Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Lae Nani Luxury Firstfloor Condo Wailua Bay Kauai

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

BEAUTIFUL, OCEANFRONT, GROUND-FLOOR CONDO! Lae Nani #413 has rare high ceilings and the landscaped grounds make Outrigger Hotels Luxury Collection Lae Nani Oceanfront Resort Condos one of Kauai's finest. A new kitchen and floors enhance the comfort and convenience of our spacious private condo. Book directly with owner and save! Ultra large pool and Ocean Views, Views, Views!!! Walk out the door to a nearly private cove and sandy beach. Our condo is tastefully renovated with a new kitchen and appliances that will enhance your stay in comfortable luxury.

An ancient Hawaiian temple graces the point at the tip of Wailua Bay in the capital of the Kingdom of Kauai. Many interesting sites are located nearby as well as shopping and restaurants. This well maintained, non-smoking unit (the entire Outrigger resort is non-smoking; the beach is public) has been owned by our family since it was built.

Join our Ohana of repeat visitors who have enjoyed this conveniently located luxury condo time and again. The eastside of Kauai is halfway to Poipu Beach and scenic Princeville and Hanalei Bay on the Northshore and has the most diverse choices for restaurants and other attractions on the island.

We got married in the Heiau (Hawaiian Temple) and have many fond memories to which we add each time we stay in our island home. We hope you create many of your own memories and enjoy a stay at the Harris Ohana Condo at the Lae Nani Resort.

A hui hou and Aloha!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Amenities

Wailua Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Additional - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beautiful wood flooring. Living Room Cable TV w/vcr/dvd, Bedroom TV not on cable- only vcr/dvd, 2 Stereo/Tape/CD Players, Blender, etc, Coin Laundry, Extra Large Pool, Poolside Gas Grills, Sorry- No Smoking, Shoe free zone (Hawaii style). The Outrigger Resorts are non-smoking; the public beach across the lawn is the closest area without restriction (no littering, please!), or the street area off the parking lot. Daily linen and trash service available though Outrigger management paid direct. Also, maid service available for hourly fee.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Lae Nani Luxury Firstfloor Condo Wailua Bay Kauai
average rating of 4.6 based on 16 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This was a great unit. Disregard any previous reviews about the location not being clean or updated. While there is one spot in the bathroom where the wallpaper is discolored it is behind the toilet in the guest bathroom and has zero impact.

Great locations and in walking distance to great bars, easy access to a convenience store, close to many activities, and great beach access.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Our location is very convenient for walking and driving to the south and north shores for exploration. The new kitchen was not completed in time for me to take new photographs last Sept, and I look forward to showing our new look when I return to my island home. Aloha, Alan Harris
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great location, modern kitchen, clean and bright

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at lae nani!! The condo has a beautiful kitchen, a great view of the ocean, and a comfortable king sized bed. The location in Kapaa is ideal as a starting point to venture either down south to Poipu/ Polihale/ Waimea, or up north to Princeville/Hanalei/Napali Coast. There is a safe, laundry facilities on site, barbecues available for use and a beautiful pool. We would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo, very glad you had a nice stay and hope to have you join our returning guest team who adopt our condo as their island home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This is a great resort to vacation at and unit 413 is the place to do it in

  • 4 of 5

Just finished a 16 day stay at the jewel of the coconut coast this unit is clean and mostly all updated with a kitchen that is well stocked with appliances and utensils I know because we cooked most of our meals, there are towels galore for both bath and beach and although this is just a one bedroom the high ceilings make it seem very spacious,The resort is gated which made us feel secure and at ease, the pool area is located right down by the water and the main BBQ area right beside it note there is a stand alone BBQ at the west end of the building 4 if you don’t feel like walking down to the pool . The view from the lani was fantastic and it’s relaxing to sit out there with a coffee or a cocktail even if it’s a bit cloudy . The owner was easy to contact both prior to and during our stay and handled all of our concerns quickly. The town is close by with lots of shops and places to eat and very central you can get anywhere from here in a very short time but pick your spots rush hour here is like rush hour anywhere, overall I would have to say that this is the place we will stay at the next time we vacation on kauai . Posted by Brent and Carol Edmonton , Alberta , Canada

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words. It's all about the "Aloha Spirit" on Kauai!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arizona
5

Beautiful Location!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this condo in November 2014 and had a wonderful time there. The owner is great and he even let me know about a massage therapist that he knew which I scheduled an appointment with. I was celebrating my birthday in Kauai and having the massage at the condo was amazing present to myself. She was great!

The location of the Outrigger Lae Nani is perfect since it’s half way between the North Shore and Poipu. There are grocery stores and restaurants close by. I wanted a condo so I could cook some of my meals there and I made breakfast every morning and sat on the Lanai eating my breakfast looking at the beautiful ocean.

In the evenings I also really enjoyed sitting on the Lanai and listening to the ocean and smelling the wonderful flowering tree next to the condo. It was so relaxing, and really glad I chose this condo to stay at. The beach at the condo is great and really don’t have to go to any other beaches since you are right there. I also got up at sunrise every morning to enjoy the beautiful sunrise over the ocean.

It was my first time to Kauai, even though I have been to Maui twice. I really loved Kauai and definitely will be going back. It was also my first time using VRBO and I had no problems with the condo and the owner was great. Looking forward to when I can go back!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Salt Lake City
4

Great central location

  • 4 of 5

We really liked the property. Great central access for the island. The property is very nice. This unit has super close parking and a beach view. Just a walk across the lawn to the pool and beach. First floor access is nice because you just walk out the lanai. Unit is a great size for two, could even have two more on the sofa. Full size kitchen is nice. Unit does need updating, but it was clean and worked for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Fort Collins, CO
4

Owner very good to work with, good unit location, but very worn condition

  • 4 of 5

I put off writing this review because the owner was very good to work with, and the unit location is very good, but the unit is very worn and needs a serious upgrade. The refrigerator door is rusted, and the ice maker doesn't work. The upholstery is pilled. The carpet is stained and matted. Etc. The unit is listed with Outrigger, and they don't seem to maintain the standards they should. I'm sorry to have to say this because, I repeat, the owner was very good to work with, and the unit location is very good.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: January 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to respond to Sue's comments by first pointing out that she gives us 4 out of 5 stars, and not just because I am a nice guy. Our previous guest Carol stayed a few days before Sue and her review is positive and accurate and says more in response than what I can add. That said, I want to point out that saying the refrigerator is rusty is not true. Since it is vinyl covered, it is impossible. But in Hawaii often the metal areas around where the screws attach the handle, for example, may have some rust. It is not a "rusty" appliance. Also it is true the ice maker no longer works because my kid broke of a plastic piece, so it was disconnected. Since I love to make my own maitais over ice, we make sure that the 5 or 6 ice trays are full for every guest upon arrival! We sincerely hope that isn't too "old school" for anyone, but we've never had a complaint about it. We have, as noted in our description, dark wood cabinets and tile counters. We are very open about not having a generic granite and stainless steel appliances- not our look or vibe. There are photos posted which show what our place looks like and they are exactly what it looks like with one exception: we have not posted a new photo of the larger, new king size bed and comforter. Again, please read Carol's comments from a few days before Sue's stay. The carpets are gone and replaced with beautiful wood flooring.The pilling on the newly upholstered (within last 3 years) sofa and chairs? Well, can't say that is a significant critique, but what is there has been cured. The furniture is very expensive and hard to find rattan and there are few if any other units with such a high quality item. We also do not have track lighting, white walls and white floor tile, or granite counters, or anything else generically hotel-ishness. If her review- posted 6 months after her stay!- throws anyone off, please feel free to call and chat about it. I will be able to forward comments from the Outrigger management, etc. They have not had any complaints from their bookings. Aloha, Alan Harris Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Owner

Alan Harris
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, some Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About Alan Harris

As a photographer I have lived in NY and LA and travelled all over and no place is finer than Kauai. Although I moved to Marin County from Kauai 7 years ago, I loved that tropical country living. My #2 son was born there! I visit my island home often.

Why Alan Harris chose Wailua

Lae nani is a special place and has been in my family since it was built. We have countless memories of special times spent there and I got married in the heiau along the beach and the lived in Princeville for 7 years. My sons enjoy their time there and feel at home- 3 generations now!

What makes this condo unique

Walk to a beautiful beach or pool without stairs. Have an unobstructed ocean view from your lanai.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Welcome! My wife and I have used this often and we are into our 2nd

generation of ownership. Many people have honeymooned here, including

ourselves who actually got married out in front in the ancient Heiau by the

sea. This is a new listing for owner direct rentals. We welcome your

comments, suggestions, and questions.

We have 2 young boys, 4 and 8 years old, and moved to Kauai 6 years ago.

Chris is a homemaker and Alan is a former professional photographer who

lived and worked in LA and NY, and currently produces fine art, some

assignment work, writes, and is involved in the real estate profession in CA

and Hawaii.

Mahalo for your interest in our Hawaiian condo home.
Sep 2004
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Beach
In front of condo
Car: recommended

Oceanside on the beach at the north point of Wailua Bay between Hanalei/Princeville and Poipu, Lae nani resort is the Jewel on the Coconut Coast.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

BONUS:
We pay the 11.5% tax and $75 cleaning fee!
RATES QUOTED ARE NET!
Parking FREE!
Internet FREE!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties