Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sandy Point 4 BR Beach House on Lake Superior

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Duluth Beach House on Lake Superior's longest beach. Modern, four-bedroom, vacation home with 1,900 square feet including vaulted ceiling and loft bedroom.

Large windows overlook lake superior, rustic decor.

The Beach Cottage is very private yet located only a mile from the Duluth Lift Bridge and Canal Park.

Great Family Getaway with all the conveniences of home. The City of Duluth and the North Shore of Lake Superior offer a wide range of activities for everyone, rain or shine.

Owner reserves 24/7/365 access to the separate office & owner's suite in the lower level with separate entry and no cross traffic.

Duluth License Number: PL17-039

More Details

William Weller
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

Why William Weller chose Duluth

Duluth is one of the most enchanting cities in MN.

Perfect for the outdoors men and women and the city goers. It's about as close to the ocean as we can get enjoy sailing, fishing and ship watching.

What makes this house unique

When you choose to rent a vacation home you always get more and spend less. Each private property is fully furnished and has a fully equipped kitchen (blender, crock pot, spice rack, utensils etcetera), all linens, family room, cable tv, free wifi internet, private yard and more.

Each property is professionally cleaned.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Bill,

This was my first experience with VRBO, and I will tell you The Sandy Point Vacation home truly exceeded our expectations. This was a mini Family Vacation for us and when we arrived we were very pleased, the home was clean, the location was perfect &, the View was spectacular. I definitely would consider staying at Sandy Point or any of your other homes in the future.

Thanks again Bill for the new experience, I’m hooked!!


From Lino Lakes
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 15


Park Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellation ProtectionVRBO/Home Away Underwritten by CSA Cancellation Protection safeguards your non-refundable trip costs in case you cancel.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , Located in the Loft
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Master bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Loft bedroom with 1/2 bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bedroom with 3/4 bath
  • 2 Full Bathrooms on the Main Level 1 half bath in the loft
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , On Main Level
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , On Main Level
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom - Main floor-3/4 bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Loft bedroom with 1/2 bath
  • The bedrooms are large and spacious. All bedding is provided, we only use quality bedding & linens. Cleanliness is one of our main priorities, we can assure you will enjoy a comfortable clean stay at any of our vacation homes.
  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Television ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
City of Duluth License Number: PL17-039


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
Sandy Point 4 BR Beach House on Lake Superior
average rating of 4.571429 based on 43 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The property exceeded our expectations! It was clean, and spacious. The kitchen was well furnished, the view was terrific! We appreciated being able to walk to the beach, and the fireplace in the house. It was a memorable weekend! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Paul Minnesota

second time at this property

  • 5 of 5

just completed 5 day stay with family, and the property was perfect. Very comfortable, lots of room, and close to Canal Park. The beach is beautiful. Very comfortable for the whole family. We highly recommend Sandy Point!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Downstairs neighbor

  • 2 of 5

The house itself was beautiful. Walking the beach everyday was wonderful. The kids loved digging in the sand the whole time we were there.

However, there is a downstairs apartment that is attached to the house, with 3 doors that lead in to the house in the hallway that only has locks on the other side of the doors!

If we were in a hotel room that only had a lock on one side of the adjoining doors we would not stay there with our children.

We were quiet, we even had the kids sit and watch tv, however, if they were on Netflix to long (i.e. the length of a movie) the power would go out in the house for 1 minute, which is long enough to disconnect the Netflix for as few hours before it would reboot and turn on again. The weather was not bad and not storming to cause power outages that often.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad the renter found the house beautiful and enjoyed the beach. But, then the renter gives a two star rating because there is an unoccupied owner's apartment? The renter signed a "Rental Agreement" prior to their arrival that CLEARLY DISCLOSES that there is a separate owners apartment at Sandy Point. The owner's apartment was NOT occupied during their stay. Yet, they complained about an unoccupied owner's apartment that was disclosed in writing before they arrived??? The wireless access is 50 mb and has operated without complaint by other renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unmatched Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to rent this property for an entire week; enjoying a much-needed family gathering. The property was extremely clean, and amenities went beyond what we expected. The home allows plenty of space for privacy and abundant room for common activities.

The kitchen was well-stocked with pots, pans, numerous utensils, and more than enough dinnerware for our group of - sometimes 10. The appliances all worked well, and we were grateful to include some fun meal prep as part of gathering.

The bathrooms were an added bonus 2.5 baths - wow!

The property was incredible -VERY private with a nice little jaunt to the beachfront. We enjoyed beautiful weather - on the cool side - but welcome. We would HIGHLY recommend this property, and would not hesitate to rent again.

Thank you for what we think has been one of our best family gathering destinations yet!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed staying on Park Point.....could see the Lake, watched the ships come in....and close to Canal Point and other spots in Duluth and the North Shore. Sandy Point was clean, well stocked and had plenty of room for our group of seven to find privacy from family. It was a wonderful weekend. It worked so much better for us than our previous hotel stays. We made a lot of memories.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The owner of this property in the business only to make money. After renting the house, which we left in very clean and undamaged condition, the owner accused us of things that we didn't do while at the property, We gave him a deposit and money for cleaning. He accused us of tearing the house up and damaging the property. BOTH OF WHICH WERE FALSE!!! Be aware that if you rent from this man, YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE YOUR DEPOSIT MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I manage 8 vacation homes. It is RARE for me to deduct anything from a renters damage deposit. My cleaning company reports damages. The renters left the home in disarray requiring several hours of extra cleaning -beyond normal cleaning! Damages exceeded the damage deposit! A damage claim was sent to my insurance company to repair damages. As an example of the gross misuse...the renters put ashes from the wood fire place in a plastic kitchen trash can. The renter's review is in retaliation because I explained that the accidental or neglectful damages caused by their use of my home exceeded the damage deposit. The renter admitted that he did not even read the rental agreement he signed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Duluth, MSP International Airport 250 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Public Golf Course
Nearest Train
120 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
35 E
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Spirit Mountain
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
50 Yards from back door!
Car: recommended

Duluth is a beautiful town with many four star restaurants, great fishing, hiking, shopping.

It's perfect for city goers and outdoor adventurists!

Our vacation homes are far superior to hotels because we offer fully equipped kitchens, comfortable beds, all linens are provided and we offer some of the best views of lake superior.

There is a deck & grill, fire pit & access to the beach! You can't find this at any hotels in Duluth. A short 10 minute drive takes you into the heart of thriving Duluth.

It is very safe city, filled with art galleries & live music. Loads of activities for families, couples, friends and work vacations.

Flagship USA Inc. is a small family owned & operated company. With over 25 years real estate experience & 10 years of vacation rental experience, we can assure you get what you pay for.

Our homes are pleasantly decorated, no drab colors or depressing carpets. Just charming artwork, quaint knick nacks and comfortable furniture. Comfortable beds, quality linens and fully stocked kitchens.

Each Flagship Vacation Home Rental is professionally cleaned after each guest by a local cleaning company.

Flagship Vacation Homes are perfect for family bonding time because you don't have to be segregated into separate hotel rooms.

For large groups you will learn that Vacation Homes are more economical than hotels and more comfortable.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $250

* Cancellation Protection from VRBO/Home Away Underwritten by CSA
Cancellation Protection safeguards your non-refundable trip costs in case you need to cancel.
*If you use a credit card to book a reservation a 3.0% credit card processing fee will be deducted from your deposit refund. If you use an e-check no fees are charged.
* City of Duluth License: PL117-039
* Less than a 4 night reservation is available if there are less than 4 nights open between existing reservations. To reserve less than 4 nights call 612-750-8877.
*Call to discuss monthly rates: 612-750-8877

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties