Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Villa With Heated Pool Overlooking Bay, Maid and Chef

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Rent your own villa with a staff to take care of your every need. No cleaning, no grocery shopping, no laundry, you can just enjoy a beautiful, 4000 square foot, Mexican villa overlooking the Bay of Banderas and Puerto Vallarta.

The villa is located on the south-side of Puerto Vallarta about a 15 minute walk to Los Muertos Beach. Tasteful furnishings grace the entire home on three floors. The first floor is the location of the living room, dining room, and kitchen. French doors open onto the terrace with a private heated (November through March) swimming pool. This is a private pool for the villa and not shared.

The home has gone 'green.' There are solar electric panels and solar water heater to help provide some of the electricity and most of the hot water.

House has purified water system, no need to buy bottled water.

A large circular staircase with stained glass windows leads you to the second and third floors. The master suite occupies the entire second floor with a bedroom, closet, and fantastic bathroom with an open air jacuzzi. It has a king-size bed.

The third floor has two bedrooms with private baths. One bedroom has two double beds and the other has a queen bed.

The fourth bedroom is under the pool area and has its own separate private entrance. There are two twin beds there which can be made into a king sized bed.

There are flat screen Smart TVs or smart DVD player in the living room and all the bedrooms so you can watch Netflix. Izzi is the local cable provider.

Telmex wireless WIFI throughout the property. Free phone calls to the United States and Canada. VOIP phone so people can call you free of charge from the States.

Bring the kids and grandkids. There is a high chair and playpen available for use. You can rent a stroller and other baby equipment here in Puerto Vallarta so you don't have to bring it with you. Please ask about it.

The villa has a maid and a chef. They will pamper you and create a truly relaxing vacation. You will be freed of cooking, cleaning, and laundry. You can pack a little lighter since you will have your personal laundry done. You can select from the Villa Rosa menu for up to two meals per day. Or just tell Carlos what you would like to have. Carlos and Vanessa will do the shopping for you once you give them money. It is truly a carefree way of vacationing.

Villa Rosa's concierge or Carlos can arrange for airport transport, birthday cakes, flowers, tour reservations, mariachi bands, or anything else you would like to have.

To further enhance your experience 'spa services' in Villa Rosa are available at an additional charge. This is for both men and women. Massages, hair styling, haircuts, pedicures, manicures, and facials are available at a reasonable charge. This may be arranged in advance or when you arrive.

Also, if you require, meet and greet services at the airport are available. A person will meet you at the airport, give you a brief orientation to Puerto Vallarta and take you directly to Villa Rosa. The charge is $50.00 for up to two people and $10.00 per extra person. When you depart you will be picked up at Villa Rosa and taken to the airport.

Should you like to book tours or have someone make restaurant reservations for you, a tour guide is available to assist you.

The goal is to make your visit something you will remember.

More Details

Tom Hicks
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2017

About Tom Hicks

Property Manager that fell in love with Puerto Vallarta about 15 years ago. Found this beautiful house and love it.

Tom Hicks purchased this villa in 2003

Why Tom Hicks chose Puerto Vallarta

This property has it all. It is close to town, has a heated pool, 4 bedrooms and 4.5 baths, perfect for a family or group. The staff is fantastic. I love standing in the pool and looking out over the city. It is just heaven on earth to stand in the pool with your favorite beverage and look out over the city.

What makes this villa unique

The views from the villa are great. Original artwork in each room. Carlos and Vanessa make you feel at home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This has been paradise. Carlos and Vanessa's wonderful coconut shrimp, kehyline pie. Fab margs. We could live here.
Feb 2008
  • 1 of 7


Alta Vista Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
  • Lunch - Included in Price
  • Dinner - Included in Price
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • smoking allowed ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet , Jacuzzi in Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , half bath, toilet and sink
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Can sleep 4 persons in this room by sharing double beds
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Can be made into king bed with prior notice.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • The
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
You pay for the groceries based on what you select to eat. The chef prepares your meals


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Luxury Villa With Heated Pool Overlooking Bay, Maid and Chef
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 33 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This is probably my 6th or 7th time at Villa Rosa. Clearly, my family loves this place and Carlos and Vanessa. This trip was an adult long weekend get away. everyone in the group was blown away. We barely left the villa. Food, views, margaritas --- all amazing!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Always a pleasure to have you. I will let Carlos and Vanessa know about your compliments. Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Average stay - overpriced for quality

  • 3 of 5

We booked Villa Rosa under two separate bookings with a continuos stay from January 18th until March 23rd.

Here is our review:

Pro: Vanessa is very sweet and helpful. Laundry was always done well.

Carlos is a wonderful cook and all meals we asked for were prepared as we liked.


Although the owner can not control the surrounding area, these are things to considerprior to booking.

The neighborhood is very noisy with the neighboring villas and Casa Isabel restaurant- not so much the restaurant, but the workers in the afternoon and after restaurant hours ( 1-3 am) playing loud music. You must keep all doors closed to the master bedroom with the air conditioner on to block the sound.

The Villa is located between two streets - Del Bosque and Callejon de Ingualdad. Both are dead ends to the Villa. The garage is under the Villa on Del Bosque and is used as a turn around for cars and taxis at all hours and the neighboring villa on Callejon de Ingualdad uses the dead end for their parties. Because Villa Rosa has a door on that side of the street the noise carries down stairway into Villa Rosa.

This would not be someplace for a family environment due to the clientele that stay in the neighboring Villas which rent to a variety of large groups which at times have very lewd and crude behavior. We had family and their children with us and had to ask more than once to have them be respectful.

We did have to leave the villa two days early due to termites - and no they were not moths or palomillas as the owner wanted us to believe. They were termites all over the kitchen when we woke up in the morning - wings everywhere - ate the egg carton and paper towels!!!

The Villa was in need of repairs that should have been done prior to our rental. Some were done while we were there, which was inconvenient to us, and Carlos was made aware of other things, and yet nothing was taken care of. Faucet handles, no cover on the pool skimmer, garbage disposal, the list goes on. The management company was not very helpful.

Having a pool was nice, not really private as the other neighboring villa and restaurant have you in plain view. And from January to the beginning of March, there is little sun on the patio or pool.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that Villa Rosa did not meet your expectations. I stayed there a night following your stay and did not find the noise issues you mentioned. It was high season while you were there and you were there for 2 and half months so there may have been noise. Many families have enjoyed Villa Rosa. The people that were staying at the neighboring villa stayed there for three nights. Their behavior was inappropriate and the police were called. They were asked to leave after 3 nights. This was an unusual circumstance. Villa Rosa has been busy the entire season. Repairs can not always be done when no one is there. When you pointed out things that you wanted repaired, a leaky faucet and a fan pull chain they were taken care of. You refused to have anyone come repair some peeling paint in the bedroom downstairs. Like any house and especially in a tropical climate there is always something to be done. I appreciate your comments and concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Perfect 50th Birthday!!

  • 5 of 5

VillaRosa is outstanding. The nine of us booked the house for four nights to celebrate a very special birthday. Everything from the communication and coordination before we arrived to the amazing house, the incredible service, and the great location, we could have not asked for a better place. Of all the highlights that you must experience for yourself, one of our favorites was the service that Vanessa and Carlos provided. They were the most helpful and friendly helping us with special requests like getting a piñata with authentic Mexican candy and making sure we were fully stocked with everything we needed. They shared recipes from their amazing menu and even gave two of us a ride to airport! Everything they prepared was beautifully presented, accommodated to our schedule and most importantly, tasted delicious. We are sure there are many beautiful places to stay but they made the difference. Try Villa Rosa for yourself and enjoy as much as we did. PS: whoever gets the master suite is in for a treat! Thank you Tom for the delicious birthday cake.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy 50th birthday. Come back again. Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Place!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the house. It is in a great location. Carlo and Vanessa were amazing.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Come back again. Carlos, Vanessa and Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5

This was our second trip to Puerto Vallarta and we had the great pleasure of staying in this villa in Zona Romantica. Carlos and Vanessa are great and take very good care of the villa. We had welcome snacks which were excellent and the fridge was stocked with some basics to get our week started. Carlos is an excellent chef and he will make some of the best food during your staying in Puerto Vallarta. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable as are all the bathrooms. The are amazing views from all the roomsThere is plenty of hot water throughout the villa. The pool was extremely comfortable and HEATED!

The villa is close to everything in the Romantic Zone if you don't mind walking up the hill. During the day we used it as our daily exercise. At night after having some fun at the many bars and restaurants, we took a cab up the hill for 50 pesos. You could choose to have every meal at the villa though because Carlos's meals are that good.

We took a couple with us for their first time to Puerto Vallarta and now they can't wait to come back (they're long time Hawaii lovers and I think we've now swayed them). Upon my return trip to PV this will be the first place the I look to stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay again. Vanessa, Carlos, and Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati, Ohio

Well taken care of in this beautiful villa!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay at Villa Rosa, and it was nice to have Carlos and Vanessa taking care of things. They met us on our arrival with snacks and drinks, and had stocked the refrigerator with the items we requested on our pre-arrival form. Upon arrival, we took a look at the menu and wrote out what meals we would like throughout the week. Each day Carlos went to the market and purchased food for that day's meal(s), then presented us with the receipts. The food costs were quite reasonable, especially for the quality of the meals. Carlos is a talented chef...everyone in our party enjoyed each meal that we had. The villa itself was more than sufficient for our party of seven. The bedrooms were comfortable, air conditioning worked well, and very clean.

The location of the villa allows for a breathtaking view. The hill is amazingly steep to walk and the cobblestone makes it even more difficult. We almost always took a cab when returning from town. Many of the cab drivers do not know where the street is, and we had trouble having things delivered (lost luggage) because of this (and the fact that there are two entrances on two different streets). We learned to tell them one of the surrounding hotels or restaurants and to walk the rest of the way. The walk to town is quick and easy. You are only 5 minutes from restaurants and bars, and 10 from the beach/malecon.

The wi-fi at the villa worked well. We loved being able to use the master bedroom phone to call the US for free. This helped us stay in touch with family at home. One of the other reviews mentioned not having hot water. We had no trouble with this, you only need to let the water run for a couple of minutes before it gets hot.

The only slight negative I can see with the villa is the lack of privacy in the master bathroom. While this wasn't really a bother to us, I can see how people may be alarmed by the lack of a curtain/shutter/door to provide privacy when exiting the shower or bath. Also, the main portion of the house is not air conditioned (or it just wasn't turned on). Overall, we had a wonderful stay at this beautiful villa, and were well taken care of by Carlos, Vanessa and the owner (before we arrived). We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and kind words. There is air conditioning on the main floor. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Casa Isabel
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Boats at Pier for Yelapa, Las Animas. Boca
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Marina Vallarta
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Highway 200
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Casa Isabel, Taste
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Los Muerto Beach, Playa Los Muertos
Car: not necessary

Southside of Puerto Vallarta,Romantic Zone near Los Muertos Beach. 15 minute walk to the beach. In a residential area on a dead end street. Other villas and bed and breakfasts in the area.

Away from noise of bars and nightclubs on south side but close enough to go to them. There are currently 12 condo construction projects going on which also create noise on south side. Villa Rosa is away from all that.

Other Activities: shopping, boating, spa, Canopy Tour, ATV Tour Gym, Botanical Garden


Rates & Availability

Alta Vista Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jan 16 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 1 2017 - Nov 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Pre season
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
Post Holidays
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
Jan 20 2018 - Apr 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Sunday arrival $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties