 16th floors. You enter into a large living room and dining room with floor to ceiling glass sliders that open up from either side allowing you to bring the outdoors in. There are two Master Bedrooms each facing the ocean where you can step out onto the terrace to welcome another day in paradise. The other two bedrooms face the golf course and have a lush tropical view where you can also see the heart of Ixtapa across the street. The towers were designed where there are only 2 residences per floor so you will have privacy and be able to have the best of both worlds, oceanview and tropical beauty.

The location is right in the heart of Ixtapa. You can walk to restaurants, nightclubs, boutiques, shops, grocery stores, and drug stores. Amara Ixtapa is a new development located right on the main Ixtapa Beach, Playa El Palmar, where you will have all the amenities of a luxury resort, including daily maid service.

Guests can take the elevator down to beautifully landscaped grounds that includes 3 pools, one huge infinity pool for families that feels like it goes right into the ocean, another infinity pool for adults only, and a small wading pool for children. Guests can enjoy very reasonably priced drinks and snacks made by Amara's own bartenders. There is a gate that leads right to the sand where guests can enjoy private palapa's with lounge chairs.

Once you have discovered the beauty of Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo, you will fall in love with this amazing place and return time and time again. Our hope is that you enjoy every minute of your stay at our place in Amara Ixtapa.

Happy Travels!

Keywords: Penthouse, beachfront, oceanfront, views

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

About The Owner

We fell in love with Ixtapa about 11 years ago. After vacationing there time and time again, we decided to buy our own little piece of paradise, Casa S.. We are the original owners of our home at Amara and can't be happier with our decision. One day our dream would be to spend four or five months a year there, but since we have younger children, that will have to wait a bit.

The warmth of the people in Ixtapa/Zihuatanejo is unlike any we have experienced in our travels. We have thoughtfully furnished our home with many amenities that we know you will enjoy. We take pride in providing prompt responses to our potential guests either via email or phone.

We would love to open up our home to you and your family and friends to enjoy a wonderful vacation in sunny Ixtapa. Please come visit. We think you will be happy you did!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 traveler reviews

Amara Beachfront Penthouse with immense rooftop private terrace
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 35 reviews
5

Paradise by the Sea

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo to celebrate my parent's 50th wedding anniversary with our family. We wanted to stay someplace special to commemorate the event and we got it with this condo! The condo sits on the top floor of a private, gated complex. The bedrooms were spacious and it was nice having 5 bathrooms. The condo was clean and tidy. The daily maid service was a plus. On the second level of the condo was a private patio complete with a cooling jetted tub and lawn chairs. The most amazing part of this condo is the view! We watched the sun set over the Pacific Ocean every night from the patio. It was incredible! We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who wants a private, safe get-away. Restaurants, shops, grocery store and banks are a short walk away. We hired a cook one night to make us an authentic mexican meal in the condo. Very reasonable. We also went bike riding, parasailing, swimming with dolphins, shopping, snorkeling at Isle Ixtapa and to Zihuatanejo. The weather was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review, Debbie! We are so happy that you chose Casa Spadaro for your parents' 50th anniversary celebration. I really enjoyed the picture of your family that you forwarded to me. It's nice to put faces to our guests and I loved the big smiles and the matching t-shirts. We have many favorite spots at the condo but the top terrace is truly unique. Glad you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We would love to have you return one day. Again, thanks for choosing Casa Spadaro for your special trip. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Treat Yourself

  • 5 of 5

What can we say. let's start with WOW! This condo knocks your socks off from the moment you enter. It is incredibly well appointed and feels like home moments after your arrival. My husband and I stayed at the condo this past February and enjoyed this gem of of a location. The top floor terrace with panoramic views of the ocean were breath taking. Some days it was actually tough to decide whether to leave as it offered everything you could possible desire. Comfortable lounge chairs, a small plunge pool to cool off and a grill should you wish to cook a meal. You will not be disappointed if you book this impressive and beautiful accommodation. The owners are incredibly easy to work with and Claudia the property manager is helpful and accessible with anything you may require. We have travelled throughout Mexico and the Caribbean and this condo will always stand out as the most luxurious and breathtaking. Thanks for sharing Barbara and Giorgio!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback and kind remarks about our home. We are both so happy that you enjoyed a relaxing week there. Our goal is to have our guests want to return for another vacation because of their experience. We know you have many choices and we appreciate you choosing Casa Spadaro as your home away from home. We look forward to having you return in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Saved our vacation

  • 5 of 5

So my wife and I had booked a room down the beach through a time share trade. Upon arrival we knew we would love the Ixtapa area more then PV or Mazatlan, where we had stayed before, but the unit we were staying in was lacking considerably. After a couple of days we looked at our options, and amazingly there was this place available Wednesday afternoon to Saturday. We contacted one of the owners (Barbara), traded some texts, emails, and paypal information, went to ZN Commercial Mexicana for groceries, and within three hours our vacation went from "ho-hum" to "holy cow!" We knew we were in for a treat when, as we arrived and one of the owner/tenants asked where we were staying. We told him, and he said "just the two of you? You are going to be living large the next few days!"

Everything...was...perfect.

Location - right in the center spot of the 2-mile long beach. Shops and restaurants directly across the street.

Bar and Pool - we wouldn't know. They look nice, but why leave the penthouse? My wife didn't leave the front door from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. I never saw more than six people in the three pools combined, as I looked down from the balcony.

What's awesome:

*Even without the private upstairs enormous rooftop balcony, the place would be terrific. But the rooftop is the star of the show. Barbeque steaks and dine or soak in the cold spa while taking in the views to the west and the east. Part of the balcony is an outdoor, covered living room. Plenty of shade to stay comfortable with a rooftop breeze, but plenty of room in the sun to soak up the rays.

*If you like to cook, the unit is stocked with everything you might need - just bring groceries. Lots of people must decide to stay in and cook, because there was a great stock of little things you don't think about at the store - spices, condiments, etc. (Although perhaps we were overly impressed by this because we had to ask for forks and washrags at the previous place.)

*Claudia and Mirabelle.

We have just returned home and have already contacted the owners for next year's week-ling visit.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ahhh, we absolutely love to hear how we were a part of a good vacation. Stars were aligned and it all worked out so fast and efficiently. Thank you for trusting us to be honest and fair. Our goal is make it easy so that the vacation can begin without hassles. I giggle about your wife not leaving our place. There are several areas to just unwind and relax up there. Truly happy that you found us. The biggest complement is when guests want to return and by you already booking next year at Casa Spadaro, speaks volumes. We appreciate your kind words, Allan, and look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alberta, Canada
5

Great vacation in the penthouse!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect condo for us! I have been renting vacation homes online for the last 15 years. This was the best experience I’ve had dealing with owners (Barbara and Giorgio) and the onsite property manager (Claudia). Emails and phone calls were returned promptly and if there is anything you need, just ask and they will make it happen. The condo is spacious and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you’ll need, or if you don’t want to cook, just ask Claudia to arrange for the cook to come to you! You won’t find a better view and the rooftop is amazing. Where else can you grill a steak on the rooftop overlooking the beach and watching the sunset over the ocean? For anyone who has stayed on a rock hard bed in Mexico, you won’t find that here. The beds were as comfortable as they are at home. It rained for 2 days which is unusual for Ixtapa but we had lots of room and were still able to enjoy the rooftop and decks with the awnings out. There were cards and games to play and the condo was big enough that everyone had their own space so we didn’t feel cooped up (6 people). Shops and restaurants are right across the street so the location is perfect. Definitely a thumbs up from our group. We will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Karen! We appreciate all the kind words about our home, Claudia, our manager, and us. We have poured much love into it and are always thinking of ways to improve it. It's important for us to help guests feel comfortable about booking our place online. We have many experienced online vacation rental guests, but also guests that only have stayed in hotels and are trying out the vacation rental experience for the first time. A vacation should be a stress free time to enjoy family and friends without having to worry about unresponsive owners. We have rented vacation homes in Europe and have returned to the ones where the owners are accommodating and willing to help make our stay the best it can be. It does make a difference! So happy to hear that your experience at Casa Spadaro was a good one and we look forward to having you return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second Time in This Beautiful Penthouse - Even Better than the First

  • 5 of 5

I have traveled with 3 friends, once a year, for the past 35 years. We have never gone back to the same place two consecutive years. This was the exception! This beautiful, well-appointed penthouse has everything one needs available on-site and is in the perfect location to explore Ixtapa or take a quick ride into Zihuatenejo to enjoy the culture there.

The penthouse has 4 large bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, a spacious living room and a very functional kitchen. However, it is the penthouse terrace which makes this one an incredible place to stay. The views from the terrace, both of the ocean and back country, are spectacular. With all this space, there is ample room for us to gather together or find a quiet place to read alone.

The owners are easy to work with, have everything prepared for arrival and make sure there is someone there to open up the place as well as provide daily cleaning for the entire penthouse. A major upgrade from last year, the new WiFi system is strong and reliable (for those wanting to get on their devices). Cable TV in the living room and Master Bedroom are very functional - though rarely on during our stay, way too much to do.

I think for anyone traveling with a small (or large) group of friends, you will not find a better place at a very reasonable price. Thanks once again for creating an atmosphere that provides wonderful memories.

The only tip I can offer, pay for the pool bar deposit in pesos. We paid in dollars, not realizing the exchange rate at the office was not the current rate but 20% lower. Live and learn. However, this did not detract from an absolutely great visit and we will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mark! It is a huge complement to hear that we are the first repeat place you decided to visit after 35 years of traveling together. So happy that it was a relaxing time again this year. Hope you got to explore more of Ixtapa and Zihua, too. We love to have guests return. Yes, you are right when you break down the cost per room, it really makes more sense than a hotel and you can't beat the views from the top! We look forward to having you visit again soon. Maybe next year? Make it a three-peat!!! Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Temple City, California
5

Fantastico!

  • 5 of 5

In the middle of our two week stay at the Spadaro home away from home! There are only three of us; however, we each take our own space to read, relax, sleep, enjoy the view and take in the tranquilidad! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us from Los Angeles. We are definitely going back jellyfish! Wonderful!

Mark, Michael, & Marc

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mark! I just realized that you are leaving Ixtapa in a few days.. Oh that is never easy for us and it sounds like you are having a wonderful vacation. Thank you for your kind words about our home. We sure hope that you will return to Casa Spadaro very soon. Enjoy your last few days in paradise!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
ZIH
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
PALAPA BAR

2 Paddle tennis courts for guests

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chilpancingo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
May 1 2016 - Dec 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$550
$3,300
 
 
High Season
Dec 3 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$700
$4,400
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
High Season
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
$4,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$700
$4,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Chilpancingo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
*A built in bar located between the kitchen and living/dining room, *Built in digital Security Box available for guests, *Gated development with 24 hour security.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties