Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sandy Point 4 BR Beach House on Lake Superior

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Duluth Beach House on Lake Superior's longest beach. Modern, four-bedroom, vacation home with 1,900 square feet including vaulted ceiling and loft bedroom.

Large windows overlook lake superior, rustic decor.

The Beach Cottage is very private yet located only a mile from the Duluth Lift Bridge and Canal Park.

Great Family Getaway with all the conveniences of home. The City of Duluth and the North Shore of Lake Superior offer a wide range of activities for everyone, rain or shine.

Owner reserves 24/7/365 access to the separate office & owner's suite in the lower level with separate entry and no cross traffic.

More Details

Owner
Bill Weller
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 14, 2017

Why Bill Weller chose Duluth

Duluth is one of the most enchanting cities in MN.

Perfect for the outdoors men and women and the city goers. It's about as close to the ocean as we can get enjoy sailing, fishing and ship watching.

What makes this house unique

When you choose to rent a vacation home you always get more and spend less. Each private property is fully furnished and has a fully equipped kitchen (blender, crock pot, spice rack, utensils etcetera), all linens, family room, cable tv, free wifi internet, private yard and more.

Each property is professionally cleaned after each guest by a local cleaning company.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Bill,

This was my first experience with VRBO, and I will tell you The Sandy Point Vacation home truly exceeded our expectations. This was a mini Family Vacation for us and when we arrived we were very pleased, the home was clean, the location was perfect &, the View was spectacular. I definitely would consider staying at Sandy Point or any of your other homes in the future.

Thanks again Bill for the new experience, I’m hooked!!



Rosie

From Lino Lakes
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 15

Amenities

Park Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , On Main Level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Located in the Loft
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Master bath
  • 2 Full Bathrooms on the Main Level 1 half bath in the loft
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , On Main Level
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , On Main Level
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , On Main Level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Upstairs in Loft Bedroom
  • The bedrooms are large and spacious. All bedding is provided, we only use quality bedding & linens. Cleanliness is one of our main priorities, we can assure you will enjoy a comfortable clean stay at any of our vacation homes.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Sandy Point 4 BR Beach House on Lake Superior
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 41 reviews
5

Delightful!

  • 5 of 5

The property exceeded our expectations! It was clean, and spacious. The kitchen was well furnished, the view was terrific! We appreciated being able to walk to the beach, and the fireplace in the house. It was a memorable weekend! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unmatched Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to rent this property for an entire week; enjoying a much-needed family gathering. The property was extremely clean, and amenities went beyond what we expected. The home allows plenty of space for privacy and abundant room for common activities.

The kitchen was well-stocked with pots, pans, numerous utensils, and more than enough dinnerware for our group of - sometimes 10. The appliances all worked well, and we were grateful to include some fun meal prep as part of gathering.

The bathrooms were an added bonus 2.5 baths - wow!

The property was incredible -VERY private with a nice little jaunt to the beachfront. We enjoyed beautiful weather - on the cool side - but welcome. We would HIGHLY recommend this property, and would not hesitate to rent again.

Thank you for what we think has been one of our best family gathering destinations yet!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed staying on Park Point.....could see the Lake, watched the ships come in....and close to Canal Point and other spots in Duluth and the North Shore. Sandy Point was clean, well stocked and had plenty of room for our group of seven to find privacy from family. It was a wonderful weekend. It worked so much better for us than our previous hotel stays. We made a lot of memories.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Untrue

  • 2 of 5

The owner of this property in the business only to make money. After renting the house, which we left in very clean and undamaged condition, the owner accused us of things that we didn't do while at the property, We gave him a deposit and money for cleaning. He accused us of tearing the house up and damaging the property. BOTH OF WHICH WERE FALSE!!! Be aware that if you rent from this man, YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE YOUR DEPOSIT MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I manage 8 vacation homes. It is RARE for me to deduct anything from a renters damage deposit. My cleaning company reports damages. The renters left the home in disarray requiring several hours of extra cleaning -beyond normal cleaning! Damages exceeded the damage deposit! A damage claim was sent to my insurance company to repair damages. As an example of the gross misuse...the renters put ashes from the wood fire place in a plastic kitchen trash can. The renter's review is in retaliation because I explained that the accidental or neglectful damages caused by their use of my home exceeded the damage deposit. The renter admitted that he did not even read the rental agreement he signed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house in late August for 4 kids and 5 adults. The house met all of our needs and provided ample space for the kids to play, inside and out! It was a short walk to the beach where we spent many hours playing and building sand castles. The house was clean and spacious. We loved how close it was to Canal Park and some of us rode bikes to watch the big ships come in, the kids thought it was amazing! William had great communication and was able to answer all of my questions regarding our stay. His house was perfect and I would rent it again if we make it back to Duluth.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach House Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay! Very clean house with great kitchen! Lots of space for our two kids, grandma, aunt, uncle and us. Awesome location and the beach was right out the back door. Would stay there again!!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Duluth, MSP International Airport 250 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Grandmas
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Public Golf Course
Nearest Train
120 Miles
Minneapolis
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
35 E
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Grandmas
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Spirit Mountain
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
50 Yards from back door!
Car: recommended

Duluth is a beautiful town with many four star restaurants, great fishing, hiking, shopping.

It's perfect for city goers and outdoor adventurists!

Our vacation homes are far superior to hotels because we offer fully equipped kitchens, comfortable beds, all linens are provided and we offer some of the best views of lake superior.

There is a deck & grill, fire pit & access to the beach! You can't find this at any hotels in Duluth. A short 10 minute drive takes you into the heart of thriving Duluth.

It is very safe city, filled with art galleries & live music. Loads of activities for families, couples, friends and work vacations.

Flagship USA Inc. is a small family owned & operated company. With over 25 years real estate experience & 10 years of vacation rental experience, we can assure you get what you pay for.

Our homes are pleasantly decorated, no drab colors or depressing carpets. Just charming artwork, quaint knick nacks and comfortable furniture. Comfortable beds, quality linens and fully stocked kitchens.

Each Flagship Vacation Home Rental is professionally cleaned after each guest by a local cleaning company.

Flagship Vacation Homes are perfect for family bonding time because you don't have to be segregated into separate hotel rooms.

For large groups you will learn that Vacation Homes are more economical than hotels and more comfortable.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Park Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,370
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,370
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2018
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 10 2018
4 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Grandmas Marathon 2018
Jun 11 2018 - Jun 17 2018
4 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 18 2018 - Aug 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$395
From
$445
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,370
$4,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.38%

*If you use a credit card to book a reservation a 2.9% credit card processing fee will be deducted from your deposit refund. If you use an e-check no fees are charged.
* Less than a 4 night reservation is available if there are less than 4 nights open between existing reservations. To reserve less than 4 nights call 612-750-8877.
*Call to discuss monthly rates: 612-750-8877

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties